Avid Pro Audio Community

Avid Pro Audio Community

How to Join & Post  •  Community Terms of Use  •  Help Us Help You

Knowledge Base Search  •  Community Search  •  Learn & Support


Avid Home Page

Go Back   Avid Pro Audio Community > Legacy Products > 003, Mbox 2, Digi 002, original Mbox, Digi 001 (Mac)

Reply
 
Thread Tools Search this Thread Display Modes
  #1  
Old 05-06-2009, 07:37 AM
zv yoda zv yoda is offline
Member
 
Join Date: May 2008
Location: Ireland
Posts: 102
Default Question on PT8 LE Big Fish Loops

I've no doubt that this is a dumb question, but what application do I use to run the various Big Fish loops that came with the PT8 bundle? Is is Structure Free, Xpand2, Boom etc?

Thx
__________________
My music

Hardware
21.5" iMac 2.5GHz i5 (mid 2011), 003 rack, Roland TD12KV, Command8, Axiom 61,
Maxtor OneTouch4 FW/750Gb/16Mb/7200rpm (audio/session drive)
WD 1TB MyBook Studio (backup)

Software
OSX 10.7.5, PTLE 9.0.5, Superior Drummer 2.2.3, Miroslav Philharmonic Classik, SampleTank 2.5L
Waves Gold, CLA, JJP, Maserati, T-RackS CS Grand, Massey Tape Sat & DTM, Cytomic The Glue
Amplitube 3, Ampeg SVX
Reply With Quote
  #2  
Old 05-06-2009, 08:17 AM
-3db -3db is offline
Member
 
Join Date: May 2009
Location: NYC
Posts: 43
Default Re: Question on PT8 LE Big Fish Loops

Just audition them in the PT Workspace and drag them into your session tracks

option ;
__________________
Digi/Avid Certified PT
Reply With Quote
  #3  
Old 05-06-2009, 08:28 AM
zv yoda zv yoda is offline
Member
 
Join Date: May 2008
Location: Ireland
Posts: 102
Default Re: Question on PT8 LE Big Fish Loops

Thanks for that... I don't know what "PT workspace" means... I take it's not just another name for edit window? So should I just save these loops into a generic loop directory on my system drive?

I know, I know, why don't I just RTFM...
__________________
My music

Hardware
21.5" iMac 2.5GHz i5 (mid 2011), 003 rack, Roland TD12KV, Command8, Axiom 61,
Maxtor OneTouch4 FW/750Gb/16Mb/7200rpm (audio/session drive)
WD 1TB MyBook Studio (backup)

Software
OSX 10.7.5, PTLE 9.0.5, Superior Drummer 2.2.3, Miroslav Philharmonic Classik, SampleTank 2.5L
Waves Gold, CLA, JJP, Maserati, T-RackS CS Grand, Massey Tape Sat & DTM, Cytomic The Glue
Amplitube 3, Ampeg SVX

Last edited by zv yoda; 05-06-2009 at 08:29 AM. Reason: Adding thanks...
Reply With Quote
  #4  
Old 05-06-2009, 08:32 AM
-3db -3db is offline
Member
 
Join Date: May 2009
Location: NYC
Posts: 43
Default Re: Question on PT8 LE Big Fish Loops

while in a PT session, hit option ; and the Workspace comes up. navigate to the drive where your loops are and audition them by clicking on the speaker icon. click the audio button at the top of the worksapce and the clips will play at the session tempo
__________________
Digi/Avid Certified PT
Reply With Quote
  #5  
Old 05-06-2009, 08:57 AM
flommer flommer is offline
Member
 
Join Date: Sep 2006
Location: Boise, ID
Posts: 4,117
Default Re: Question on PT8 LE Big Fish Loops

The workspace browser is very useful.. It allows you to listen to loops at the same tempo as the session (with EA) that you are currently working on... Also, 1 click auditioning of sounds, etc... It is well worth reading the chapter in the manual about it..
__________________
MacPro3ghz, 6GB, 10.7.5, PT10.3.2, Digi002 factory/toolkit2/PTIEP, 11R
Reply With Quote
  #6  
Old 05-06-2009, 12:24 PM
zv yoda zv yoda is offline
Member
 
Join Date: May 2008
Location: Ireland
Posts: 102
Thumbs up Re: Question on PT8 LE Big Fish Loops

Crikey... just did exactly as you suggested... and wow!... hours of fun.

Thanks a million

Now where did I put that manual?...
__________________
My music

Hardware
21.5" iMac 2.5GHz i5 (mid 2011), 003 rack, Roland TD12KV, Command8, Axiom 61,
Maxtor OneTouch4 FW/750Gb/16Mb/7200rpm (audio/session drive)
WD 1TB MyBook Studio (backup)

Software
OSX 10.7.5, PTLE 9.0.5, Superior Drummer 2.2.3, Miroslav Philharmonic Classik, SampleTank 2.5L
Waves Gold, CLA, JJP, Maserati, T-RackS CS Grand, Massey Tape Sat & DTM, Cytomic The Glue
Amplitube 3, Ampeg SVX
Reply With Quote
  #7  
Old 05-06-2009, 12:29 PM
-3db -3db is offline
Member
 
Join Date: May 2009
Location: NYC
Posts: 43
Default Re: Question on PT8 LE Big Fish Loops

__________________
Digi/Avid Certified PT
Reply With Quote
Reply

Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off

Forum Jump

Similar Threads
Thread Thread Starter Forum Replies Last Post
Big Fish Loops exact1 Pro Tools 10 0 09-30-2013 01:24 PM
OT - Big Fish Loops Stig Eliassen Pro Tools TDM Systems (Mac) 0 06-16-2010 03:18 AM
Big Fish loops (?) Blackers Pro Tools M-Powered (Win) 3 02-07-2010 04:34 AM
Big Fish loops? machino Virtual Instruments 5 03-02-2009 03:13 PM
Big Fish Loops & BFD Jayoel 003, Mbox 2, Digi 002, original Mbox, Digi 001 (Mac) 1 12-19-2008 08:22 PM


All times are GMT -7. The time now is 12:30 PM.


Powered by: vBulletin, Copyright ©2000 - 2008, Jelsoft Enterprises Limited. Forum Hosted By: URLJet.com