Avid Pro Audio Community

Avid Pro Audio Community

How to Join & Post  •  Community Terms of Use  •  Help Us Help You

Knowledge Base Search  •  Community Search  •  Learn & Support


Avid Home Page

Go Back   Avid Pro Audio Community > Pro Tools Software > Windows

Reply
 
Thread Tools Search this Thread Display Modes
  #1  
Old 06-17-2012, 08:23 AM
rickluque12 rickluque12 is offline
Member
 
Join Date: Jun 2012
Location: Bogota NJ
Posts: 25
Default hi i need help im not sure if i can buy Pro tools 10 if my laptop is a samsung

samsung intel (R) core (TM) i5 2430M CPU @2.40 GHz i asked to a GUitar center and they just sent me a list listing wich laptos are compatible please help my friend says my laptos can runs pr tools but idk im not sure i dont want to waste the money :S
Reply With Quote
  #2  
Old 06-17-2012, 08:32 AM
19 frets 19 frets is offline
Member
 
Join Date: Nov 2010
Location: Richmond, Virginia
Posts: 172
Default Re: hi i need help im not sure if i can buy Pro tools 10 if my laptop is a samsung

Try downloading the 30 day free trial and see if it works.

http://www.avid.com/Trial/ProTools
Reply With Quote
  #3  
Old 06-17-2012, 08:36 AM
rickluque12 rickluque12 is offline
Member
 
Join Date: Jun 2012
Location: Bogota NJ
Posts: 25
Default Re: hi i need help im not sure if i can buy Pro tools 10 if my laptop is a samsung

cool thanks
Reply With Quote
  #4  
Old 06-17-2012, 09:53 AM
rickluque12 rickluque12 is offline
Member
 
Join Date: Jun 2012
Location: Bogota NJ
Posts: 25
Default Re: hi i need help im not sure if i can buy Pro tools 10 if my laptop is a samsung

i just download the trial it says error missing i-lock autorization from pro tools please insert the right i-lock and restar pro tools
Reply With Quote
  #5  
Old 06-17-2012, 09:53 AM
rickluque12 rickluque12 is offline
Member
 
Join Date: Jun 2012
Location: Bogota NJ
Posts: 25
Default Re: hi i need help im not sure if i can buy Pro tools 10 if my laptop is a samsung

i mean ilok lol
Reply With Quote
  #6  
Old 06-17-2012, 11:17 AM
albee1952 albee1952 is offline
Member
 
Join Date: May 2004
Location: Norwich, CT
Posts: 35,509
Default Re: hi i need help im not sure if i can buy Pro tools 10 if my laptop is a samsung

You have to have an iLok and an iLok account(you will need it anyway). A new iLok is around $50 and the account is free.
__________________
Gigabyte X79/intel i7 3930K, 32GB RAM, DIGI003 Rack
https://www.facebook.com/search/top/...0sound%20works


The better I drink...the more I mix.....

BTW, my name is Dave, but most people call me.........................Dave
Reply With Quote
  #7  
Old 06-30-2012, 06:22 PM
brentmorganmusic brentmorganmusic is offline
Member
 
Join Date: Jun 2012
Location: Madison
Posts: 1
Default Re: hi i need help im not sure if i can buy Pro tools 10 if my laptop is a samsung

Hey man! I have Pro Tools 10, Can sell you an ILok and the Software if you're interested!

Brent Morgan
brent@officialbrentmorgan.com
Reply With Quote
Reply

Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off

Forum Jump

Similar Threads
Thread Thread Starter Forum Replies Last Post
Samsung SSD's on 3.1 MP YYR123 General Discussion 27 01-04-2013 12:03 PM
Samsung monitors freezing Pro Tools & G5 soundboy35 Pro Tools TDM Systems (Mac) 3 05-31-2009 02:43 PM
MBox 2 Pro and Pro Tools on Samsung X30 laptop tgod 003, Mbox 2, Digi 002, original Mbox, Digi 001 (Win) 0 02-01-2007 09:56 AM
Second Samsung 213T failed, Ugh! Greg B 003, Mbox 2, Digi 002, original Mbox, Digi 001 (Win) 4 12-22-2005 11:35 PM
Samsung PC2700 Memory martinmbenz Tips & Tricks 5 12-09-2002 03:55 AM


All times are GMT -7. The time now is 03:00 AM.


Powered by: vBulletin, Copyright ©2000 - 2008, Jelsoft Enterprises Limited. Forum Hosted By: URLJet.com