Avid Pro Audio Community

Avid Pro Audio Community

How to Join & Post  •  Community Terms of Use  •  Help Us Help You

Knowledge Base Search  •  Community Search  •  Learn & Support


Avid Home Page

Go Back   Avid Pro Audio Community > Legacy Products > Pro Tools 12

Reply
 
Thread Tools Search this Thread Display Modes
  #1  
Old 04-21-2018, 01:27 PM
jbandes's Avatar
jbandes jbandes is offline
Member
 
Join Date: May 2017
Location: United States
Posts: 76
Default What is this blank space above the Mater Track

What is this blank space above the master track for?
Attached Images
File Type: jpg Blank Space.jpg (59.9 KB, 0 views)
__________________
Windows 10 Pro Version 1803
Asus ROG V 10
Intel i7-6900K 3.2 GHz 8 Core LGA 2011-v3
NVIDIA GeForce GTX 960 Ti
Samsung 960 PRO Series - 512GB PCIe NVMe - M.2 Internal SSD (MZ-V6P512BW)
32GB G.Skill DDR4 TridentZ RGB 3200Mhz PC4-25600 CL16 1.35V Quad Channel Kit
ASUS Expansion Card for Z170 & X99 Motherboards ThunderboltEX 3
Thunderbolt 3 (USB-C) to Thunderbolt 2 Adapter
Focusrite Clarett 4 Pre and UAD Apollo 8 QUAD
Pure 2 Mastering AD/DA Converter & Clock
UAD-2 Satellite USB QUAD
Reply With Quote
  #2  
Old 04-21-2018, 02:00 PM
BScout BScout is offline
Member
 
Join Date: Mar 2007
Location: Los Angeles, CA
Posts: 2,196
Default Re: What is this blank space above the Mater Track

Not a blank space.

The horizontal line you see going across is the level of the track (0 in this case). It's darker below the line. The lighter above is gain you can still go like +6, +12. If you move the fader up, the line will go up and the lighter space will reduce.
__________________
Pro Tools Ult 2020.12, HDX 3, MTRX/SPQ, HD OmniMac Pro 5,1 - 3.06 GHz 12 core - macOS 10.13.6RAM 64GB, SSD 4 x 2TB, GPU GTX 980 4GB
Reply With Quote
  #3  
Old 04-21-2018, 09:09 PM
jbandes's Avatar
jbandes jbandes is offline
Member
 
Join Date: May 2017
Location: United States
Posts: 76
Default Re: What is this blank space above the Mater Track

Oh so its the Volume DB level for the Master Track.

Thank you.
__________________
Windows 10 Pro Version 1803
Asus ROG V 10
Intel i7-6900K 3.2 GHz 8 Core LGA 2011-v3
NVIDIA GeForce GTX 960 Ti
Samsung 960 PRO Series - 512GB PCIe NVMe - M.2 Internal SSD (MZ-V6P512BW)
32GB G.Skill DDR4 TridentZ RGB 3200Mhz PC4-25600 CL16 1.35V Quad Channel Kit
ASUS Expansion Card for Z170 & X99 Motherboards ThunderboltEX 3
Thunderbolt 3 (USB-C) to Thunderbolt 2 Adapter
Focusrite Clarett 4 Pre and UAD Apollo 8 QUAD
Pure 2 Mastering AD/DA Converter & Clock
UAD-2 Satellite USB QUAD
Reply With Quote
Reply

Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off

Forum Jump

Similar Threads
Thread Thread Starter Forum Replies Last Post
What is the blank space above groups on the mixer window? diamondschwin Avid S1, S3, Dock and Control 9 06-02-2016 06:16 PM
Cutting blank space at the start of my session Dr Wobble Getting Started 5 06-19-2015 12:34 PM
Cutting blank space at the beginning and end of songs jglunt2112 Pro Tools M-Powered (Win) 0 05-30-2014 12:49 PM
Deleting blank space at end of a track. Help! Dylan Mitchell 003, Mbox 2, Digi 002, original Mbox, Digi 001 (Mac) 2 05-14-2007 12:17 PM
deleting blank space at end of tracks ronmann Tips & Tricks 3 07-09-2006 09:16 AM


All times are GMT -7. The time now is 01:14 PM.


Powered by: vBulletin, Copyright ©2000 - 2008, Jelsoft Enterprises Limited. Forum Hosted By: URLJet.com