Avid Pro Audio Community

Avid Pro Audio Community

How to Join & Post  •  Community Terms of Use  •  Help Us Help You

Knowledge Base Search  •  Community Search  •  Learn & Support


Avid Home Page

Go Back   Avid Pro Audio Community > Legacy Products > Pro Tools 12

Reply
 
Thread Tools Search this Thread Display Modes
  #1  
Old 02-28-2017, 05:48 AM
Brian in Charlotte Brian in Charlotte is offline
Member
 
Join Date: Dec 2006
Location: USA
Posts: 251
Default BIG Counter for Clip Length?

I'm probably the only one wanting this, no doubt. Perhaps this exists and I've missed it for years...does the BIG Counter have an option to display clip length? I work with :15/:30/:60 spots all the time and it would be so helpful to have a large display of time, like the BIG Counter that would show clip length.
__________________
Brian on the Florida Suncoast
TheVoiceofBrian.com

iMac 5K 4.0GHz i7 Quad-Core, 24Gigs RAM, Radeon M295X, 1TB SSD, ThunderBay 4 w/2TBSSD, ThunderDock, OS 10.14.4, ProTools 2020, Avalon M5, Focusrite Clarett2Pre, Sennheiser 416,
Reply With Quote
  #2  
Old 02-28-2017, 07:54 AM
john1192 john1192 is offline
Member
 
Join Date: Nov 2001
Location: Woodland Hills
Posts: 5,768
Default Re: BIG Counter for Clip Length?

Quote:
Originally Posted by Brian in Charlotte View Post
I'm probably the only one wanting this, no doubt. Perhaps this exists and I've missed it for years...does the BIG Counter have an option to display clip length? I work with :15/:30/:60 spots all the time and it would be so helpful to have a large display of time, like the BIG Counter that would show clip length.
suggest it in IdeaScale !!!
__________________
Mac Pro 6-core 3.33ghz (2012) 24gb ram 256gb SSD -OS 10.12.6 for PT 11.3.2 & 2019.6 last version
Logic Pro X latest version
RME BabyFace Pro

Macbook Pro july 2014 2.5ghz 16gb ram 512gb SSD - OS10.14.6 - PT 2019.6 Ended here ..
Logic Pro X latest version
RME BabyFace Pro
Reply With Quote
  #3  
Old 02-28-2017, 09:24 AM
Brian in Charlotte Brian in Charlotte is offline
Member
 
Join Date: Dec 2006
Location: USA
Posts: 251
Default Re: BIG Counter for Clip Length?

Excellent "idea" – I just submitted it. Many thanks,
__________________
Brian on the Florida Suncoast
TheVoiceofBrian.com

iMac 5K 4.0GHz i7 Quad-Core, 24Gigs RAM, Radeon M295X, 1TB SSD, ThunderBay 4 w/2TBSSD, ThunderDock, OS 10.14.4, ProTools 2020, Avalon M5, Focusrite Clarett2Pre, Sennheiser 416,
Reply With Quote
  #4  
Old 02-28-2017, 09:28 AM
sw rec sw rec is offline
Member
 
Join Date: Oct 2005
Location: Colo Spgs Colo
Posts: 5,660
Default Re: BIG Counter for Clip Length?

I like it!!!
Reply With Quote
  #5  
Old 02-28-2017, 11:03 AM
originalscottyg originalscottyg is offline
Member
 
Join Date: Jan 2006
Location: Detroit
Posts: 651
Default Re: BIG Counter for Clip Length?

Please post a link to the Ideascale topic. I could use this as well.
Thanks!!
__________________
Scott Gatteño
Yessian
Reply With Quote
  #6  
Old 02-28-2017, 01:00 PM
john1192 john1192 is offline
Member
 
Join Date: Nov 2001
Location: Woodland Hills
Posts: 5,768
Default Re: BIG Counter for Clip Length?

Quote:
Originally Posted by Brian in Charlotte View Post
Excellent "idea" – I just submitted it. Many thanks,
yes, please post the ideascale link here so we can vote !!
__________________
Mac Pro 6-core 3.33ghz (2012) 24gb ram 256gb SSD -OS 10.12.6 for PT 11.3.2 & 2019.6 last version
Logic Pro X latest version
RME BabyFace Pro

Macbook Pro july 2014 2.5ghz 16gb ram 512gb SSD - OS10.14.6 - PT 2019.6 Ended here ..
Logic Pro X latest version
RME BabyFace Pro
Reply With Quote
  #7  
Old 02-28-2017, 01:40 PM
TOM@METRO's Avatar
TOM@METRO TOM@METRO is offline
Moderator
 
Join Date: Apr 2006
Location: Los Angeles
Posts: 17,153
Default Re: BIG Counter for Clip Length?

