Avid Pro Audio Community

Avid Pro Audio Community

How to Join & Post  •  Community Terms of Use  •  Help Us Help You

Knowledge Base Search  •  Community Search  •  Learn & Support


Avid Home Page

Go Back   Avid Pro Audio Community > Pro Tools Hardware > Pro Tools HDX & HD Native Systems (Mac)

Reply
 
Thread Tools Search this Thread Display Modes
  #1  
Old 01-16-2020, 08:10 AM
Ryan Young's Avatar
Ryan Young Ryan Young is offline
Member
 
Join Date: Sep 2002
Location: Santa Clarita, CA
Posts: 1,742
Default MTRX Studio - No AES?!

https://www.avid.com/products/pro-to...oherospotlight

Otherwise perfection for my purposes!
__________________
-Ryan Young

•2019 Mac Pro 3.5 GHz 8-Core Intel Xeon W - 48 GB 2666 MHz DDR4 (OS 10.15.5) •HD Native PCIe, HD Omni, 192 I/o, Pro Tools Ultimate •Avid S3 + Dock •Blackmagic Intensity Pro (HDMI) •5.1 Room with JBL LSR4300 series

Additional Systems

•2010 Mac Pro 2 x 2.66 GHz 6-Core Intel Xeon - 48 GB 1333 MHz DDR3 (OS 10.14.6) •HD Native PCIe, 192 I/o, 96 I/o, Pro Tools Ultimate •McMix (x4), McControl (x1), JLCooper Surround panner for D-Command ES, Avid Control •Blackmagic Intensity Pro (HDMI) •7.1.4 Room with JBL LSR4300 series

•2017 MacBook Pro 2.8 GHz i7 - 16 GB 2133 MHz LPDDR3 (OS 10.14.6) •HD Native TB, HD Omni, Pro Tools Ultimate •McMix (x1), McControl (x1), Avid Control * or * D-Command ES Main Unit •Fed into whichever system is the main system
Reply With Quote
  #2  
Old 01-16-2020, 10:12 AM
Southsidemusic's Avatar
Southsidemusic Southsidemusic is offline
Moderator
 
Join Date: Dec 2011
Location: Stockholm - Sweden
Posts: 12,859
Default Re: MTRX Studio - No AES?!

HDX T3 interface is finally here !!! Looks Sweet!
http://www.avidblogs.com/hdx-tb3-systems/
__________________
Best Regards
Christopher

—————————————
South Side Music Group
WEBHOME
—————————————
Reply With Quote
  #3  
Old 01-16-2020, 10:24 AM
Ryan Young's Avatar
Ryan Young Ryan Young is offline
Member
 
Join Date: Sep 2002
Location: Santa Clarita, CA
Posts: 1,742
Default Re: MTRX Studio - No AES?!

NICE!!
__________________
-Ryan Young

•2019 Mac Pro 3.5 GHz 8-Core Intel Xeon W - 48 GB 2666 MHz DDR4 (OS 10.15.5) •HD Native PCIe, HD Omni, 192 I/o, Pro Tools Ultimate •Avid S3 + Dock •Blackmagic Intensity Pro (HDMI) •5.1 Room with JBL LSR4300 series

Additional Systems

•2010 Mac Pro 2 x 2.66 GHz 6-Core Intel Xeon - 48 GB 1333 MHz DDR3 (OS 10.14.6) •HD Native PCIe, 192 I/o, 96 I/o, Pro Tools Ultimate •McMix (x4), McControl (x1), JLCooper Surround panner for D-Command ES, Avid Control •Blackmagic Intensity Pro (HDMI) •7.1.4 Room with JBL LSR4300 series

•2017 MacBook Pro 2.8 GHz i7 - 16 GB 2133 MHz LPDDR3 (OS 10.14.6) •HD Native TB, HD Omni, Pro Tools Ultimate •McMix (x1), McControl (x1), Avid Control * or * D-Command ES Main Unit •Fed into whichever system is the main system
Reply With Quote
  #4  
Old 01-16-2020, 12:03 PM
JFreak's Avatar
JFreak JFreak is offline
Moderator
 
Join Date: Jan 2003
Location: Tampere, Finland
Posts: 19,698
Default Re: MTRX Studio - No AES?!

Very nice and comes in different sizes
__________________
Janne
What we do in life, echoes in eternity.
Reply With Quote
  #5  
Old 01-16-2020, 12:11 PM
Southsidemusic's Avatar
Southsidemusic Southsidemusic is offline
Moderator
 
Join Date: Dec 2011
Location: Stockholm - Sweden
Posts: 12,859
Default Re: MTRX Studio - No AES?!

Quote:
Originally Posted by JFreak View Post
Very nice and comes in different sizes
Just like Shoes ... and Brah’s and ...
__________________
Best Regards
Christopher

—————————————
South Side Music Group
WEBHOME
—————————————
Reply With Quote
  #6  
Old 01-16-2020, 02:51 PM
Darryl Ramm Darryl Ramm is offline
Member
 
Join Date: Nov 2010
Location: USA
Posts: 14,184
Default Re: MTRX Studio - No AES?!

