Avid Pro Audio Community

Avid Pro Audio Community

How to Join & Post  •  Community Terms of Use  •  Help Us Help You

Knowledge Base Search  •  Community Search  •  Learn & Support


Avid Home Page

Go Back   Avid Pro Audio Community > Pro Tools Software > macOS

Reply
 
Thread Tools Search this Thread Display Modes
  #31  
Old 08-25-2015, 04:55 AM
musicman691 musicman691 is online now
Member
 
Join Date: Dec 2009
Location: The Soprano State (NJ)
Posts: 16,414
Default Re: Avid Core Audio HD Driver Breaks Maschine in Yosemite

Quote:
Originally Posted by seafoam green View Post
This is terrible this BUG is still going on ..., everything worked fine in Mavericks. Yosemite has been out for how long now ....,
I don't think it will ever get fixed. If this had been a vst or au bug it would have been fixed right away. PT gets short-shrift at NI which I've experienced first hand. Heck NI doesn't understand something as old and simple as AudioSuite plugins
__________________
Jack
See profile for system details
iMac dead & retired as of 11/4/17

QAPLA!
Reply With Quote
  #32  
Old 08-26-2015, 04:26 PM
zion's Avatar
zion zion is offline
Member
 
Join Date: Dec 2010
Location: Washington DC
Posts: 1,042
Default Re: Avid Core Audio HD Driver Breaks Maschine in Yosemite

Quote:
Originally Posted by seafoam green View Post
This is terrible this BUG is still going on ..., everything worked fine in Mavericks. Yosemite has been out for how long now ....,
Yep! It really is a shame! How hard can it be, or do they even intend to fix it?
__________________
Pro Tools 2019.6 | Studio One 4.5 Pro | Pro Tools 12.5.2 HD | Apollo X8 | UAD Octo Sat | UAD Quad Sat | Mac Mini 2018 i7 | 16GB Ram | 512GB SSD | Mojave 10.14.3 | OWC ThunderBay 4 | Drives’s Samsung EVO 860 + 840 + Crucial M4 SSD | Plugins | UAD, Softube, Waves, Nugen, Fabfilter, SSL, Lexicon, Eastwest, NI KOMP 9 ULT, PSP, IKMulti, Antares, Celemony, Slate Dig, etc | AKAI Pro Adv 61 | PreSonus Fader Port | Townsend Labs Sphere L22
Reply With Quote
  #33  
Old 09-09-2015, 12:11 PM
beatlogik beatlogik is offline
Member
 
Join Date: Feb 2011
Location: Los Angeles
Posts: 48
Default Re: Avid Core Audio HD Driver Breaks Maschine in Yosemite

Has anyone tried installing the new 12.2HD driver yet? I havnt made the leap yet, although I'm not exactly hopeful that this bug will be fixed
Reply With Quote
  #34  
Old 09-10-2015, 09:44 AM
zion's Avatar
zion zion is offline
Member
 
Join Date: Dec 2010
Location: Washington DC
Posts: 1,042
Default Re: Avid Core Audio HD Driver Breaks Maschine in Yosemite

Quote:
Originally Posted by beatlogik View Post
Has anyone tried installing the new 12.2HD driver yet? I havnt made the leap yet, although I'm not exactly hopeful that this bug will be fixed
The Avid Core Audio manager/driver still doesn't work with Yosemite or E I Capitain.
__________________
Pro Tools 2019.6 | Studio One 4.5 Pro | Pro Tools 12.5.2 HD | Apollo X8 | UAD Octo Sat | UAD Quad Sat | Mac Mini 2018 i7 | 16GB Ram | 512GB SSD | Mojave 10.14.3 | OWC ThunderBay 4 | Drives’s Samsung EVO 860 + 840 + Crucial M4 SSD | Plugins | UAD, Softube, Waves, Nugen, Fabfilter, SSL, Lexicon, Eastwest, NI KOMP 9 ULT, PSP, IKMulti, Antares, Celemony, Slate Dig, etc | AKAI Pro Adv 61 | PreSonus Fader Port | Townsend Labs Sphere L22
Reply With Quote
  #35  
Old 09-22-2015, 01:38 PM
Neale Neale is offline
Member
 
Join Date: Feb 2005
Location: Canada
Posts: 315
Default Re: Avid Core Audio HD Driver Breaks Maschine in Yosemite

ANYONE have ideas on this? I'm having a separate support issue with NI and can't believe how useless they are at knowing their own product. I'd like to be able to use their stuff in Yosemite and not have to drag the Avid Core Audio driver back and forth just to do so.

Because no... 12.2 (native) doesn't fix it.
Reply With Quote
  #36  
Old 09-22-2015, 02:13 PM
musicman691 musicman691 is online now
Member
 
Join Date: Dec 2009
Location: The Soprano State (NJ)
Posts: 16,414
Default Re: Avid Core Audio HD Driver Breaks Maschine in Yosemite

Quote:
Originally Posted by Neale View Post
ANYONE have ideas on this? I'm having a separate support issue with NI and can't believe how useless they are at knowing their own product. I'd like to be able to use their stuff in Yosemite and not have to drag the Avid Core Audio driver back and forth just to do so.

Because no... 12.2 (native) doesn't fix it.
I don't think this will ever get fixed, especially if Avid is relying on NI to come up with something. To give you an idea of how clueless NI tech people are they don't even know about AudioSuite plugins use in PT. I raised a support ticket with NI like two years back about not seeing their plugins in the AudioSuite menus. After two weeks they finally wrote back saying how to use NI plugins in the usual way as inserts - they didn't have clue one as to what AS is!

