Avid Pro Audio Community

Avid Pro Audio Community

How to Join & Post  •  Community Terms of Use  •  Help Us Help You

Knowledge Base Search  •  Community Search  •  Learn & Support


Avid Home Page

Go Back   Avid Pro Audio Community > Legacy Products > 003, Mbox 2, Digi 002, original Mbox, Digi 001 (Mac)

Reply
 
Thread Tools Search this Thread Display Modes
  #1  
Old 04-06-2007, 07:02 PM
RokVox RokVox is offline
Member
 
Join Date: Jan 2006
Location: .
Posts: 719
Default Pro Tools LE 7.3 and Virtual Instruments

Hi,

I'm getting ready to upgrade from 7.1cs10 to 7.3 and wanted to know if there are any issues with using virtual instruments. I heard that some people were having problems due to some "kinks" in 7.3, no offense DIGI.

And are there any problems that I should know about.

Thanks so much!

PowerMac G5 DualCore 2.3 with 4.5 GB of Ram, running
Tiger 10.4.8 (PPC), DIGI 002 with ProTools LE
7.1cs10, Digidesign Music Production Toolkit, Digidesign Producer Factory Bundle. Xpand, Hybrid, Strike

Powerbook 1.33 17” with 2GB of RAM, running Tiger 10.4.8 (PPC), ProTools LE 7.1cs10. Digidesign Producer Factory Bundle, Xpand.

Reply With Quote
  #2  
Old 04-06-2007, 10:54 PM
RokVox RokVox is offline
Member
 
Join Date: Jan 2006
Location: .
Posts: 719
Default Re: Pro Tools LE 7.3 and Virtual Instruments

........
Reply With Quote
  #3  
Old 04-07-2007, 01:30 PM
Stiff Stiff is offline
Member
 
Join Date: Aug 2003
Location: Lund, Sweden
Posts: 4,101
Default Re: Pro Tools LE 7.3 and Virtual Instruments

7.3 rocks. There shouldn't be any problems. If you're really worried, just backup your system. good luck!
__________________
Daily news & reviews
www.ProToolerBlog.com
Reply With Quote
  #4  
Old 04-07-2007, 01:44 PM
RokVox RokVox is offline
Member
 
Join Date: Jan 2006
Location: .
Posts: 719
Default Re: Pro Tools LE 7.3 and Virtual Instruments

Many thanks Stiff!
Reply With Quote
Reply

Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off

Forum Jump

Similar Threads
Thread Thread Starter Forum Replies Last Post
Pro Tools 10 and Virtual Instruments moniz.m Pro Tools 10 1 01-16-2013 01:43 AM
Pro Tools 8.0.5 And Virtual Instruments jigga66 003, Mbox 2, Digi 002, original Mbox, Digi 001 (Mac) 8 12-27-2011 02:15 PM
New to Virtual Instruments in Pro Tools amayhem Virtual Instruments 4 11-08-2009 06:17 PM
Virtual Instruments for Pro Tools 6.4.1 on Mac OSX hotbeatz Pro Tools TDM Systems (Mac) 0 02-21-2008 12:42 PM
Virtual Instruments in pro tools at last! TheVectorWarrior 003, Mbox 2, Digi 002, original Mbox, Digi 001 (Mac) 14 11-11-2001 11:46 AM


All times are GMT -7. The time now is 01:13 PM.


Powered by: vBulletin, Copyright ©2000 - 2008, Jelsoft Enterprises Limited. Forum Hosted By: URLJet.com