Avid Pro Audio Community

Avid Pro Audio Community

How to Join & Post  •  Community Terms of Use  •  Help Us Help You

Knowledge Base Search  •  Community Search  •  Learn & Support


Avid Home Page

Go Back   Avid Pro Audio Community > Legacy Products > 003, Mbox 2, Digi 002, original Mbox, Digi 001 (Mac)

Reply
 
Thread Tools Search this Thread Display Modes
  #1  
Old 04-23-2010, 08:56 AM
timestrike timestrike is offline
Member
 
Join Date: Feb 2010
Location: Mtl
Posts: 3
Default problem with pro tool 8.0 and mbp

In 2008 I purchased an mbox2 and intall it on my pc made the upgrade to pt 8.0 in 2009.I buy a macbook pro 15 inch in april and install pro tools 8.0 on it but I have a bug.Every time I try to open pt it freeze for 2 minutes on setting up peripherals then initializing machine control and the program does not respond anymore.My os is mac osx 10.6.3.
Can anyone can help me to fix this?
Reply With Quote
  #2  
Old 04-23-2010, 09:06 AM
BlueThursday BlueThursday is offline
Member
 
Join Date: Aug 2008
Posts: 241
Default Re: problem with pro tool 8.0 and mbp

I don't believe 10.6.3 is officially supported yet, last I knew 10.6.2 was the latest supported version.
__________________
Mac Pro - 8 core 2.8 GHz - 6GB RAM - 10.5.8
Pro Tools LE 8.0 - MPT2 - 003R
Reply With Quote
  #3  
Old 04-23-2010, 09:10 AM
Obsidian Dragon Obsidian Dragon is offline
Member
 
Join Date: Aug 2004
Location: Los Angeles, CA
Posts: 3,813
Default Re: problem with pro tool 8.0 and mbp

Tese new Macbook Pro's have not been certified for Protools yet. Do a search on this. There seems to be problems with USB based Mbox2 family of interfaces with the i5 and i7 based MBP and iMac's. Some folks have had some success by using a different USB port.
__________________
Obsidian Dragon
Model Name: MacBook Pro
Model Identifier: MacBookPro14,3
Processor Name: Intel Core i7
Processor Speed: 3.1 GHz
Number of Processors: 1
Total Number of Cores: 4
L2 Cache (per Core): 256 KB
L3 Cache: 8 MB
Memory: 16 GB
MacOS 10.15.4 running Protools 2020.5.0
Reply With Quote
Reply

Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off

Forum Jump

Similar Threads
Thread Thread Starter Forum Replies Last Post
Just got Pro-tool Problem... yiannik Pro Tools M-Powered (Win) 4 12-11-2008 11:02 AM
problem with pencil tool while trying to fix a wav rastayan 003, Mbox 2, Digi 002, original Mbox, Digi 001 (Win) 0 11-05-2003 01:55 AM
problem to restart pro tool psychoshawn 003, Mbox 2, Digi 002, original Mbox, Digi 001 (Mac) 0 02-19-2003 06:42 PM
problem with pencil tool DrakeGiles Pro Tools TDM Systems (Mac) 7 09-18-2002 09:17 PM
Pro tool free problem Dark Elf Digidesign Hardware & Software 2 01-22-2001 02:31 PM


All times are GMT -7. The time now is 09:44 AM.


Powered by: vBulletin, Copyright ©2000 - 2008, Jelsoft Enterprises Limited. Forum Hosted By: URLJet.com