Avid Pro Audio Community

Avid Pro Audio Community

How to Join & Post  •  Community Terms of Use  •  Help Us Help You

Knowledge Base Search  •  Community Search  •  Learn & Support


Avid Home Page

Go Back   Avid Pro Audio Community > Pro Tools Software > AAX Plug-ins

Reply
 
Thread Tools Search this Thread Display Modes
  #1  
Old 08-11-2017, 02:30 AM
7thheaven 7thheaven is offline
Member
 
Join Date: Dec 2000
Location: Schaumburg, IL USA
Posts: 107
Default Line 6 AAX - Helix and AmpFarm

Anyone got the word on what the hold-up is with Helix Native and AmpFarm AAX plugs? I'm starting to think Line 6 was acquired by Behringer based on the Announce - Release cycle.. Also, any word on Auto Tune going DSP?
__________________
Richie- 7th heaven
www.7thheavenband.com
Reply With Quote
  #2  
Old 08-11-2017, 04:21 AM
Drew Mazurek's Avatar
Drew Mazurek Drew Mazurek is offline
Moderator
 
Join Date: Oct 2000
Location: Maryland, USA
Posts: 11,538
Default Re: Line 6 AAX - Helix and AmpFarm

Helix is just a few days away. No idea about Ampfarm.
__________________
www.drewmazurek.com

Mixing and Mastering click here to get started.
Reply With Quote
  #3  
Old 08-11-2017, 07:02 AM
elicious elicious is offline
Member
 
Join Date: Jan 2008
Posts: 1,360
Default Re: Line 6 AAX - Helix and AmpFarm

Quote:
Originally Posted by 7thheaven View Post
Also, any word on Auto Tune going DSP?
Fingers crossed…
After a long conversation at the Namm show about various improvements,
Henrik had this to say subsequently in an email from February;

"We are looking into doing an AAX DSP version now more than ever before.
This should certainly be a solution for PT HDX and AVID Venue users."
__________________
ihatetyping
Reply With Quote
  #4  
Old 09-05-2017, 05:45 PM
tripstation tripstation is offline
Member
 
Join Date: Apr 2008
Location: London
Posts: 615
Default Re: Line 6 AAX - Helix and AmpFarm

When is Helix AAX dsp out?
__________________
ProTools 12 HD
Pro Tools 10 HD3
Nuendo 7
Ableton 9
Avid Omni HD
Avid 8*8*8 HD
D-Control ES 32 Channel
Native Instruments Maschine Studio
PowerCore *2
UAD-1
Universal Audio 1176 LN
Universal Audio 2-LA-2
Neve DPX
Supermicro X10DAX Dual Xeon E5 v4 Win 10 64 128GB Ram
Reply With Quote
  #5  
Old 12-29-2017, 02:36 PM
tripstation tripstation is offline
Member
 
Join Date: Apr 2008
Location: London
Posts: 615
Default Re: Line 6 AAX - Helix and AmpFarm

Quote:
Originally Posted by tripstation View Post
When is Helix AAX dsp out?
Hi,
Is there any update on the aax dsp version?

Sent from my C6833 using Tapatalk
__________________
ProTools 12 HD
Pro Tools 10 HD3
Nuendo 7
Ableton 9
Avid Omni HD
Avid 8*8*8 HD
D-Control ES 32 Channel
Native Instruments Maschine Studio
PowerCore *2
UAD-1
Universal Audio 1176 LN
Universal Audio 2-LA-2
Neve DPX
Supermicro X10DAX Dual Xeon E5 v4 Win 10 64 128GB Ram
Reply With Quote
  #6  
Old 01-07-2018, 05:55 AM
jre3132 jre3132 is offline
Member
 
Join Date: Mar 2003
Location: Nashville, TN
Posts: 1,236
Default Re: Line 6 AAX - Helix and AmpFarm

