Avid Pro Audio Community

Avid Pro Audio Community

How to Join & Post  •  Community Terms of Use  •  Help Us Help You

Knowledge Base Search  •  Community Search  •  Additional Resources


Avid Home Page

Go Back   Avid Pro Audio Community > Pro Mixing > ICON & C|24

Reply
 
Thread Tools Search this Thread Display Modes
  #21  
Old 05-26-2017, 10:17 AM
YYR123's Avatar
YYR123 YYR123 is offline
Member
 
Join Date: Dec 2010
Location: Austin TX
Posts: 12,384
Default Re: Blue D-Command not recognized by PT 12.7

Not good news - did they offer to sell you a new com board ?
__________________
Daniel
HD|N - PT12.5.1 - HD I/O 16x8x8
Win10-Pro - 6 Core i7-6850k - ASUS X99 Deluxe ii
D-Command Main Unit - 'Ole Blue


For the Love of everything sacrosanct and hallowed, Why hasn't track presets been implemented yet? - George Jetson
For the Love of everything sacrosanct and hallowed, Why hasn't track presets been implemented yet? - George Jefferson
For the Love of everything sacrosanct and hallowed, Why hasn't track presets been implemented yet? - George Clinton
Reply With Quote
  #22  
Old 05-26-2017, 10:28 AM
Klosse Klosse is offline
Member
 
Join Date: Mar 2011
Location: Finland
Posts: 13
Default Re: Blue D-Command not recognized by PT 12.7

Interested in this as well. I have a blue D-control. The main unit has the updated comm. board but the two fader packs have the old non-multi mode boards. I realize the blue icons are EOL. Anyone know who to be in contact with at Avid? And is it confirmed that you need the newer comm. boards starting with this PT version?

Thanks,
Klosse
Reply With Quote
  #23  
Old 05-31-2017, 04:56 AM
Peppi Peppi is offline
Member
 
Join Date: Apr 2017
Location: Belgium
Posts: 11
Default Re: Blue D-Command not recognized by PT 12.7

Quote:
Originally Posted by electrowerks View Post
I was told if you do not have the updated com board on your d-command PT 12.7 will not work.
i have a blue d-control with the old comm board here working fine with PT12.7.1.
blue d-command also works fine with PT 12.7.1
Reply With Quote
Reply

Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off

Forum Jump

Similar Threads
Thread Thread Starter Forum Replies Last Post
Mbox2 blue power light blinking-not recognized Verse309 003, Mbox 2, Digi 002, original Mbox, Digi 001 (Mac) 3 09-11-2014 05:20 PM
Please help! My Command 8 is not recognized by my Mac Pro. thunderball78 ProControl, Control|24, Command|8 2 11-27-2011 11:33 PM
Help! D-Command not recognized ishur ICON & C|24 8 10-13-2008 07:49 PM
Command 8 not recognized by PT7.2 intermittent lampmusic ProControl, Control|24, Command|8 0 09-04-2006 08:45 PM
Command 8 not being recognized RobinShort ProControl, Control|24, Command|8 1 07-01-2004 12:53 PM


All times are GMT -7. The time now is 10:57 AM.


Powered by: vBulletin, Copyright ©2000 - 2008, Jelsoft Enterprises Limited. Forum Hosted By: URLJet.com