Avid Pro Audio Community

Avid Pro Audio Community

How to Join & Post  •  Community Terms of Use  •  Help Us Help You

Knowledge Base Search  •  Community Search  •  Additional Resources


Avid Home Page

Go Back   Avid Pro Audio Community > Legacy Products > Pro Tools 12

Reply
 
Thread Tools Search this Thread Display Modes
  #1  
Old 12-04-2016, 06:45 AM
marbangens marbangens is offline
Member
 
Join Date: Dec 2016
Location: Sweden
Posts: 5
Default keyboard shortcuts problem on Swedish keyboard

hello, I try to get an keyboard shortcut working that is Ctrl+=
I want to use it to switch between Edit and Mix windows.
on my SV qwerty keyboard one must press shift+0 to make an =
I read the online manual but is was for pro tools 11 it said I have to go
File and Preferences but that is not there in pro tools 12. Have not found any clue about defining my own shortcuts in any pro tools 12 manual. The Preferences is now under Setup menu but could not find anything about shortcuts in there.
Reply With Quote
  #2  
Old 12-04-2016, 10:25 AM
Vilming Vilming is offline
Member
 
Join Date: Feb 2016
Location: Oslo, Norway
Posts: 37
Default Re: keyboard shortcuts problem on Swedish keyboard

Hi, I'm on a Norwegian keyboard. The shortcut I use is Ctrl++. The + key is right next to zero on my keyboard. Assuming Swedish layout is similar.
Reply With Quote
  #3  
Old 12-04-2016, 12:36 PM
marbangens marbangens is offline
Member
 
Join Date: Dec 2016
Location: Sweden
Posts: 5
Default Re: keyboard shortcuts problem on Swedish keyboard

That did it It is the + not the =
but is still say 'Ctrl+='
it should say Ctrl++' for Swedish keyboards in the menu.
Reply With Quote
  #4  
Old 12-05-2016, 02:08 AM
marbangens marbangens is offline
Member
 
Join Date: Dec 2016
Location: Sweden
Posts: 5
Default Re: keyboard shortcuts problem on Swedish keyboard

Now the problem is that is only sometimes work and sometimes not. How can i fix this
Reply With Quote
  #5  
Old 12-05-2016, 04:57 PM
marbangens marbangens is offline
Member
 
Join Date: Dec 2016
Location: Sweden
Posts: 5
Default Re: keyboard shortcuts problem on Swedish keyboard

I have
Focusrite pro 40 firewire interface(but ist only managin the sound and midi)
Asus SABERTHOOTH X79
Intel i7-3820 cpu
Old KeyTronic (MPR II -KEY) ps/2 port
Windows home 64-bit
if it matters i have a Novation Impulse49 midi kontroller whit Automap 4 software installed

The Problem is that shortcuts sometimes have worked and sometimes they stop working, when switching to an UK usb keyboard all seem fine(but instead the shortcut is Ctrl+=) . haven't tested exactly when ctrl++ work and stop working(on my Swedish keyboard) remember you have to use Shift to even make an = in Sweden, this ****s up the whole = philosophy.

It would be nice if I can select language or define my own keyboard shortcuts

thank you for listening or better if you have a solution? maybe I could have highlighted something that could make some shortcuts inactive or something.
ask me anything that could help solving this, I need that work flow going

http://www.backoffice.be/prod_uk/Key...105_keys_-.asp
this is what my keyboard look like

FCC ID CIGE03600W
A number on the back of my keyboard
Reply With Quote
Reply

Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off

Forum Jump

Similar Threads
Thread Thread Starter Forum Replies Last Post
Pro Tools 10 - problem with keyboard shortcuts tsmith6485 Pro Tools Software (Mac) 5 09-12-2013 02:06 PM
A-Z keyboard shortcuts for GROUA-Z keyboard shortcuts forPS in the SECONDS ID group.. jessedtf Pro Tools 10 6 10-24-2012 10:42 AM
keyboard shortcuts not working in OS10.5.8 problem? grateful 003, Mbox 2, Digi 002, original Mbox, Digi 001 (Mac) 1 08-17-2009 11:15 AM
Keyboard Shortcuts-Apple Thin Keyboard Brian in Charlotte 003, Mbox 2, Digi 002, original Mbox, Digi 001 (Mac) 3 11-15-2008 04:17 PM
Swedish keyboard=no shortcuts? bascani 003, Mbox 2, Digi 002, original Mbox, Digi 001 (Win) 1 06-05-2005 10:15 AM


All times are GMT -7. The time now is 01:44 AM.


Powered by: vBulletin, Copyright ©2000 - 2008, Jelsoft Enterprises Limited. Forum Hosted By: URLJet.com