As much as I like and regularly use some of NI's stuff (Kontakt 5, FM8 and some of their fx) this is one area where I think they let people down. I'll give you another area - for anyone that relies on RTAS plugins do NOT get the latest updates as NI removed RTAS support. As Doctor House would says: IDIOTS!
__________________
Jack
See profile for system details
iMac dead & retired as of 11/4/17

QAPLA!
Reply With Quote
  #37  
Old 09-29-2015, 12:52 PM
Neale Neale is offline
Member
 
Join Date: Feb 2005
Location: Canada
Posts: 315
Default Re: Avid Core Audio HD Driver Breaks Maschine in Yosemite

Any news on the HAL Core Audio driver and Native Instruments compatibility in Yosemite? It's been a while...
Reply With Quote
  #38  
Old 11-14-2015, 07:49 PM
Defekt Defekt is offline
Member
 
Join Date: Jun 2007
Location: USA
Posts: 52
Default Re: Avid Core Audio HD Driver Breaks Maschine in Yosemite

http://avid.force.com/pkb/articles/r...er-v12-3-Notes

"Avid will enable audio streaming for iTunes, Flash and 3rd-party DAWs with an upcoming HD driver update.

The following issues will be fixed with the upcoming release:

iTunes doesn’t work with HDX and HD Native interfaces on OS X 10.10 and OS X 10.11.
Avid CoreAudio Manager breaks Native Instruments products on OS X 10.10 and 10.11.
Restart/Shutdown is prevented by CoreAudio component of the HD driver installed. "

Thank god.
__________________
Mac Pro 2013 3.7GHZ Quad Core 12GB
MacOS High Sierra 10.3.6
Pro Tools Ultimate 2018.12
HD Native Thunderbolt + Omni
Reply With Quote
  #39  
Old 11-15-2015, 04:52 AM
musicman691 musicman691 is online now
Member
 
Join Date: Dec 2009
Location: The Soprano State (NJ)
Posts: 16,414
Default Re: Avid Core Audio HD Driver Breaks Maschine in Yosemite

Quote:
Originally Posted by Defekt View Post
http://avid.force.com/pkb/articles/r...er-v12-3-Notes

"Avid will enable audio streaming for iTunes, Flash and 3rd-party DAWs with an upcoming HD driver update.

The following issues will be fixed with the upcoming release:

iTunes doesn’t work with HDX and HD Native interfaces on OS X 10.10 and OS X 10.11.
Avid CoreAudio Manager breaks Native Instruments products on OS X 10.10 and 10.11.
Restart/Shutdown is prevented by CoreAudio component of the HD driver installed. "

Thank god.
But still no love for us PT vanilla (non-HD) users.
__________________
Jack
See profile for system details
iMac dead & retired as of 11/4/17

QAPLA!
Reply With Quote
  #40  
Old 11-15-2015, 05:16 AM
Stig Eliassen's Avatar
Stig Eliassen Stig Eliassen is offline
Moderator
 
Join Date: Jan 2005
Location: Norway @ Studio Varmt & Trangt
Posts: 7,455
Default Re: Avid Core Audio HD Driver Breaks Maschine in Yosemite

Quote:
Originally Posted by Defekt View Post
http://avid.force.com/pkb/articles/r...er-v12-3-Notes

"Avid will enable audio streaming for iTunes, Flash and 3rd-party DAWs with an upcoming HD driver update.

The following issues will be fixed with the upcoming release:

iTunes doesn’t work with HDX and HD Native interfaces on OS X 10.10 and OS X 10.11.
Avid CoreAudio Manager breaks Native Instruments products on OS X 10.10 and 10.11.
Restart/Shutdown is prevented by CoreAudio component of the HD driver installed. "

Thank god.
That is good news. Thanks.
__________________
Studio rig - Pro Tools|HDX 2018.7 | Logic Pro X.4.2 | Avid HD I/O (8x8x8) | 6-core 3.33 Westmere w/24GB RAM | OS 10.12.3 | D-Command ES | Eleven Rack | Vienna Ensemble Pro 5
Mobile rig - Macbook Pro i7 w/16GB RAM | UA Apollo 8p | Pro Tools|HD 2018.3 | Logic Pro X.4.2 | OS 10.12.6
Reply With Quote
Reply

Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off

Forum Jump

Similar Threads
Thread Thread Starter Forum Replies Last Post
Avid Please Improve The Avid Core Audio Driver! zion macOS 57 01-02-2015 03:57 PM
Core Audio 6.7 breaks Apple DVD player Chris Coleman 003, Mbox 2, Digi 002, original Mbox, Digi 001 (Mac) 2 03-02-2005 09:19 PM
New Core Audio Breaks Apple DVD Player? Last Legend Pro Tools TDM Systems (Mac) 2 10-14-2003 01:08 AM
Bug in Digi Core Audio Driver? Driver update coming? mgbasinski 003, Mbox 2, Digi 002, original Mbox, Digi 001 (Mac) 0 04-10-2003 08:59 PM


All times are GMT -7. The time now is 03:09 PM.


Powered by: vBulletin, Copyright ©2000 - 2008, Jelsoft Enterprises Limited. Forum Hosted By: URLJet.com