Avid Pro Audio Community

Avid Pro Audio Community

How to Join & Post  •  Community Terms of Use  •  Help Us Help You

Knowledge Base Search  •  Community Search  •  Learn & Support


Avid Home Page

Go Back   Avid Pro Audio Community > Pro Tools Software > Pro Tools 2018

Reply
 
Thread Tools Search this Thread Display Modes
  #21  
Old 03-10-2019, 10:39 AM
amagras amagras is offline
Member
 
Join Date: Mar 2015
Location: Ottawa, ON
Posts: 3,129
Default Re: Avid Heat + Non Ultimate Pro Tools

Quote:
Originally Posted by Southsidemusic View Post
Not many! There are soo many plugins for less than a 5th of that price that does the same thing as HEAT so thinking non HD users who complains about the $99 a year fee to keep current would cough up $500 for HEAT is a non starter for sure.
Quote:
Originally Posted by TOM@METRO View Post
A valid point.
I give my word that this is 100% true
__________________
Dell XPS 8700. Intel Core i7-4770 CPU @ 3.40GHz. RAM: 16GB. Windows 10 Home x64. NVIDIA GeForce GTX 645. NI Komplete Audio 6. Pro Tools Software 2019
amagrasmusic.com
Reply With Quote
  #22  
Old 03-10-2019, 11:10 AM
arche3's Avatar
arche3 arche3 is online now
Member
 
Join Date: Jan 2001
Location: New York, NY
Posts: 794
Default Re: Avid Heat + Non Ultimate Pro Tools

I actually sold my heat license awhile ago. But now it seems I have it again with ultimate. I don't use it though.

Sent from my SM-G975U using Tapatalk
Reply With Quote
  #23  
Old 03-10-2019, 12:36 PM
JCBigler's Avatar
JCBigler JCBigler is offline
Member
 
Join Date: Feb 2004
Location: Tulsa, OK
Posts: 2,693
Default Re: Avid Heat + Non Ultimate Pro Tools

Quote:
Originally Posted by arche3 View Post
I actually sold my heat license awhile ago. But now it seems I have it again with ultimate. I don't use it though.

Sent from my SM-G975U using Tapatalk
You’re saying that you have a license for Heat show up out of the blue when you upgraded to Ultimate?
__________________
Justice C. Bigler
www.justicebigler.com

Home/mobile: Lenovo P50: quad-core i7-6820hq, 64GB, 2TB SSD, Win 10 Pro / Focusrite Red 8Pre / Protools HD Native 2018.10 Ultimate
Reply With Quote
  #24  
Old 03-10-2019, 12:55 PM
arche3's Avatar
arche3 arche3 is online now
Member
 
Join Date: Jan 2001
Location: New York, NY
Posts: 794
Default Re: Avid Heat + Non Ultimate Pro Tools

Quote:
Originally Posted by JCBigler View Post
You’re saying that you have a license for Heat show up out of the blue when you upgraded to Ultimate?
Yeah. Its included with ultimate now I think. But it might be a bundle license from ultimate.

I had hd. And then hd changed to ultimate.

Sent from my SM-G975U using Tapatalk
Reply With Quote
  #25  
Old 03-10-2019, 01:03 PM
TOM@METRO's Avatar
TOM@METRO TOM@METRO is offline
Moderator
 
Join Date: Apr 2006
Location: Los Angeles
Posts: 16,864
Default Re: Avid Heat + Non Ultimate Pro Tools

I'm not sure about added bundles, but the Avid site still show HEAT as an extra cost option with Ultimate.
__________________
~ tom thomas

Formerly hobotom

Pro Tools Ultimate 2019.5 HDX
HD Omni and 192 I/Os
Windows 10
Intel Hexcore i7
All Samsung Pro SSDs
Ampex MM1200 2" 24 trk tape
Outboard: UREI, Eventide, Lexicon, Yamaha, TC Electronics, Orban, ART, EchoAudio, Dolby, Hughes, API, Neve, Audio Arts, BBE, Aphex, Berringer, MOTU, dbx, Allison, etc.
Plug-ins: Too many to talk about.

www.metrostudios.com
Reply With Quote
  #26  
Old 03-10-2019, 01:42 PM
arche3's Avatar
arche3 arche3 is online now
Member
 
Join Date: Jan 2001
Location: New York, NY
Posts: 794
Default Re: Avid Heat + Non Ultimate Pro Tools

Quote:
Originally Posted by TOM@METRO View Post
I'm not sure about added bundles, but the Avid site still show HEAT as an extra cost option with Ultimate.
I'm not sure how I have heat then. Maybe I had 2 licenses.

