Avid Pro Audio Community

Avid Pro Audio Community

How to Join & Post  •  Community Terms of Use  •  Help Us Help You

Knowledge Base Search  •  Community Search  •  Learn & Support


Avid Home Page

Go Back   Avid Pro Audio Community > Pro Tools Software > Pro Tools 2020

Reply
 
Thread Tools Search this Thread Display Modes
  #1  
Old 04-12-2020, 01:07 PM
XJENSEN XJENSEN is offline
Member
 
Join Date: Dec 2004
Location: Gent, Belgium, Europe
Posts: 257
Default Side-chain compensation broken on HDX / PT 2020.3

Reworking a familiar mix on an HDX system today, something didn't sound quite right.

I already had a hunch when I was posting about the out-of-time Freeze problem, but now I'm sure: Side-chain ADC gets completely upset as soon as any track in the session has a negative User Offset.

This is quite troublesome. Seems like Avid has killed one of HDX's remaining selling points?
Reply With Quote
  #2  
Old 04-12-2020, 01:40 PM
arche3's Avatar
arche3 arche3 is online now
Member
 
Join Date: Jan 2001
Location: New York, NY
Posts: 922
Default Re: Side-chain compensation broken on HDX / PT 2020.3

did you have the preference to compensate sidechain enabled?

by negative offset what do you mean exactly? inserts? input> analog? digital?
what interface?

I use all Avid branded gear and it all works as intended.
Reply With Quote
  #3  
Old 04-12-2020, 01:51 PM
XJENSEN XJENSEN is offline
Member
 
Join Date: Dec 2004
Location: Gent, Belgium, Europe
Posts: 257
Default Re: Side-chain compensation broken on HDX / PT 2020.3

Quote:
Originally Posted by arche3 View Post
did you have the preference to compensate sidechain enabled?
No, I did not. Must have switched off when trashing the preferences during other troubleshooting.

My bad! Sometimes a little too fast bashing Avid..

Thanks man!
Reply With Quote
  #4  
Old 04-12-2020, 04:24 PM
arche3's Avatar
arche3 arche3 is online now
Member
 
Join Date: Jan 2001
Location: New York, NY
Posts: 922
Default Re: Side-chain compensation broken on HDX / PT 2020.3

Quote:
Originally Posted by XJENSEN View Post
No, I did not. Must have switched off when trashing the preferences during other troubleshooting.

My bad! Sometimes a little too fast bashing Avid..

Thanks man!
haha.. no problem!
Reply With Quote
Reply

Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off

Forum Jump

Similar Threads
Thread Thread Starter Forum Replies Last Post
Fix Side Chain Delay Compensation NOW please! mattdugred Pro Tools 12 40 01-26-2020 11:10 PM
Side chain delay compensation Macsearcher Pro Tools 2019 10 07-15-2019 10:15 AM
Still no Side Chain Delay Compensation for Native?!?! thebeatless Pro Tools 2019 7 05-11-2019 12:26 AM
Delay Compensation using Side Chain Oblivion777 Pro Tools 10 4 10-11-2012 01:22 PM


All times are GMT -7. The time now is 04:38 AM.


Powered by: vBulletin, Copyright ©2000 - 2008, Jelsoft Enterprises Limited. Forum Hosted By: URLJet.com