Avid Pro Audio Community

Avid Pro Audio Community

How to Join & Post  •  Community Terms of Use  •  Help Us Help You

Knowledge Base Search  •  Community Search  •  Learn & Support


Avid Home Page

Go Back   Avid Pro Audio Community > Legacy Products > 003, Mbox 2, Digi 002, original Mbox, Digi 001 (Mac)

Reply
 
Thread Tools Search this Thread Display Modes
  #21  
Old 12-01-2015, 09:47 PM
YYR123's Avatar
YYR123 YYR123 is offline
Member
 
Join Date: Dec 2010
Location: Austin TX
Posts: 13,737
Default 003 Rack Plus/ Mavericks Kernel_Task issue...please help

My Apollo is for sale in this forum....



UA Apollo Quad - FW interface
http://duc.avid.com/showthread.php?t=372515
__________________
Daniel
HDX - PT12.5.1 - HD I/O 16x8x8
Win10-Pro (v1709)- 6 Core i7-6850k - ASUS X99 Deluxe ii
D-Command Main Unit - 'Ole Blue


http://www.sknoteaudio.com/ plugins rock and are affordable.
Reply With Quote
  #22  
Old 12-08-2015, 11:30 AM
Brian in Charlotte Brian in Charlotte is offline
Member
 
Join Date: Dec 2006
Location: USA
Posts: 251
Default Re: 003 Rack Plus/ Mavericks Kernel_Task issue...please help

UPDATE: Well, as anticipated, when pulling the 003R out of the chain and putting the Clarett 2Pre Thunderbolt unit in, my system is finally happy. No CPU errors and thankfully NO MORE 120% CPU resources being taken up. The Kernal_Task is now down at 3.5% or so when Pro Tools is running. 003R was the problem.
__________________
Brian on the Florida Suncoast
TheVoiceofBrian.com

iMac 5K 4.0GHz i7 Quad-Core, 24Gigs RAM, Radeon M295X, 1TB SSD, ThunderBay 4 w/2TBSSD, ThunderDock, OS 10.14.4, ProTools 2020, Avalon M5, Focusrite Clarett2Pre, Sennheiser 416,
Reply With Quote
  #23  
Old 02-03-2016, 01:47 PM
ingilizanahtari ingilizanahtari is offline
Member
 
Join Date: Aug 2006
Posts: 15
Default Re: 003 Rack Plus/ Mavericks Kernel_Task issue...please help

I had to upgrade to El Capitan on my early 2011 Mac Book Pro a few weeks ago. I had been sticking to Mountain Lion and PT 10 for some time and although I purchased PT12 I never installed it until the upgrade, and here it is, my Digi 003 console becomes a useless piece of hardware. Does anyone think we'll get a driver update some time?
Reply With Quote
  #24  
Old 02-03-2016, 02:11 PM
Brian in Charlotte Brian in Charlotte is offline
Member
 
Join Date: Dec 2006
Location: USA
Posts: 251
Default Re: 003 Rack Plus/ Mavericks Kernel_Task issue...please help

I think they will phase it out and drop it into the "no longer supported" bin. PT has been running flawlessly since getting the Focusrite Clarett thunderbolt.
__________________
Brian on the Florida Suncoast
TheVoiceofBrian.com

iMac 5K 4.0GHz i7 Quad-Core, 24Gigs RAM, Radeon M295X, 1TB SSD, ThunderBay 4 w/2TBSSD, ThunderDock, OS 10.14.4, ProTools 2020, Avalon M5, Focusrite Clarett2Pre, Sennheiser 416,
Reply With Quote
  #25  
Old 10-27-2016, 03:27 AM
ingilizanahtari ingilizanahtari is offline
Member
 
Join Date: Aug 2006
Posts: 15
Default Re: 003 Rack Plus/ Mavericks Kernel_Task issue...please help

New drivers are out, has anyone tested them?

http://avid.force.com/pkb/articles/d...02-003-Drivers
Reply With Quote
  #26  
Old 09-15-2017, 06:57 AM
Furn Furn is offline
Member
 
Join Date: Jun 2000
Location: Montréal, PQ, Canada
Posts: 87
Default Re: 003 Rack Plus/ Mavericks Kernel_Task issue...please help

Quote:
Originally Posted by ingilizanahtari View Post
New drivers are out, has anyone tested them?

http://avid.force.com/pkb/articles/d...02-003-Drivers
Reviving this old thread.

kernel_task still goes up when Digi003+ is powered on. On my system (PT 12.8, Sierra, latest 003 drivers) , it goes from 1% to about 25% instantly.

Turning the 003 off solves the problem.

Guess it's time to think about a new interface :-|
__________________
Phil
Montreal
Reply With Quote
  #27  
Old 09-15-2017, 07:06 AM
Brian in Charlotte Brian in Charlotte is offline
Member
 
Join Date: Dec 2006
Location: USA
Posts: 251
Default Re: 003 Rack Plus/ Mavericks Kernel_Task issue...please help

Yea probably best to move up into something else at this point. I went to a Focusrite Clarett.
__________________
Brian on the Florida Suncoast
TheVoiceofBrian.com

iMac 5K 4.0GHz i7 Quad-Core, 24Gigs RAM, Radeon M295X, 1TB SSD, ThunderBay 4 w/2TBSSD, ThunderDock, OS 10.14.4, ProTools 2020, Avalon M5, Focusrite Clarett2Pre, Sennheiser 416,
Reply With Quote
Reply

Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off

Forum Jump

Similar Threads
Thread Thread Starter Forum Replies Last Post
ISSUE: Eleven Rack + OS X Mavericks + NO Pro Tools patzivota Eleven Rack 5 04-07-2014 12:20 AM
Is it possible to run PT10 with Digi003 rack under osx 10.9 mavericks ? Nonolepiano macOS 2 03-26-2014 03:15 PM
Pro Tools 10 on Mavericks Graphics/Retina issue Brytestar macOS 6 12-05-2013 03:58 PM
Eleven Rack, PT, and Mavericks ? ducmike Eleven Rack 7 12-01-2013 10:01 PM


All times are GMT -7. The time now is 04:31 AM.


Powered by: vBulletin, Copyright ©2000 - 2008, Jelsoft Enterprises Limited. Forum Hosted By: URLJet.com