Avid Pro Audio Community

Avid Pro Audio Community

How to Join & Post  •  Community Terms of Use  •  Help Us Help You

Knowledge Base Search  •  Community Search  •  Learn & Support


Avid Home Page

Go Back   Avid Pro Audio Community > Pro Mixing > ICON & C|24

Reply
 
Thread Tools Search this Thread Display Modes
  #1  
Old 01-07-2011, 01:10 AM
Mano Mano is offline
Member
 
Join Date: Mar 2001
Location: Netherlands
Posts: 270
Default Console prefs lost since new PT9 install

Hi,

Since i updated to PT9 i lost all D-Command console preferences.
I cant find a specific "console pref" in ProTools prefs. Can anyone tell me where to find it and how to fix it.
Or...can i take the old PT8prefs out of timemachine and put them back into place ? Don't know if this is possible/ preferable since some drastic changes are made in PT9.
Reply With Quote
  #2  
Old 01-23-2011, 08:11 AM
Hanswurstlsepp Hanswurstlsepp is offline
Member
 
Join Date: Aug 2009
Location: GERMANY, area Karlsruhe/Stuttgart/Mannheim
Posts: 967
Default Re: Console prefs lost since new PT9 install

The d-command prefs (like SoftKeys) are stored within the Pro Tools Prefs file.
I don't think that u can import them from any pt-prefs file.
__________________
Cheers, STeff
---------------------------------------
MacPro5,1 , 32 Gig Ram, 2xATI Radeon HD 5770, OSX10.13.2  Pro Tools|HDX Ultimate 2018.4.0  HD I/O&192Digital&96&96i I/Os  D-Command ES  4xUnitor8 & 2xAMT8
Reply With Quote
Reply

Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off

Forum Jump

Similar Threads
Thread Thread Starter Forum Replies Last Post
TC VSS3 won't install after console upgrade deannorman VENUE Live Sound Systems 1 08-24-2012 01:49 PM
Possible prefs question relating to Heat install bashville Pro Tools TDM Systems (Mac) 3 01-20-2011 02:50 PM
Lost PT 8 after Trashing prefs sixstrings22 003, Mbox 2, Digi 002, original Mbox, Digi 001 (Mac) 1 04-20-2010 04:06 PM
What prefs and stuff gets trashed during 8.1 install? crizdee Pro Tools TDM Systems (Mac) 0 09-01-2009 01:56 AM
(-5000) DAE prefs error on install nelsonmay 003, Mbox 2, Digi 002, original Mbox, Digi 001 (Mac) 0 08-03-2006 09:00 PM


All times are GMT -7. The time now is 07:10 PM.


Powered by: vBulletin, Copyright ©2000 - 2008, Jelsoft Enterprises Limited. Forum Hosted By: URLJet.com