Sent from my SM-G975U using Tapatalk
Reply With Quote
  #27  
Old 03-10-2019, 03:21 PM
BScout BScout is offline
Member
 
Join Date: Mar 2007
Location: Los Angeles, CA
Posts: 1,703
Default Re: Avid Heat + Non Ultimate Pro Tools

Quote:
Originally Posted by arche3 View Post
Yeah. Its included with ultimate now I think. But it might be a bundle license from ultimate.

I had hd. And then hd changed to ultimate.

Sent from my SM-G975U using Tapatalk
You don't get Heat with Ultimate now.
It is still a paid for option (and it isn't included in any of the bundles)

(and personally, I like Heat very much. The big thing is how it works/integrated on all channels verses using other plugins as inserts put on every channel)
__________________
Pro Tools Ult 2019.5, HDX 3, MTRX/SPQ, HD OmniMac Pro 5,1 - 3.06 GHz 12 core - macOS 10.13.6RAM 64GB, SSD 4 x 2TB, GPU GTX 980 4GB
Reply With Quote
  #28  
Old 03-10-2019, 06:24 PM
JCBigler's Avatar
JCBigler JCBigler is offline
Member
 
Join Date: Feb 2004
Location: Tulsa, OK
Posts: 2,693
Default Re: Avid Heat + Non Ultimate Pro Tools

Quote:
Originally Posted by arche3 View Post
I'm not sure how I have heat then. Maybe I had 2 licenses.

Sent from my SM-G975U using Tapatalk
You had to have had 2 licenses. Avid is not including Heat with anything at this point in time.
__________________
Justice C. Bigler
www.justicebigler.com

Home/mobile: Lenovo P50: quad-core i7-6820hq, 64GB, 2TB SSD, Win 10 Pro / Focusrite Red 8Pre / Protools HD Native 2018.10 Ultimate
Reply With Quote
  #29  
Old 03-10-2019, 06:35 PM
arche3's Avatar
arche3 arche3 is online now
Member
 
Join Date: Jan 2001
Location: New York, NY
Posts: 794
Default Re: Avid Heat + Non Ultimate Pro Tools

Quote:
Originally Posted by JCBigler View Post
You had to have had 2 licenses. Avid is not including Heat with anything at this point in time.
Probably. But my HD license never lapsed. And neither did my ultimate. I have purchased 3 HDx cards as well over past years since it came out. So maybe there was some promo I don't remember.

Sent from my SM-G975U using Tapatalk
Reply With Quote
  #30  
Old 03-10-2019, 11:55 PM
JCBigler's Avatar
JCBigler JCBigler is offline
Member
 
Join Date: Feb 2004
Location: Tulsa, OK
Posts: 2,693
Default Re: Avid Heat + Non Ultimate Pro Tools

Did they ever include it as a promo with the HDx cards? I'm thinking that may have been it.
__________________
Justice C. Bigler
www.justicebigler.com

Home/mobile: Lenovo P50: quad-core i7-6820hq, 64GB, 2TB SSD, Win 10 Pro / Focusrite Red 8Pre / Protools HD Native 2018.10 Ultimate
Reply With Quote
Reply

Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off

Forum Jump

Similar Threads
Thread Thread Starter Forum Replies Last Post
Ultimate 2018 Update renewal - Heat & Complete Plugin Bundle? WKG Licensing & Accounts 23 12-29-2018 11:29 AM
MachineControl and Avid Complete Plugin Bundle for Pro Tools Ultimate K Roche Licensing & Accounts 118 11-05-2018 03:08 PM
Ultimate where's HEAT authorization? TVPostSound Pro Tools 2018 38 04-16-2018 09:26 PM
Can Avid HEAT run in PTHD 10/11 without an Avid Audio Interface or HDX Card? hatepop Pro Tools 11 1 12-19-2013 01:26 AM


All times are GMT -7. The time now is 10:03 PM.


Powered by: vBulletin, Copyright ©2000 - 2008, Jelsoft Enterprises Limited. Forum Hosted By: URLJet.com