Avid Pro Audio Community

Avid Pro Audio Community

How to Join & Post  •  Community Terms of Use  •  Help Us Help You

Knowledge Base Search  •  Community Search  •  Learn & Support


Avid Home Page

Go Back   Avid Pro Audio Community > Pro Mixing > Avid S1, S3, Dock and Control

Reply
 
Thread Tools Search this Thread Display Modes
  #1  
Old 05-22-2020, 04:11 AM
Maro Records's Avatar
Maro Records Maro Records is offline
Member
 
Join Date: Dec 2014
Location: Poland
Posts: 77
Default Folder “spill” is not yet implemented

Hi,
What's the plan of implementing Folder spill? When?
BTW. I've also read this:

"DAW Compatibility At the time of this writing, EuControl Software v20.5 is compatible with the following (or later versions):
• Avid Pro Tools and Pro Tools | Ultimate 2019.10 or later (2020.5 is required for some included features and fixes)"


Does it mean that I'm not able to use it with PT Ultimate 2018.07 ?
I mainly asking about things which were promised to fixed - described here:
http://duc.avid.com/showthread.php?t=407992
__________________
Maro,
http://www.marorecords.com
Reply With Quote
  #2  
Old 05-22-2020, 06:29 AM
EddieJones's Avatar
EddieJones EddieJones is offline
Avid
 
Join Date: Dec 2014
Location: Santa Cruz
Posts: 2,714
Default Re: Folder “spill” is not yet implemented

Folder Spill is coming in the next release. You can still use with that old version of PT but you'll miss out on some features and fixes. The automation stuff you want should work OK though.

Sent from my HMA-L29 using Tapatalk
Reply With Quote
  #3  
Old 05-22-2020, 07:33 AM
Maro Records's Avatar
Maro Records Maro Records is offline
Member
 
Join Date: Dec 2014
Location: Poland
Posts: 77
Default Re: Folder “spill” is not yet implemented

Thanks Eddie
__________________
Maro,
http://www.marorecords.com
Reply With Quote
  #4  
Old 05-22-2020, 08:46 AM
Maro Records's Avatar
Maro Records Maro Records is offline
Member
 
Join Date: Dec 2014
Location: Poland
Posts: 77
Default Re: Folder “spill” is not yet implemented

Ok. Nice, but...
... in Preview mode - green light appears in a square (App) when touching track... fine... but it doesn't if the track is in Trim mode (still yellow). Ok, I can see it when touch a fader (left down corner of the App) but it's not enough...
It's so important feature to have visual feedback in a Tracks page (and in Mixer and other pages too) which tracks were automated (green lights) wether they are or trim mode or not...
I am still forced to look through the PT window to see it and it's very uncomfortable.
I'm pressing so much with it, because this feature was somewhen in previous versions and was so crucial for using advanced automation in PT.
__________________
Maro,
http://www.marorecords.com
Reply With Quote
  #5  
Old 05-22-2020, 09:00 AM
originalscottyg originalscottyg is offline
Member
 
Join Date: Jan 2006
Location: Detroit
Posts: 632
Default Re: Folder “spill” is not yet implemented

Quote:
Originally Posted by Maro Records View Post
Ok. Nice, but...
... in Preview mode - green light appears in a square (App) when touching track... fine... but it doesn't if the track is in Trim mode (still yellow). Ok, I can see it when touch a fader (left down corner of the App) but it's not enough...
It's so important feature to have visual feedback in a Tracks page (and in Mixer and other pages too) which tracks were automated (green lights) wether they are or trim mode or not...
I am still forced to look through the PT window to see it and it's very uncomfortable.
I'm pressing so much with it, because this feature was somewhen in previous versions and was so crucial for using advanced automation in PT.
Agreed that this would be very helpful. Loving the folders and the app updates overall, though!
__________________
Scott Gatteño
Yessian
Reply With Quote
  #6  
Old 05-24-2020, 10:05 PM
DaveMan DaveMan is offline
Member
 
Join Date: Jul 2019
Location: Cali
Posts: 9
Default Re: Folder “spill” is not yet implemented

Quote:
Originally Posted by EddieJones View Post
Folder Spill is coming in the next release. You can still use with that old version of PT but you'll miss out on some features and fixes. The automation stuff you want should work OK though.

Sent from my HMA-L29 using Tapatalk
Is there an ETA on the next release? I know Covid is delaying a ton of things, so just wondering if it's delayed the next Eucon release?
Reply With Quote
  #7  
Old 05-25-2020, 07:48 AM
EddieJones's Avatar
EddieJones EddieJones is offline
Avid
 
Join Date: Dec 2014
Location: Santa Cruz
Posts: 2,714
Default Re: Folder “spill” is not yet implemented

We are going to try and get a quick bug fix release out in a couple of weeks and then start Folder Spill. It's a tricky feature but hopefully won't take too long.

Sent from my HMA-L29 using Tapatalk
Reply With Quote
  #8  
Old 06-15-2020, 06:22 AM
Maro Records's Avatar
Maro Records Maro Records is offline
Member
 
Join Date: Dec 2014
Location: Poland
Posts: 77
Default Re: Folder “spill” is not yet implemented

I've just upgrade PT to 2020.05 .
..and waiting for Folder spill function. When will it be released, Eddie ?
P.S. Eucon 20.5 works fine here (besides missing things I wrote in the other post) and it's really one of the best version ever. I even don't want to jump to 20.6 - just waiting for folder spill
__________________
Maro,
http://www.marorecords.com
Reply With Quote
  #9  
Old 06-17-2020, 05:21 AM
JingleDjango JingleDjango is offline
Member
 
Join Date: Dec 2016
Location: Toronto
Posts: 84
Default Re: Folder “spill” is not yet implemented

Yeah this can't come soon enough, though I'm grateful we got a bug fix release if work on this is trailing behind.

It would be great if the user could tap on the folder icon in the channel strip shown on the S1 meter tablet to open/collapse folders. As it stands, with the tablet set to meter mode (rather than hybrid), the touch screen feels underutilized.
Reply With Quote
  #10  
Old 06-17-2020, 06:51 AM
Maro Records's Avatar
Maro Records Maro Records is offline
Member
 
Join Date: Dec 2014
Location: Poland
Posts: 77
Default Re: Folder “spill” is not yet implemented

Eddie wrote above that... in the next release, so maybe we'll have a surprise pretty soon ...
__________________
Maro,
http://www.marorecords.com
Reply With Quote
Reply

Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off

Forum Jump

Similar Threads
Thread Thread Starter Forum Replies Last Post
Spill Folder Tracks Nico Berthold Avid S6 7 04-28-2020 04:35 AM
Folder tracks with D-Command. Spill? audioluche ICON & C|24 6 04-06-2020 11:49 AM
Cannot spill all layouts to R Spill zone Schottlandru Avid S6 5 10-29-2017 04:21 AM
has HD implemented a 48-bit TDM bus?....a 48-bit TDM andre67 003, Mbox 2, Digi 002, original Mbox, Digi 001 (Win) 0 09-27-2007 07:14 AM
Not Yet Implemented on 002? cusetown 003, Mbox 2, Digi 002, original Mbox, Digi 001 (Mac) 6 08-08-2004 03:21 PM


All times are GMT -7. The time now is 06:52 AM.


Powered by: vBulletin, Copyright ©2000 - 2008, Jelsoft Enterprises Limited. Forum Hosted By: URLJet.com