Avid Pro Audio Community

Avid Pro Audio Community

How to Join & Post  •  Community Terms of Use  •  Help Us Help You

Knowledge Base Search  •  Community Search  •  Learn & Support


Avid Home Page

Go Back   Avid Pro Audio Community > Legacy Products > Pro Tools M-Powered (Win)

Reply
 
Thread Tools Search this Thread Display Modes
  #1  
Old 08-05-2011, 09:28 AM
Flying Fills Flying Fills is offline
Member
 
Join Date: Jul 2011
Location: Gainesville
Posts: 1
Default PT fails to load at start up WIN XP Prof

My Studio MAC same set up works fine, all good.
The problen is
Windows XP Prof ver 2002, Intel core duo, SP3,
Dell Lattitude D630, 2GB Ram, 2.0 USB, Fire MINI 400
PT M Power 8.0, Interface M-Audio Fastrack USB & PF 2626, F WIRE 400.


Freeves up during start up at plug-ins.
Microsofts Favorite Line "PROGRAN NOT RESPONDING"
Any suggestions???
Yes I know, buy another MAC, seriously, can I get WIN to work?
Thanks
Reply With Quote
  #2  
Old 08-05-2011, 10:54 AM
scenicrecords scenicrecords is offline
Member
 
Join Date: Feb 2010
Location: New Jersey
Posts: 177
Default Re: PT fails to load at start up WIN XP Prof

Help us help you - what you need to know before posting!
__________________
Dell Studio 1555 Laptop, Intel Core Duo T6600 2.2GHz, 4GB RAM
Windows 7 64-bit
Pro Tools M-Powered 8.0.4cs2
M-Audio Firewire 410 via Digi-Qualified SIIG FireWire 2-Port ExpressCard {NN-EC2012-S1}
Glyph 050Q 500GB via eSATA
Reply With Quote
Reply

Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off

Forum Jump

Similar Threads
Thread Thread Starter Forum Replies Last Post
why can't i just load the software and start elliotbernie Windows 6 07-04-2011 07:02 PM
Pro Tools LE 8.1 fails to start Mickyp 003, Mbox 2, Digi 002, original Mbox, Digi 001 (Mac) 3 05-30-2010 08:11 AM
M-Powered 'load/start up' times timerrin Pro Tools M-Powered (Win) 8 12-20-2009 05:53 PM
Pro Tools fails to start dpf15 003, Mbox 2, Digi 002, original Mbox, Digi 001 (Mac) 6 03-27-2007 08:43 AM
ASIO DirectIO fails to load Digi Init jes 003, Mbox 2, Digi 002, original Mbox, Digi 001 (Mac) 1 07-15-2002 03:49 PM


All times are GMT -7. The time now is 01:28 PM.


Powered by: vBulletin, Copyright ©2000 - 2008, Jelsoft Enterprises Limited. Forum Hosted By: URLJet.com