Avid Pro Audio Community

Avid Pro Audio Community

How to Join & Post  •  Community Terms of Use  •  Help Us Help You

Knowledge Base Search  •  Community Search  •  Learn & Support


Avid Home Page

Go Back   Avid Pro Audio Community > Live Sound > VENUE Live Sound Systems

Reply
 
Thread Tools Search this Thread Display Modes
  #21  
Old 09-29-2015, 10:24 PM
Davoetta Davoetta is offline
Member
 
Join Date: Feb 2013
Location: Austria
Posts: 139
Default Re: Engine lost Network Switch - all of a sudden.

AVID is working on it.
It seems there are more Issues then just mine.
All are a little different.
Hopefully i get an answer today whats going on.
Reply With Quote
  #22  
Old 10-02-2015, 03:04 AM
Amplitude Amplitude is offline
Member
 
Join Date: Oct 2014
Location: Copenhagen
Posts: 95
Default Re: Engine lost Network Switch - all of a sudden.

anything new?
Reply With Quote
  #23  
Old 10-02-2015, 04:06 AM
Davoetta Davoetta is offline
Member
 
Join Date: Feb 2013
Location: Austria
Posts: 139
Default Re: Engine lost Network Switch - all of a sudden.

They had me flash the Network Switch again (config mode - ctrl+right click) - did so. Had it run a couple of hours with no error.
Tomorrow is my next gig. Fingers crossed that it works.
Reply With Quote
  #24  
Old 10-05-2015, 10:22 PM
Davoetta Davoetta is offline
Member
 
Join Date: Feb 2013
Location: Austria
Posts: 139
Default Re: Engine lost Network Switch - all of a sudden.

So - got an spare engine from my dealer - brought it with me to the gig.
Had soundcheck - with one issue - but no big problems.
After soundcheck i thougt - ok i will set up the spare engine with my show and settings - just in case.
So shut down my engine - pluged the screen in the spare engine - powered it on - made all the set up - shut it down - plugged the screen right back on my engine - powered it on - and there was it again - connection to engine i/o could not be made and the sageboxes were not connected.
Yeah - perfect - made the gig with the spare unit - without any problem.
German retailer S.E.A. did send me a new engine - mine is on its way to AVID.

As the spare unit was standing on my engine - it came to my eye that on my unit there was just 1 green light on inside the board that shines through the front plate - on the spare unit there were 2 on.
Reply With Quote
Reply

Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off

Forum Jump

Similar Threads
Thread Thread Starter Forum Replies Last Post
Video Engine hangs all of a sudden sonichead Post - Surround - Video 1 06-18-2015 11:03 AM
E3 Engine I/O and Network Switch Connection Error Davoetta VENUE Live Sound Systems 4 10-21-2014 08:00 AM
Buy a decent network switch... BasketCase Artist Series 2 08-16-2013 02:16 AM
mic lost signal all of a sudden while recording chalz General Discussion 6 01-17-2013 08:03 AM
Satellite LE sudden network problem Dan Pinder Post - Surround - Video 8 03-09-2010 07:11 PM


All times are GMT -7. The time now is 09:56 AM.


Powered by: vBulletin, Copyright ©2000 - 2008, Jelsoft Enterprises Limited. Forum Hosted By: URLJet.com