Avid Pro Audio Community

Avid Pro Audio Community

How to Join & Post  •  Community Terms of Use  •  Help Us Help You

Knowledge Base Search  •  Community Search  •  Learn & Support


Avid Home Page

Go Back   Avid Pro Audio Community > Pro Tools Post Production > Post - Surround - Video

Reply
 
Thread Tools Search this Thread Display Modes
  #21  
Old 11-17-2005, 01:40 AM
iamstudios iamstudios is offline
Member
 
Join Date: Jan 2000
Location: Leiden, ZH, Netherlands
Posts: 434
Default Re: Lip Sync

Quote:
I just got an online from an Avid where I was seeing actually seeing additional frames between shots. Meaning they shouldn't have been there. Like one frame of a shot that shouldn't be there.
Did you see Fight Club?
__________________
i am studios b.v.
www.iam-studios.com
audio post production. music composition. sound design
Reply With Quote
  #22  
Old 11-17-2005, 05:27 AM
MusoPro's Avatar
MusoPro MusoPro is offline
Member
 
Join Date: Jun 2004
Location: Jerusalem,Israel
Posts: 409
Default Re: Lip Sync

Quote:
Did you see Fight Club?
Yes, but I wasn't having a schizophrenic episode when viewing the online.

Maybe I should add additional sound to go with the additional frames

best,
Mitch
__________________
Best

Mitch

MacPro 2.44 8 Core


Mac OSX 10.10.5
PT 12.7
HD Native
SyncHD I/O
HD I/O
MIDI I/O
C24
Aja LiHi
Surround Setup
Reply With Quote
  #23  
Old 11-18-2005, 04:44 AM
mikenienaber mikenienaber is offline
Member
 
Join Date: Nov 2005
Posts: 9
Default Re: Lip Sync

That is weird that colorization throws the timing out. I just downloaded a demo of Virtual Katy, really keen to see it in action, haven't got any edls past present lying around. Is it all its cracked up to be? Re syncing is now a thing of the past with VK (supposedly)
Reply With Quote
  #24  
Old 11-18-2005, 06:15 AM
Frank Kruse Frank Kruse is offline
Member
 
Join Date: Dec 2002
Location: old europe
Posts: 5,391
Default Re: Lip Sync

Check out conformalizer. Way chaeper than VK and more bang for the buck. Even lets you load old and new movie.
Have used it on 3 films now. Works great and has great support from Justin.

frank.
__________________
PTHDn 2019.6 (OSX10.14.4), 8x8x8, MacPro 5,1 3.33Ghz 12-Core, BM DeckLink SDI, SYNC HD, all genlocked via AJA GEN10, 48GB RAM
Reply With Quote
Reply

Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is On

Forum Jump

Similar Threads
Thread Thread Starter Forum Replies Last Post
Machine Control w Sync I/O, Port = Bluetooth-PDA-Sync audiomark Post - Surround - Video 5 02-14-2013 03:09 PM
Sync Audio - Editor Used Camera Track Only -Waveform Sync? milosziv Post - Surround - Video 7 11-30-2011 05:26 AM
Keeping Laybacks in Sync (delay compensation and Video sync offset) edit machine Pro Tools TDM Systems (Mac) 6 11-15-2010 11:33 AM
Can Mbox sync to midi timecode or smpte sync? greeneye 003, Mbox 2, Digi 002, original Mbox, Digi 001 (Mac) 1 05-05-2004 08:47 AM
Sync Processor's Tremolo to Midi Time Sync via Interface j_jayzatuc 003, Mbox 2, Digi 002, original Mbox, Digi 001 (Mac) 0 09-01-2000 12:08 AM


All times are GMT -7. The time now is 03:28 PM.


Powered by: vBulletin, Copyright ©2000 - 2008, Jelsoft Enterprises Limited. Forum Hosted By: URLJet.com