No AES: https://www.rme-audio.de/adi-192-dd.html
Reply With Quote
  #7  
Old 01-16-2020, 02:59 PM
Ryan Young's Avatar
Ryan Young Ryan Young is offline
Member
 
Join Date: Sep 2002
Location: Santa Clarita, CA
Posts: 1,742
Default Re: MTRX Studio - No AES?!

Quote:
Originally Posted by Darryl Ramm View Post
You think if I had this and a 192 plugged into my hd native card, I could use the monitor controller on the 192’s aes outs? I think my Omni acts that way. I’ll double check.

Also, with monitor controls being done over EuCon, does that mean I can’t use any ICON consoles or does that functionality work standalone, like the Omni monitor controller does.

Just thinking out loud, I know nobody has it yet to know the answer.
__________________
-Ryan Young

•2019 Mac Pro 3.5 GHz 8-Core Intel Xeon W - 48 GB 2666 MHz DDR4 (OS 10.15.5) •HD Native PCIe, HD Omni, 192 I/o, Pro Tools Ultimate •Avid S3 + Dock •Blackmagic Intensity Pro (HDMI) •5.1 Room with JBL LSR4300 series

Additional Systems

•2010 Mac Pro 2 x 2.66 GHz 6-Core Intel Xeon - 48 GB 1333 MHz DDR3 (OS 10.14.6) •HD Native PCIe, 192 I/o, 96 I/o, Pro Tools Ultimate •McMix (x4), McControl (x1), JLCooper Surround panner for D-Command ES, Avid Control •Blackmagic Intensity Pro (HDMI) •7.1.4 Room with JBL LSR4300 series

•2017 MacBook Pro 2.8 GHz i7 - 16 GB 2133 MHz LPDDR3 (OS 10.14.6) •HD Native TB, HD Omni, Pro Tools Ultimate •McMix (x1), McControl (x1), Avid Control * or * D-Command ES Main Unit •Fed into whichever system is the main system
Reply With Quote
  #8  
Old 01-16-2020, 03:07 PM
JFreak's Avatar
JFreak JFreak is offline
Moderator
 
Join Date: Jan 2003
Location: Tampere, Finland
Posts: 19,698
Default Re: MTRX Studio - No AES?!

Quote:
Originally Posted by Southsidemusic View Post
Just like Shoes ... and Brah’s and ...
And beer. There are large beers and, hey.. wait
__________________
Janne
What we do in life, echoes in eternity.
Reply With Quote
  #9  
Old 01-16-2020, 03:32 PM
Southsidemusic's Avatar
Southsidemusic Southsidemusic is offline
Moderator
 
Join Date: Dec 2011
Location: Stockholm - Sweden
Posts: 12,859
Default Re: MTRX Studio - No AES?!

Quote:
Originally Posted by JFreak View Post
And beer. There are large beers and, hey.. wait
LOL
__________________
Best Regards
Christopher

—————————————
South Side Music Group
WEBHOME
—————————————
Reply With Quote
  #10  
Old 01-16-2020, 03:34 PM
Darryl Ramm Darryl Ramm is offline
Member
 
Join Date: Nov 2010
Location: USA
Posts: 14,184
Default Re: MTRX Studio - No AES?!

Quote:
Originally Posted by Ryan Young View Post
You think if I had this and a 192 plugged into my hd native card, I could use the monitor controller on the 192’s aes outs? I think my Omni acts that way. I’ll double check.

Also, with monitor controls being done over EuCon, does that mean I can’t use any ICON consoles or does that functionality work standalone, like the Omni monitor controller does.

Just thinking out loud, I know nobody has it yet to know the answer.
I would not like to guess. The lack of enough AES/EBU has bugged me elsewhere (like with UAD Apollo boxes)... and I've been close to buying an ADI-192 but have not done so yet.
Reply With Quote
Reply

Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off

Forum Jump

Similar Threads
Thread Thread Starter Forum Replies Last Post
MTRX-> HDX or MTRX->Dante ArmyofLight Pro Tools HDX & HD Native Systems (Mac) 31 04-22-2020 03:35 PM
FS: MTRX 2x 8 Line Input Pristine Card 1x MTRX SPQ Card antonis Buy & Sell 9 04-11-2020 06:47 AM
MTRX and S6 quadraphonics Avid S6 18 08-21-2018 06:12 PM
MTRX Box JSR Avid S6 4 11-01-2017 12:46 PM
MTRX antonis Post - Surround - Video 2 10-26-2016 12:31 AM


All times are GMT -7. The time now is 07:07 AM.


Powered by: vBulletin, Copyright ©2000 - 2008, Jelsoft Enterprises Limited. Forum Hosted By: URLJet.com