Avid Pro Audio Community

Avid Pro Audio Community

How to Join & Post  •  Community Terms of Use  •  Help Us Help You

Knowledge Base Search  •  Community Search  •  Learn & Support


Avid Home Page

Go Back   Avid Pro Audio Community > Pro Mixing > Pro Tools | Control

Reply
 
Thread Tools Search this Thread Display Modes
  #1  
Old 06-18-2016, 01:27 PM
Peter Baird's Avatar
Peter Baird Peter Baird is offline
Member
 
Join Date: Jan 2005
Location: Stevenson Ranch, CA
Posts: 238
Default Putting Layouts on Your User Page

You're probably all smart enough to figure this one out on your own, but when you're programming all your fav buttons on a User page, you will not find Layouts in the Key, EUCON, Page, or Wheel menus. They live in the MC menu and for now are the only item.

You're welcome.

Peter
__________________
Gypsy: PT Ultimate 2019.5, 12-core Mac Pro 3.46Ghz 64GB OS 10.14.5, HD Native, HD OMNI, HD I/O, 2 Artist Mix, EUCON 19.5.1, Quad Eight preamps, Neve 3201 EQs, 2 LA-4s, 2 1176s, Malone Design Works desk

Laptop: 10.13.6 MacBook Pro 2.8 Core i7, 16G, PT 12.8.2, RME FF800/TCO, Live 9

www.remotewest.com
@RemoteWest
Reply With Quote
  #2  
Old 06-29-2016, 08:14 AM
john1192 john1192 is offline
Member
 
Join Date: Nov 2001
Location: Woodland Hills
Posts: 5,675
Default Re: Putting Layouts on Your User Page

hi peter, thank you for posting this ...

cheers john



Quote:
Originally Posted by Peter Baird View Post
You're probably all smart enough to figure this one out on your own, but when you're programming all your fav buttons on a User page, you will not find Layouts in the Key, EUCON, Page, or Wheel menus. They live in the MC menu and for now are the only item.

You're welcome.

Peter
__________________
OS 10.12.6 for PT 11.3.2 & 12.4 & above
Mac Pro 6-core 3.33ghz (2012) 24gb ram 256gb SSD
Macbook Pro july 2014 2.5ghz 16gb ram 512gb SSD - OS10.12.6 - PT 12.4 & above
lynx AES16e-SRC & Aurora 16
Artist Transport & iPad - Pro |Control - EuCon 3.7 (older Euphonix Branded MC Transport)
Reply With Quote
  #3  
Old 07-05-2016, 01:55 AM
fork-media fork-media is offline
Member
 
Join Date: Jul 2012
Location: sai kung
Posts: 426
Default Re: Putting Layouts on Your User Page

great use of a smart key .... for now!

I am not going to upgrade to PT12 anytime soon.. but one thing that might tempt me is if a layout could recall a suface "status"

ie I can have one layout that will recall my 2nd set of faders and flipped to aux 2 send.. or a layout that flips my artist mix to have the air reverb for my dialog for example..

basically cutting down the amount of button pushing...


But yes recalling layout and assigning to a key is a great time saver.
__________________
i7 quad mac mini - 10.8.5 - 2x 1 TB SSD Focusrite Saffire PRO 40
protools 10.39 ( also 11? ) CPTK/ HD - Digital Performer 7.2 -Avid MC Mix
Reply With Quote
Reply

Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off

Forum Jump

Similar Threads
Thread Thread Starter Forum Replies Last Post
Layouts Peter Baird Pro Tools | Control 4 07-05-2016 02:04 AM
Layouts Reckless Erik Artist Series 6 09-17-2013 07:21 AM
pro tools shortcuts 11.0 page 2 and page 48 are missing vctorsound Pro Tools 11 1 08-27-2013 04:44 PM
using Layouts from project on another? fork-media Artist Series 2 07-13-2012 04:12 AM
MIDI edit page.... Edit Window Scrolling ... Page Norm Mix MIDI 1 07-06-2009 07:31 PM


All times are GMT -7. The time now is 02:21 AM.


Powered by: vBulletin, Copyright ©2000 - 2008, Jelsoft Enterprises Limited. Forum Hosted By: URLJet.com