Quote:
Originally Posted by 7thheaven View Post
Also, any word on Auto Tune going DSP?
A LONG time ago in versions before evo (like autotune 4 and 5) we started using the native version. We owned and upgraded the TDM version, but always ran it native. We found that it tracked the vocal and corrected better when running native. I never really went back to the DSP version because of this. Anybody know if that's still the case? I wouldn't mind going to AAX DSP if it's the same quality.
__________________
Mac Pro 3.7 Quad Core Intel
Mac OS X 10.13.2
PT Ultimate HDX 2018.7
64GB RAM
HDX I/O 16x16 Analog
HDX I/O 8x8x8
Reply With Quote
  #7  
Old 01-07-2018, 10:03 AM
tripstation tripstation is offline
Member
 
Join Date: Apr 2008
Location: London
Posts: 615
Default Re: Line 6 AAX - Helix and AmpFarm

Quote:
Originally Posted by jre3132 View Post
A LONG time ago in versions before evo (like autotune 4 and 5) we started using the native version. We owned and upgraded the TDM version, but always ran it native. We found that it tracked the vocal and corrected better when running native. I never really went back to the DSP version because of this. Anybody know if that's still the case? I wouldn't mind going to AAX DSP if it's the same quality.
Helix is such a resource hog.
This is one plug in that would benefit more than anything

Sent from my C6833 using Tapatalk
__________________
ProTools 12 HD
Pro Tools 10 HD3
Nuendo 7
Ableton 9
Avid Omni HD
Avid 8*8*8 HD
D-Control ES 32 Channel
Native Instruments Maschine Studio
PowerCore *2
UAD-1
Universal Audio 1176 LN
Universal Audio 2-LA-2
Neve DPX
Supermicro X10DAX Dual Xeon E5 v4 Win 10 64 128GB Ram
Reply With Quote
  #8  
Old 01-20-2018, 02:13 PM
tripstation tripstation is offline
Member
 
Join Date: Apr 2008
Location: London
Posts: 615
Default Re: Line 6 AAX - Helix and AmpFarm

What's the best way of making this happen?

Sent from my SGP321 using Tapatalk
__________________
ProTools 12 HD
Pro Tools 10 HD3
Nuendo 7
Ableton 9
Avid Omni HD
Avid 8*8*8 HD
D-Control ES 32 Channel
Native Instruments Maschine Studio
PowerCore *2
UAD-1
Universal Audio 1176 LN
Universal Audio 2-LA-2
Neve DPX
Supermicro X10DAX Dual Xeon E5 v4 Win 10 64 128GB Ram
Reply With Quote
  #9  
Old 01-22-2018, 01:25 PM
jsvalmont jsvalmont is offline
Member
 
Join Date: Dec 2003
Location: Texas
Posts: 133
Default Re: Line 6 AAX - Helix and AmpFarm

Quote:
Originally Posted by jre3132 View Post
A LONG time ago in versions before evo (like autotune 4 and 5) we started using the native version. We owned and upgraded the TDM version, but always ran it native. We found that it tracked the vocal and corrected better when running native. I never really went back to the DSP version because of this. Anybody know if that's still the case? I wouldn't mind going to AAX DSP if it's the same quality.
How would anyone know the answer to that since AAX DSP Autotune hasn't even been announced much less beta tested or released? The most anyone seems to know about it is what was mentioned earlier in the thread that Antares was looking into it as of Feb. of last year. That doesn't even mean they decided to actually do it.
Reply With Quote
Reply

Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is On

Forum Jump

Similar Threads
Thread Thread Starter Forum Replies Last Post
Line 6 Helix plugin announced nst7 AAX Plug-ins 1 01-20-2017 10:28 AM
Line 6 Helix as interface mrgroovy FireWire and USB Audio Interfaces (Mac) 9 04-24-2016 01:05 PM
Pro tools- Focusrite 2i2 and Line Six Helix bud6767 Pro Tools 12 1 04-12-2016 06:38 PM
Line 6 announce Helix Guitar Processor nst7 Eleven Rack 24 06-21-2015 08:13 AM
Line 6 AmpFarm for 001? Giovanni 003, Mbox 2, Digi 002, original Mbox, Digi 001 (Mac) 2 02-03-2000 09:37 PM


All times are GMT -7. The time now is 01:42 PM.


Powered by: vBulletin, Copyright ©2000 - 2008, Jelsoft Enterprises Limited. Forum Hosted By: URLJet.com