Avid Pro Audio Community

Avid Pro Audio Community

How to Join & Post  •  Community Terms of Use  •  Help Us Help You

Knowledge Base Search  •  Community Search  •  Additional Resources


Avid Home Page

Go Back   Avid Pro Audio Community > Legacy Products > Pro Tools M-Powered (Win)

Reply
 
Thread Tools Search this Thread Display Modes
  #11  
Old 06-18-2018, 05:11 PM
sv_guy sv_guy is offline
Member
 
Join Date: Dec 2000
Location: Nevada, USA
Posts: 32
Default Re: PT M-Powered and Windows 10 ?

So does pro tools m-powered work on windows 10? I’m using pro tools first to play back some pro tools 5.1 le files, but there are no plugins on PT first. I just want to be able to play my old songs on my PC. Currently those songs are on an old G4 os9 mac. My PC has a Delta 2496 card so that’s why I’m thinking PT m powered. Thanks for the help,
Reply With Quote
  #12  
Old 06-24-2018, 10:57 AM
albee1952 albee1952 is offline
Member
 
Join Date: May 2004
Location: nashville
Posts: 34,237
Default Re: PT M-Powered and Windows 10 ?

Quote:
Originally Posted by sv_guy View Post
So does pro tools m-powered work on windows 10? I’m using pro tools first to play back some pro tools 5.1 le files, but there are no plugins on PT first. I just want to be able to play my old songs on my PC. Currently those songs are on an old G4 os9 mac. My PC has a Delta 2496 card so that’s why I’m thinking PT m powered. Thanks for the help,
I would consolidate all the audio and export it. Then import into any current DAW and mix to your heart's content.

Also, since the sessions you wish to retrieve are on a Mac, they may well be saved in SD II file format(which no Windows machine will read). If you can open them on the old Mac, then you could go to File>Save Session Copy>check the box to enforce Mac/PC compatibility and convert to wave file format(I keep an old G4 in the closet just for this sort of thing)

But wait! There's MORE. Skip M-Powered because ever since PT9 was released, you should be able to use the Delta card with any newer version of Pro Tools
__________________
HP z820 12 core, 64GB RAM, HD/Native, HD IOx2, PT11HD, UAD Quad, preamps from Vintech, Five Fish Audio, Miktek, Focusrite, Chameleon Labs, Warm Audio and Midas..............................
https://www.facebook.com/search/top/...0sound%20works


The better I drink...the more I mix.....

BTW, my name is Dave, but most people call me.........................Dave
Reply With Quote
Reply

Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off

Forum Jump

Similar Threads
Thread Thread Starter Forum Replies Last Post
Windows 8 M-Powered ajhous Pro Tools Software (Win) 0 01-10-2014 11:31 AM
M-Powered 8.0 on Windows 7? PT8716 Pro Tools M-Powered (Win) 6 11-01-2013 12:09 PM
ProTools M-Powered 7 on windows 7 Lkj Pro Tools M-Powered (Win) 0 01-10-2013 04:13 AM
M-powered 8 for windows 7 skinse Pro Tools M-Powered (Win) 1 01-27-2012 02:26 AM
M-Powered 7.4 on Windows & ibanman555 Pro Tools M-Powered (Win) 2 02-07-2010 04:12 PM


All times are GMT -7. The time now is 04:09 AM.


Powered by: vBulletin, Copyright ©2000 - 2008, Jelsoft Enterprises Limited. Forum Hosted By: URLJet.com