I'm in on this one as well. Great idea.
__________________
~ tom thomas

Formerly hobotom

Pro Tools Ultimate 2020.5 HDX
HD Omni and 192 I/Os
Windows 10
Intel Hexcore i7
All Samsung Pro SSDs
Ampex MM1200 2" 24 trk tape
Outboard: UREI, Eventide, Lexicon, Yamaha, TC Electronics, Orban, ART, EchoAudio, Dolby, Hughes, API, Neve, Audio Arts, BBE, Aphex, Berringer, MOTU, dbx, Allison, etc.
Plug-ins: Too many to talk about.

www.metrostudios.com
Reply With Quote
  #8  
Old 02-28-2017, 01:46 PM
john1192 john1192 is offline
Member
 
Join Date: Nov 2001
Location: Woodland Hills
Posts: 5,768
Default Re: BIG Counter for Clip Length?

to take it one step further ... it would be nice to have both counters (main and sub-counter) have start end and length available to see all the time ..

this way when working in Bar/Beats Main & min sec or TC in Sub you can see both !!!

and all that in the Big Counter !!!
__________________
Mac Pro 6-core 3.33ghz (2012) 24gb ram 256gb SSD -OS 10.12.6 for PT 11.3.2 & 2019.6 last version
Logic Pro X latest version
RME BabyFace Pro

Macbook Pro july 2014 2.5ghz 16gb ram 512gb SSD - OS10.14.6 - PT 2019.6 Ended here ..
Logic Pro X latest version
RME BabyFace Pro
Reply With Quote
  #9  
Old 03-01-2017, 12:53 PM
onosendai onosendai is offline
Member
 
Join Date: Oct 2009
Location: Denmark
Posts: 90
Default Re: BIG Counter for Clip Length?

Quote:
Originally Posted by john1192 View Post
yes, please post the ideascale link here so we can vote !!
http://protools.ideascale.com/a/dtd/...ea-tab-details

+1
__________________
i7 5820K, 32GB | Windows 10 Pro, PT 2019.12 Ultimate | RME FF802
Reply With Quote
  #10  
Old 03-01-2017, 01:53 PM
TOM@METRO's Avatar
TOM@METRO TOM@METRO is offline
Moderator
 
Join Date: Apr 2006
Location: Los Angeles
Posts: 17,153
Default Re: BIG Counter for Clip Length?

Thanks, voted.
__________________
~ tom thomas

Formerly hobotom

Pro Tools Ultimate 2020.5 HDX
HD Omni and 192 I/Os
Windows 10
Intel Hexcore i7
All Samsung Pro SSDs
Ampex MM1200 2" 24 trk tape
Outboard: UREI, Eventide, Lexicon, Yamaha, TC Electronics, Orban, ART, EchoAudio, Dolby, Hughes, API, Neve, Audio Arts, BBE, Aphex, Berringer, MOTU, dbx, Allison, etc.
Plug-ins: Too many to talk about.

www.metrostudios.com
Reply With Quote
Reply

Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off

Forum Jump

Similar Threads
Thread Thread Starter Forum Replies Last Post
x form rendering blank files when choosing clip by clip audiosuite dj_grimmace Pro Tools 11 1 03-04-2017 12:35 PM
Is there a way to find out the length of an audio clip in frames? Rodnino Pro Tools 12 2 08-26-2016 08:55 AM
command-/alt-plus/minus extends clip to wrong length Frank Kruse Post - Surround - Video 6 04-25-2013 06:48 AM
Copied region length auto-adjust to paste location length? greglawrence Tips & Tricks 4 10-23-2011 12:46 PM
Main counter mode not switching using "counter" switch bashville ICON & C|24 2 08-07-2009 04:07 PM


All times are GMT -7. The time now is 03:19 AM.


Powered by: vBulletin, Copyright ©2000 - 2008, Jelsoft Enterprises Limited. Forum Hosted By: URLJet.com