Avid Pro Audio Community

Avid Pro Audio Community

How to Join & Post  •  Community Terms of Use  •  Help Us Help You

Knowledge Base Search  •  Community Search  •  Additional Resources


Avid Home Page

Go Back   Avid Pro Audio Community > Legacy Products > Pro Tools 12

Reply
 
Thread Tools Search this Thread Display Modes
  #1  
Old 05-16-2017, 11:22 AM
johnnyecho johnnyecho is offline
Member
 
Join Date: May 2017
Location: Miami
Posts: 1
Default Help Pro Tools 12.7 no activating

So I get a message when trying to run Pro Tools on my new computer... I have a perpetual pro tool 12 license that when i run pro tools 12.7 for the first time, it wont recognize.... again, like a lot of us, often with these type of things and pro tools... cant get to work today...

any help anyone?

Check the message below

https://ibb.co/czanmQ
Reply With Quote
  #2  
Old 05-16-2017, 01:25 PM
cwsand's Avatar
cwsand cwsand is offline
Moderator
 
Join Date: Feb 2006
Location: Nashville, TN
Posts: 3,094
Default Re: Help Pro Tools 12.7 no activating

Hi, Did you try syncing it with ILM?
__________________
Help Us Help You



Chris
__________________________________________________
Focusrite Liquid Saffire 56
TCE Studio Konnekt 48
PreSonus Digimax LT
Gigabyte GA-Z170-HD3P / i7 6700K 4.1 GHz / 32GB Crucial DDR4
macOS High Sierra Version 10.13.6
Pro Tools HD 2018.7.0
Reply With Quote
  #3  
Old 05-16-2017, 06:01 PM
The Weed's Avatar
The Weed The Weed is offline
Member
 
Join Date: Jul 2001
Location: Toronto, Ontario, Canada
Posts: 5,917
Default Re: Help Pro Tools 12.7 no activating

From 12.6 on there is a new license required. Did you put that license on your iLok?
__________________
Take your projects to the next level with a
non-union national read at a reasonable rate
Demos: brucehayward dot com
Source-Connect: brucehayward
Reply With Quote
Reply

Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off

Forum Jump

Similar Threads
Thread Thread Starter Forum Replies Last Post
New license not authorizing Pro Tools 12.6 after activating it deanrichard Licensing & Accounts 61 12-21-2016 11:30 AM
Activating Pro Tools LE 7 in Virtualbox on OS 10.6 mirolalune Post - Surround - Video 2 03-12-2014 11:28 AM
Pro Tools 9.0.2 freezing on activating inserts CatalystMusic Pro Tools Software (Mac) 0 05-23-2011 12:42 PM
Activating Pro tools LE 8 Afact 003, Mbox 2, Digi 002, original Mbox, Digi 001 (Win) 1 03-16-2011 09:55 AM


All times are GMT -7. The time now is 03:49 AM.


Powered by: vBulletin, Copyright ©2000 - 2008, Jelsoft Enterprises Limited. Forum Hosted By: URLJet.com