Avid Pro Audio Community

Avid Pro Audio Community

How to Join & Post  •  Community Terms of Use  •  Help Us Help You

Knowledge Base Search  •  Community Search  •  Learn & Support


Avid Home Page

Go Back   Avid Pro Audio Community > Legacy Products > Pro Tools TDM Systems (Mac)

Reply
 
Thread Tools Search this Thread Display Modes
  #1  
Old 09-05-2006, 03:06 PM
DustinWhitt DustinWhitt is offline
Member
 
Join Date: Aug 2006
Posts: 13
Default VCA volume control

Ok, tell me I'm missing something. I select the tracks I want to group, group them. In the "Modify Groups" window I make it a mix group and assign it to a VCA fader (previously created). Under the attributes tab the main volume and mute are selected and grayed out. Under globals the main volume and mute are selected as well as Record enable, input monitoring, solos and automation mode. Click ok. Now back in the session the mute on the vca mutes the proper channels, the solo solos, rec arm works but the fader does nothing. I use VCA's in live mixing all the time so I'm very familiar with the concept. What am I missing?
Reply With Quote
  #2  
Old 09-06-2006, 07:51 AM
ishur ishur is offline
Member
 
Join Date: Mar 2006
Posts: 82
Default Re: VCA volume control

Probably the same thing I missed--are your slave tracks set to automation off? If so the faders won't move when you move the VCA master. Try changing the slave tracks to "auto-read", should work then.

Irwin
__________________
www.irwinshur.com
Reply With Quote
  #3  
Old 09-07-2006, 09:48 AM
DustinWhitt DustinWhitt is offline
Member
 
Join Date: Aug 2006
Posts: 13
Default Re: VCA volume control

That was the problem, I had auto suspend turned on. Thanks!
Reply With Quote
Reply

Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off

Forum Jump

Similar Threads
Thread Thread Starter Forum Replies Last Post
DB-33 Volume control siscok5lyt Windows 5 03-06-2013 01:53 PM
Volume Control JustGotPaid macOS 8 09-05-2012 09:45 PM
Volume control ice0-5 003, Mbox 2, Digi 002, original Mbox, Digi 001 (Win) 2 12-29-2010 02:59 PM
Volume Control 002 rcourell1 003, Mbox 2, Digi 002, original Mbox, Digi 001 (Win) 1 12-28-2004 08:53 PM
Volume Control of an IAC bus stevemusic MIDI 1 12-11-2003 06:25 PM


All times are GMT -7. The time now is 03:11 AM.


Powered by: vBulletin, Copyright ©2000 - 2008, Jelsoft Enterprises Limited. Forum Hosted By: URLJet.com