Avid Pro Audio Community

Avid Pro Audio Community

How to Join & Post  •  Community Terms of Use  •  Help Us Help You

Knowledge Base Search  •  Community Search  •  Learn & Support


Avid Home Page

Go Back   Avid Pro Audio Community > Legacy Products > 003, Mbox 2, Digi 002, original Mbox, Digi 001 (Win)

Reply
 
Thread Tools Search this Thread Display Modes
  #1  
Old 04-03-2007, 12:54 PM
mixblood mixblood is offline
Member
 
Join Date: Apr 2007
Posts: 7
Default Need Help

How can I get plug ins i had downlaoded some from waves but expired tried to update but not working how can I updte and get plug ins
Reply With Quote
  #2  
Old 04-03-2007, 12:58 PM
spkguitar's Avatar
spkguitar spkguitar is offline
Member
 
Join Date: Apr 2003
Location: Pittsburgh
Posts: 18,161
Default Re: Need Help

If they are "expired", that means they were demos and you would need to purchase them to continue to use them. You can purchase waves plugins directly from the waves website, and also from several online dealers.
__________________
My Website: Pro Tools "Newbie" Help

Studio rig: Gigabyte GA-EX58-UD3R, Intel i7 920, 6GB Patriot DDR3, NVidia 8600GS, LG GGW-H20L BD-RE, Sony CRX195E1 CD-RW, 2x WD Caviar black 640GB (os swap), 1x WD caviar 320GB (sessions), 1x Maxtor 120GB (sessions), 1x Seagate 1TB (samples/loops), Profire2626, Command8, PT12 on OSX

Mobile Rig: 2015 MacBook Pro Retina, Apollo Twin, PT12
Reply With Quote
  #3  
Old 04-03-2007, 01:02 PM
mixblood mixblood is offline
Member
 
Join Date: Apr 2007
Posts: 7
Default Re: Need Help

do u know any other way to get plug ins I know someone knows a way i know everyone is not spending 2 grand or more
Reply With Quote
  #4  
Old 04-03-2007, 01:09 PM
JMS40 JMS40 is offline
Member
 
Join Date: Nov 2000
Location: Gnashville
Posts: 6,347
Default Re: Need Help

Waves plugs are indeed pricey. but the only way around the legitimate purchase price is to steal them.
I don't think you're going to find anyone here that will help you steal them, if that's what you're asking...
Reply With Quote
  #5  
Old 04-03-2007, 01:13 PM
spkguitar's Avatar
spkguitar spkguitar is offline
Member
 
Join Date: Apr 2003
Location: Pittsburgh
Posts: 18,161
Default Re: Need Help

Indeed, the only legal way to get waves plugins is to purchase them. If you are asking about other (i.e. illegal) ways to acquire plugins, you are definitely asking in the wrong place, my friend.

There are places to purchase name brand plugins at discounted prices (www.altomusic.com, ebay.com, etc), and if you use the VST-RTAS wrapper from FXPansion, there are number of less expensive and sometimes free options, but any name brand RTAS plugins would need to be purhcased.
__________________
My Website: Pro Tools "Newbie" Help

Studio rig: Gigabyte GA-EX58-UD3R, Intel i7 920, 6GB Patriot DDR3, NVidia 8600GS, LG GGW-H20L BD-RE, Sony CRX195E1 CD-RW, 2x WD Caviar black 640GB (os swap), 1x WD caviar 320GB (sessions), 1x Maxtor 120GB (sessions), 1x Seagate 1TB (samples/loops), Profire2626, Command8, PT12 on OSX

Mobile Rig: 2015 MacBook Pro Retina, Apollo Twin, PT12
Reply With Quote
  #6  
Old 04-03-2007, 01:23 PM
mixblood mixblood is offline
Member
 
Join Date: Apr 2007
Posts: 7
Default Re: Need Help

no just wanted to know the best way to get them from digidesign or thru waves also how can u get sample tank 2se to work I have it loaded but samples does not come up it came with my ignition pack
Reply With Quote
  #7  
Old 04-03-2007, 01:27 PM
spkguitar's Avatar
spkguitar spkguitar is offline
Member
 
Join Date: Apr 2003
Location: Pittsburgh
Posts: 18,161
Default Re: Need Help

Sampletank Se is Stereo only, so you need to make sure you are using it on a Stereo track.

I have a Tutorial on my website that may help you.
__________________
My Website: Pro Tools "Newbie" Help

Studio rig: Gigabyte GA-EX58-UD3R, Intel i7 920, 6GB Patriot DDR3, NVidia 8600GS, LG GGW-H20L BD-RE, Sony CRX195E1 CD-RW, 2x WD Caviar black 640GB (os swap), 1x WD caviar 320GB (sessions), 1x Maxtor 120GB (sessions), 1x Seagate 1TB (samples/loops), Profire2626, Command8, PT12 on OSX

Mobile Rig: 2015 MacBook Pro Retina, Apollo Twin, PT12
Reply With Quote
Reply

Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off

Forum Jump


All times are GMT -7. The time now is 01:19 PM.


Powered by: vBulletin, Copyright ©2000 - 2008, Jelsoft Enterprises Limited. Forum Hosted By: URLJet.com