Avid Pro Audio Community

Avid Pro Audio Community

How to Join & Post  •  Community Terms of Use  •  Help Us Help You

Knowledge Base Search  •  Community Search  •  Learn & Support


Avid Home Page

Go Back   Avid Pro Audio Community > Pro Tools Software > Pro Tools 2019

Reply
 
Thread Tools Search this Thread Display Modes
  #1  
Old 12-08-2019, 01:23 PM
BrandingAvatar BrandingAvatar is offline
Member
 
Join Date: Jul 2013
Location: Glendale
Posts: 1
Default Snap to Grid Not Working in 2019

For some reason in latest version of Pro Tools I can't Snap to Grid

Step I have taken

Select Hand Toold

Upper left had corner selected GRID

then in transport selected GRID - Bars and Beats and tried Bars, half notes, 1/4 etc. but it still is slip and slide mode.

Thanks
Attached Images
File Type: png Avid1.PNG (79.9 KB, 0 views)
File Type: png Avid 2.PNG (44.9 KB, 0 views)
Reply With Quote
  #2  
Old 12-08-2019, 01:41 PM
albee1952 albee1952 is offline
Member
 
Join Date: May 2004
Location: nashville
Posts: 35,018
Default Re: Snap to Grid Not Working in 2019

Select SLIP mode(F2) and see if it really acts like slip. If it snaps to grid lines, your keyboard has a stuck Ctrl key(holding Ctrl while in SLIP mode acts like GRID and vice versa).FWIW, its working correctly here on 2019.10
__________________
Gigabyte X79/intel i7 3930K, 32GB RAM, DIGI003 Rack
https://www.facebook.com/search/top/...0sound%20works


The better I drink...the more I mix.....

BTW, my name is Dave, but most people call me.........................Dave
Reply With Quote
Reply

Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off

Forum Jump

Similar Threads
Thread Thread Starter Forum Replies Last Post
Snap to grid Neurosis Pro Tools 12 4 05-26-2016 06:15 AM
Edit Mode difference between: Grid and Slip+Snap to Grid zenstone macOS 0 02-05-2015 05:34 AM
Snap-To-Grid How johnny41 Pro Tools SE and Essential (Win) 6 09-21-2013 02:42 AM
Grid BUG - PT fails to snap to grid when zoomed out 25ghosts Pro Tools TDM Systems (Mac) 0 04-18-2009 08:54 AM
6.4.1 Grid Mode often does not snap to grid???? Philthy Pro Tools TDM Systems (Mac) 4 05-24-2005 04:25 PM


All times are GMT -7. The time now is 08:19 PM.


Powered by: vBulletin, Copyright ©2000 - 2008, Jelsoft Enterprises Limited. Forum Hosted By: URLJet.com