Avid Pro Audio Community

Avid Pro Audio Community

How to Join & Post  •  Community Terms of Use  •  Help Us Help You

Knowledge Base Search  •  Community Search  •  Learn & Support


Avid Home Page

Go Back   Avid Pro Audio Community > Pro Tools Software > Getting Started

Reply
 
Thread Tools Search this Thread Display Modes
  #1  
Old 04-06-2020, 10:50 AM
jimbojams jimbojams is offline
Member
 
Join Date: Jun 2018
Location: united kingdom
Posts: 12
Default help with getting file from zoom into pro tools

Hi i wasn't sure where to post this as i dont know what year my pro tools is ,
ive had it a while but just got serious with it over this week ,,
HELP i cannot for the life of me drag a file into my tome line,
its a wav file , ive watched you tube vids and they do it ok ,
i go to drag it in and it just shows like a no entry sign ,, ;-(
even if i go to import click open and nothing happens
can anyone help please
thank you
Reply With Quote
  #2  
Old 04-07-2020, 05:24 PM
albee1952 albee1952 is offline
Member
 
Join Date: May 2004
Location: Norwich, CT
Posts: 35,525
Default Re: help with getting file from zoom into pro tools

Things to consider:
1-What is the exact format of the audio on the ZOOM? Maybe try making the PT session at the same sample rate and bit depth?
2-Can you simply copy or move the audio from the ZOOM to your computer? I would do that and then bring into a PT session with the File>Import>Import Audio command(I have also had Drag & Drop not work enough times that I simply don't use it and stay with the Import command)
__________________
Gigabyte X79/intel i7 3930K, 32GB RAM, DIGI003 Rack
https://www.facebook.com/search/top/...0sound%20works


The better I drink...the more I mix.....

BTW, my name is Dave, but most people call me.........................Dave
Reply With Quote
Reply

Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off

Forum Jump

Similar Threads
Thread Thread Starter Forum Replies Last Post
Zoom Presets and Vertical Zoom Inconsistent matthewmkb Pro Tools 2018 0 04-16-2019 06:20 AM
Zoom R16 and Pro Tools 11 Forkmeat Pro Tools 11 1 10-25-2014 01:09 PM
Zoom for Pro Tools 10 rwk Windows 3 01-11-2013 06:12 PM
Lost my Zoom & Zoom preset buttons nwrstudio 003, Mbox 2, Digi 002, original Mbox, Digi 001 (Win) 7 01-07-2012 07:28 PM
Zoom Toggle don't remember horizontal zoom Riccardo Corbari Pro Tools TDM Systems (Mac) 0 01-31-2006 05:30 AM


All times are GMT -7. The time now is 05:04 AM.


Powered by: vBulletin, Copyright ©2000 - 2008, Jelsoft Enterprises Limited. Forum Hosted By: URLJet.com