Avid Pro Audio Community

Avid Pro Audio Community

How to Join & Post  •  Community Terms of Use  •  Help Us Help You

Knowledge Base Search  •  Community Search  •  Learn & Support


Avid Home Page

Go Back   Avid Pro Audio Community > Legacy Products > 003, Mbox 2, Digi 002, original Mbox, Digi 001 (Mac)

Reply
 
Thread Tools Search this Thread Display Modes
  #11  
Old 01-11-2010, 06:05 PM
albee1952 albee1952 is offline
Member
 
Join Date: May 2004
Location: Norwich, CT
Posts: 35,534
Default Re: Pro Tools 9

I nearly soiled my armor
__________________
Gigabyte X79/intel i7 3930K, 32GB RAM, DIGI003 Rack
https://www.facebook.com/search/top/...0sound%20works


The better I drink...the more I mix.....

BTW, my name is Dave, but most people call me.........................Dave
Reply With Quote
  #12  
Old 01-11-2010, 07:07 PM
basslik's Avatar
basslik basslik is offline
Member
 
Join Date: Dec 2007
Location: Phoenix, Arizona
Posts: 1,607
Default Re: Pro Tools 9

Quote:
Originally Posted by albee1952 View Post
I nearly soiled my armor
It will have ADC in PT9, but you will have to trade in your HD card.
__________________
MAC PRO 2010 5,1 3.46hex 128ram - HIGH SIERRA - PT 2020.3 / 003 CONSOLE /DIGIMAX FS /PCM90 2CHANNEL SPDIF

Reply With Quote
  #13  
Old 01-11-2010, 07:31 PM
barry1 barry1 is offline
Member
 
Join Date: Dec 2009
Posts: 249
Default Re: Pro Tools 9

Guys do a search on web for namm 2010..digi does have pro tools 9 and a new interface...article says so!!...glad i waited..now hurry April
Reply With Quote
  #14  
Old 01-11-2010, 07:43 PM
Sturphy Sturphy is offline
Member
 
Join Date: Jul 2002
Posts: 172
Default Re: Pro Tools 9

Quote:
Originally Posted by barry1 View Post
Guys do a search on web for namm 2010..digi does have pro tools 9 and a new interface...article says so!!...glad i waited..now hurry April
??

Post a link and enlighten us?
Reply With Quote
  #15  
Old 01-11-2010, 08:31 PM
BlueThursday BlueThursday is offline
Member
 
Join Date: Aug 2008
Posts: 241
Default Re: Pro Tools 9

Most companies work on software long in advance, wouldn't surprise me at all if PT9 was in the works. But it would surprise me if it came in the next 18 months. PT8 just came out a year ago.
__________________
Mac Pro - 8 core 2.8 GHz - 6GB RAM - 10.5.8
Pro Tools LE 8.0 - MPT2 - 003R
Reply With Quote
  #16  
Old 01-11-2010, 08:54 PM
stoox stoox is offline
Member
 
Join Date: Jan 2008
Posts: 157
Default Re: Pro Tools 9

Quote:
Originally Posted by BlueThursday View Post
Most companies work on software long in advance, wouldn't surprise me at all if PT9 was in the works. But it would surprise me if it came in the next 18 months. PT8 just came out a year ago.
Well it might be such a big update that it deserves to be pro tools 9
Reply With Quote
  #17  
Old 01-11-2010, 10:02 PM
danander11 danander11 is offline
Member
 
Join Date: Aug 2006
Location: Sydney, Australia
Posts: 4,013
Default Re: Pro Tools 9

Quote:
Originally Posted by Craig F View Post

That article was written on the 19th of Jan 2008... at least according to the date at the top. and those interfaces have been out for awhile...
__________________
Here I am,
after time not long...
and thankful for the break,
What I found when I got there,
was that I couldn't stay away!

Hobo Shave!
Reply With Quote
  #18  
Old 01-11-2010, 10:04 PM
Dism Dism is offline
Member
 
Join Date: Apr 2008
Location: Toronto, Ontario, Canada
Posts: 6,154
Default Re: Pro Tools 9

Quote:
Originally Posted by barry1 View Post
Guys do a search on web for namm 2010..digi does have pro tools 9 and a new interface...article says so!!...glad i waited..now hurry April
Well I did a search for NAMM 2010 and Pro Tools and all Google gave me was a link to this thread and another "omg Pro Tools 9 is coming!" thread on the HD forums... so... proof, anyone?

Why would they release PT9 when PT8 has barely begun?
__________________

D
a n t h e I n c r e d i b l e S o u n d M a n

"Svetlana" v1 - 4.2GHz i7, 16GB RAM, OSX 10.7.4
Liquid Saffire 56 - PT10.2 - BFD2, VCC, Duende Native, Play 3.0

_C U R R E N T-D V E R B-S C O R E:515
Reply With Quote
  #19  
Old 01-12-2010, 04:41 AM
bfx bfx is offline
Member
 
Join Date: Dec 2007
Location: Switzerland / Germany
Posts: 248
Default Re: Pro Tools 9

Quote:
Why would they release PT9 when PT8 has barely begun?
Maybe AVID oracle had a vision... give poison to the weakling child and crown the new king... and well it will be a great deal with only around 150$ for the upgrade and amnesty for everyone having bought PT8 after christmas 2009!
__________________
Mac Pro 8-core 2.26 | 6 GB | OS X 10.6.8 | PT LE 10.0.0 | MBox 2 / ECHO AudioFire PRE8
MacBook Pro i5 2.3 | 4 GB | OS X 10.6.8 | PT LE 10.0.0 | MBox 2 / ECHO AudioFire PRE8
Reply With Quote
  #20  
Old 01-12-2010, 08:10 AM
fsb1 fsb1 is offline
Member
 
Join Date: Oct 2008
Location: Germany, Hamburg
Posts: 99
Default Re: Pro Tools 9

You're all wrong! APPLE's new DAW flagship's name is ProTools Nine. Believe me.
__________________
Mix + Control, Studio One V2 Professionel
Reply With Quote
Reply

Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off

Forum Jump


All times are GMT -7. The time now is 04:00 AM.


Powered by: vBulletin, Copyright ©2000 - 2008, Jelsoft Enterprises Limited. Forum Hosted By: URLJet.com