Avid Pro Audio Community

Avid Pro Audio Community

How to Join & Post  •  Community Terms of Use  •  Help Us Help You

Knowledge Base Search  •  Community Search  •  Learn & Support


Avid Home Page

Go Back   Avid Pro Audio Community > Legacy Products > Pro Tools M-Powered (Win)

Reply
 
Thread Tools Search this Thread Display Modes
  #11  
Old 04-18-2005, 04:35 PM
chuckills chuckills is offline
Member
 
Join Date: Apr 2005
Posts: 12
Default Re: How Disappointing!

I got it to work on my delta 66 by installing the new Windows 64-bit beta drivers.

http://www.m-audio.com/images/global...r_51_Final.zip
Reply With Quote
  #12  
Old 04-19-2005, 07:38 AM
SeanDerMan SeanDerMan is offline
Member
 
Join Date: Apr 2005
Posts: 80
Default Re: How Disappointing!

Thanks for the link, downloading it now. But are u usin the AMD 64 or a Pentium based system. And of crse ure not on XP 64 (i assume). Anyway will let u know wht happens. Tnx.
__________________
i7 920, Asus P6T Deluxe V2, Win 7 64bit Ultimate, Asus NVidia 8400 GS x2, UAD-1, Digi 003R Factory with PTLE 8.03, RME Multiface, Cubase 5 32bit.
Reply With Quote
  #13  
Old 04-19-2005, 08:01 AM
SeanDerMan SeanDerMan is offline
Member
 
Join Date: Apr 2005
Posts: 80
Default Re: How Disappointing!

Can't stop smiling. Eureka! It works. thanks a lot chuck and Hi-D. Lotsa ppl here gonna be happy about this. checked it out, works beautifully!
__________________
i7 920, Asus P6T Deluxe V2, Win 7 64bit Ultimate, Asus NVidia 8400 GS x2, UAD-1, Digi 003R Factory with PTLE 8.03, RME Multiface, Cubase 5 32bit.
Reply With Quote
  #14  
Old 04-19-2005, 05:37 PM
chuckills chuckills is offline
Member
 
Join Date: Apr 2005
Posts: 12
Default Re: How Disappointing!

I'm using a standard AMD Athlon 2800+ (non-64) and XP 32-bit.

From looking at the files, it appeared to me that the 32-bit driver
was included in the package. So I tried it out and it worked.



So far only thing I notice about it is that the I/O Setup gets
labelled all screwy but that's easy to change.
Reply With Quote
  #15  
Old 04-28-2005, 04:19 PM
Vox Digital Vox Digital is offline
Member
 
Join Date: Sep 2004
Posts: 22
Default Re: How Disappointing!

does anyone knows if I can use one M-Audio card with Pro Tools-M and a second one as ASIO with another software (say, Cubase SX)?
Reply With Quote
  #16  
Old 04-30-2005, 12:58 PM
edytnbch edytnbch is offline
Member
 
Join Date: Jun 2004
Posts: 87
Default Re: How Disappointing!

does anyone know if the regular delta 1010 is supported?
Reply With Quote
  #17  
Old 05-02-2005, 10:01 AM
Rob Eko Rob Eko is offline
Member
 
Join Date: Apr 2005
Posts: 9
Default Re: How Disappointing!

the 1010 is not officaly supported but if you get the demo to work with it then it should work .... and i belive the reason the older cards are not supported beacuse they are trying to sell the new ones
Reply With Quote
  #18  
Old 05-11-2005, 04:41 PM
shayne O shayne O is offline
Member
 
Join Date: May 2005
Posts: 9
Default Re: How Disappointing!

Ok. I have a Delta 1010lt. I've downloaded the demo, and it just says it cant find m-audio hardware (I have the latest drivers).

Is there a trick to getting this to work?
Reply With Quote
  #19  
Old 05-11-2005, 06:41 PM
chuckills chuckills is offline
Member
 
Join Date: Apr 2005
Posts: 12
Default Re: How Disappointing!

Latest drivers from M-Audio or Digidesign?

http://www.m-audio.com/images/global....10.0.5051.exe

I have delta 66 and it's working although it's running on the pre-release
version of the driver. Still version 5.10.0.5051 though.

I should try it with the new one but if it's not broke...

Chuck
Reply With Quote
  #20  
Old 05-11-2005, 07:00 PM
shayne O shayne O is offline
Member
 
Join Date: May 2005
Posts: 9
Default Re: How Disappointing!

Yeah. I upgraded to the latest driver. No joy. I tried the one from digidesigns site. No joy either.

My bet is that digidesign has disabled support for it.

Sad, I was definately keen to throw some bux digidesigns way for a copy if the demo worked. I do like protools indeed.
Reply With Quote
Reply

Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off

Forum Jump

Similar Threads
Thread Thread Starter Forum Replies Last Post
Disappointing List of Plugins Barry Johns AAX Plug-ins 30 07-14-2012 05:29 AM
Pro Tools 9 Bugs disappointing... AUDIOSFX macOS 0 01-11-2011 07:04 PM
Is It Just Me Or Is Strike Very Disappointing? dmacintyre Virtual Instruments 2 03-14-2009 05:44 PM
VERY Disappointing.... Fali 003, Mbox 2, Digi 002, original Mbox, Digi 001 (Win) 5 04-05-2005 02:28 PM
6.1 mouse scrolling disappointing ckevperry Pro Tools TDM Systems (Mac) 10 07-17-2003 12:04 AM


All times are GMT -7. The time now is 03:34 AM.


Powered by: vBulletin, Copyright ©2000 - 2008, Jelsoft Enterprises Limited. Forum Hosted By: URLJet.com