Avid Pro Audio Community

Avid Pro Audio Community

How to Join & Post  •  Community Terms of Use  •  Help Us Help You

Knowledge Base Search  •  Community Search  •  Additional Resources


Avid Home Page

Go Back   Avid Pro Audio Community > Legacy Products > Pro Tools SE and Essential (Mac)

Reply
 
Thread Tools Search this Thread Display Modes
  #1  
Old 12-01-2010, 12:40 AM
shavo06 shavo06 is offline
Member
 
Join Date: Nov 2010
Location: philippines
Posts: 3
Default Pro Tools won't launch

I recently purchased an M-Audio Fast Track that came with a Pro Tools M-Powered Essential. After installing the Fast Track, i installed the Pro Tools. Everything was successfully installed. The trouble began when i clicked on the Pro Tools logo in the dock. It wouldn't launch, and a pop-up appears and indicates that the application quit unexpectedly. I tried relaunching but it had the same result. I even tried uninstalling the Pro Tools and reinstalling it again. Same problem.

What do i do? HELP ME PLEAAAASE

Mac OS X 10.5.8 (Leopard)
2.13 GHz Intel Core 2 Duo
2 GB 800 MHz DDR2 SDRAM
Reply With Quote
  #2  
Old 12-01-2010, 12:50 AM
Dism Dism is offline
Member
 
Join Date: Apr 2008
Location: Toronto, Ontario, Canada
Posts: 6,154
Default Re: Pro Tools won't launch

Quote:
Originally Posted by shavo06 View Post
I recently purchased an M-Audio Fast Track that came with a Pro Tools M-Powered Essential. After installing the Fast Track, i installed the Pro Tools. Everything was successfully installed. The trouble began when i clicked on the Pro Tools logo in the dock. It wouldn't launch, and a pop-up appears and indicates that the application quit unexpectedly. I tried relaunching but it had the same result. I even tried uninstalling the Pro Tools and reinstalling it again. Same problem.

What do i do? HELP ME PLEAAAASE

Mac OS X 10.5.8 (Leopard)
2.13 GHz Intel Core 2 Duo
2 GB 800 MHz DDR2 SDRAM
What version of Pro Tools?

I would try applying this update, and see what happens:

http://avid.custkb.com/avid/app/self...p?DocId=362815
__________________

D
a n t h e I n c r e d i b l e S o u n d M a n

"Svetlana" v1 - 4.2GHz i7, 16GB RAM, OSX 10.7.4
Liquid Saffire 56 - PT10.2 - BFD2, VCC, Duende Native, Play 3.0

_C U R R E N T-D V E R B-S C O R E:515
Reply With Quote
Reply

Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off

Forum Jump

Similar Threads
Thread Thread Starter Forum Replies Last Post
Pro Tools 10.3.5 Won't Launch :-( Grinch Pro Tools 10 4 05-09-2013 02:50 PM
Pro tools 8.04cs2 upgrade, Pro tools wont launch! Please help me! ohyoshimi 003, Mbox 2, Digi 002, original Mbox, Digi 001 (Mac) 3 01-19-2011 11:15 PM
I cant Launch my Pro Tools Le 8.0.3 Duceman 003, Mbox 2, Digi 002, original Mbox, Digi 001 (Mac) 8 06-24-2010 08:45 PM
Pro Tools won't launch - 'Pro Tools LE quit unexpectedly' joey141 003, Mbox 2, Digi 002, original Mbox, Digi 001 (Mac) 4 11-11-2009 03:18 PM
Pro Tools won't launch... PaulG1522 003, Mbox 2, Digi 002, original Mbox, Digi 001 (Win) 6 08-19-2009 04:07 PM


All times are GMT -7. The time now is 06:38 AM.


Powered by: vBulletin, Copyright ©2000 - 2008, Jelsoft Enterprises Limited. Forum Hosted By: URLJet.com