Avid Pro Audio Community

Avid Pro Audio Community

How to Join & Post  •  Community Terms of Use  •  Help Us Help You

Knowledge Base Search  •  Community Search  •  Additional Resources


Avid Home Page

Go Back   Avid Pro Audio Community > Legacy Products > Pro Tools SE and Essential (Mac)

Reply
 
Thread Tools Search this Thread Display Modes
  #1  
Old 12-23-2010, 11:11 AM
chud17 chud17 is offline
Member
 
Join Date: Dec 2010
Location: Lincoln
Posts: 1
Default I need Pro Tools SE 8.0

I just got a MobliePre and it came bundled with 8.0.3 which doesn't run on my Power PC G5. I read somewhere that SE 8.0 is compatible but I can't find it anywhere to download. Any ideas where I can get it or if it will even work?
Reply With Quote
  #2  
Old 12-24-2010, 12:38 AM
Avid's Avatar
Avid Avid is offline
Administrator
 
Join Date: Apr 1998
Location: Worldwide
Posts: 9,479
Default Re: I need Pro Tools SE 8.0

There is only one version of Pro Tools SE, version 8.0.3:
Pro Tools SE FAQ

You may be thinking of Pro Tools M-Powered Essential v8.0.2, but both Essential and SE require an Intel-based Mac, they are not supported on PowerPC macs.

The full version of M-Powered, version 8.0.1 was the last version that ran on PowerPC. But that would require purchasing Pro Tools M-Powered 8, which is not a free upgrade.
__________________
Administrator
Avid Pro Audio Community
Reply With Quote
Reply

Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off

Forum Jump


All times are GMT -7. The time now is 09:49 PM.


Powered by: vBulletin, Copyright ©2000 - 2008, Jelsoft Enterprises Limited. Forum Hosted By: URLJet.com