Avid Pro Audio Community

Avid Pro Audio Community

How to Join & Post  •  Community Terms of Use  •  Help Us Help You

Knowledge Base Search  •  Community Search  •  Learn & Support


Avid Home Page

Go Back   Avid Pro Audio Community > Legacy Products > Pro Tools TDM Systems (Mac)

Reply
 
Thread Tools Search this Thread Display Modes
  #1  
Old 10-02-2000, 01:48 PM
rustyherzog rustyherzog is offline
Member
 
Join Date: Oct 2000
Location: NNN
Posts: 7
Default Regions not showing in audio tracks

OK, I hope I can explain this. I have PT 4.3. I used to use Session 8 for MAC, but as you know, it is discontinued. Anyway, here's the question I have. After I make a region from a selection in Pro tools 4.3, and then I click somewhere else, there is no visual sign telling me that there was indeed a region made there in that track. What if I wanna create a new region starting at the end of the one I just made? Shouldn't the first region I created on top of that audio file show visually start and end points and even be a different color so later on I can simply click at the end of that region within that audio file and start a new one? Also, I know Pro tools 4.3 allows you to have the selector snap to 16th's 32nd's, etc..What if I wanna snap the selector I-Beam to the end or beginning of a particular region in a track? Shouldn't it say "track" right above where it says 1/16, 1/4, etc..? I know session 8 Mac had this. Also, Session 8 MAC had a way to record from lets say track 1 to track 7. Track 2 to 4, or whatever. It had From and To buttons. Also, does Pro tools 4.3 support FreeMidi? Please post the answer here.Thanks.
Reply With Quote
  #2  
Old 10-03-2000, 06:01 AM
DigiTechSupt's Avatar
DigiTechSupt DigiTechSupt is offline
Avid
 
Join Date: Jan 2000
Location: Worldwide
Posts: 33,498
Default Re: Regions not showing in audio tracks

-Although it will be added to the Audio Regions List, using the Edit>Create Region (command+R) command will not create visible boundary lines in the track. If you would like to do this, you need to use the Edit>Separate Region (command+E) option.

-Use the Tab and Option+Tab key commands to snap the selector to the next and/or previous region boundaries. To make a selection from the current cursor location to the end of the region use: Shift+Tab. To make a selection from the current cursor location to the beginning of the region use: Option+Shift+Tab.

-You can either hold down the Shift key and click on the Rec buttons for the tracks you want to rec-enable or enable the "Latch Record Enable Buttons" option in the Setups>Preferences>Operation window.

-FreeMidi 1.35 and 1.38 have a feature that allows you to emulate OMS which eliminates the need to have OMS installed. If you are using a later version (1.44) of the software, you will need to have both (OMS and FreeMidi) installed and have FreeMidi set to "OMS Compatibility Mode". In the latter scenario, OMS should be installed BEFORE FreeMidi (especially if you are using a MOTU interface).

Brent
__________________
Avid Audio Tech Support
Help us help you - read this before posting
Support FAQ
Reply With Quote
Reply

Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off

Forum Jump

Similar Threads
Thread Thread Starter Forum Replies Last Post
Media not showing in Regions Sidhu Windows 3 05-05-2012 08:09 AM
midi regions green, no audio from tracks pianoblack 003, Mbox 2, Digi 002, original Mbox, Digi 001 (Mac) 2 05-05-2010 03:54 PM
Imported tracks not showing regions grafic 003, Mbox 2, Digi 002, original Mbox, Digi 001 (Mac) 7 03-18-2009 06:16 AM
Problem w/tracks showing up-import audio Tom D. Digidesign Hardware & Software 3 03-19-2003 06:05 AM
tracks not showing full audio JR1 Pro Tools TDM Systems (Mac) 1 10-26-2000 06:16 AM


All times are GMT -7. The time now is 01:16 AM.


Powered by: vBulletin, Copyright ©2000 - 2008, Jelsoft Enterprises Limited. Forum Hosted By: URLJet.com