Avid Pro Audio Community

Avid Pro Audio Community

How to Join & Post  •  Community Terms of Use  •  Help Us Help You

Knowledge Base Search  •  Community Search  •  Learn & Support


Avid Home Page

Go Back   Avid Pro Audio Community > Legacy Products > Pro Tools 11

Reply
 
Thread Tools Search this Thread Display Modes
  #1  
Old 09-18-2015, 07:21 AM
asef@me.com's Avatar
asef@me.com asef@me.com is offline
Member
 
Join Date: May 2011
Location: London
Posts: 89
Default Video Engine Problem PT Hd 11 [RESOLVED]

I couldn't use my PT because it couldn't play any video and all the time it try to connect to video engine.
I couldn't install version 10 because it couldn't understand which 10.10 or 10.9 are after 10.6 or 10.7 !!!
I have lots if thing to do but it waist my time for 2 days.
I have Black magic card and Macpro 2013 6core 32GB ram and Xmon and omni
it couldn't play even on my mac, I mean with out connecting to Video card and playing on broadcast monitor.
What should I do or How can I install PT 10 on Yosemite ?
__________________
Protools 11 HD,HD Native card, Icon D-Command, Omni, Sync IO, Symphony 6.5, Mac Pro
Reply With Quote
  #2  
Old 09-19-2015, 07:27 AM
Chief Technician's Avatar
Chief Technician Chief Technician is offline
Moderator
 
Join Date: Dec 2001
Location: NYC
Posts: 6,981
Post Re: Video Engine Problem PT Hd 11

Quote:
Originally Posted by asef@me.com View Post
I couldn't use my PT because it couldn't play any video and all the time it try to connect to video engine.
Which codec was used for the video files you tried to playback?
Quote:
Originally Posted by asef@me.com View Post
I have Black magic card
Which one?
Quote:
Originally Posted by asef@me.com View Post
it couldn't play even on my mac, I mean with out connecting to Video card and playing on broadcast monitor.
Sorry, I am not clear on this point. Are you saying that you cannot play the video file back with QuickTime Player X on a computer display (not using HDMI port)?
Quote:
Originally Posted by asef@me.com View Post
How can I install PT 10 on Yosemite ?
The officially unofficial way to install Pro Tools v10.x on Yosemite
__________________
Jonathan S. Abrams, CEA, CEV, CBNT
Apple Certified - Technical Coordinator (v10.5), Support Professional (v10.6 through v10.10)
Reply With Quote
  #3  
Old 09-22-2015, 02:56 AM
asef@me.com's Avatar
asef@me.com asef@me.com is offline
Member
 
Join Date: May 2011
Location: London
Posts: 89
Default Re: Video Engine Problem PT Hd 11

Hi
Thanks for your replay
I found a plugin for my video editing called Looks ( Magic Bullet ) stop protools Video engine.
I deleted "Looks_x64" from library/Application Support/Avid/AVX2_Plug-ins
and now I can run Protools
And now it works !!!!!
__________________
Protools 11 HD,HD Native card, Icon D-Command, Omni, Sync IO, Symphony 6.5, Mac Pro
Reply With Quote
Reply

Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off

Forum Jump

Similar Threads
Thread Thread Starter Forum Replies Last Post
Seriously guys, figure out the Video Engine problem. MIXER500 Post - Surround - Video 171 10-08-2016 05:51 AM
Pro Tools 11 Mac Video Engine Problem Solved AllieLaurel macOS 1 10-14-2014 03:26 PM
OSX 10.9.4 stops Avid Video Engine [RESOLVED] Alvin macOS 4 07-13-2014 02:31 AM
PT10.0.1 video engine Mojo SDI problem Francis Bernier Windows 0 02-03-2012 02:16 PM
7.4 No import video to playlist. The Problem is resolved!!! SEPUL 003, Mbox 2, Digi 002, original Mbox, Digi 001 (Mac) 12 01-09-2008 10:10 AM


All times are GMT -7. The time now is 07:03 PM.


Powered by: vBulletin, Copyright ©2000 - 2008, Jelsoft Enterprises Limited. Forum Hosted By: URLJet.com