Avid Pro Audio Community

Avid Pro Audio Community

How to Join & Post  •  Community Terms of Use  •  Help Us Help You

Knowledge Base Search  •  Community Search  •  Learn & Support


Avid Home Page

Go Back   Avid Pro Audio Community > General Discussion & Off Topic > General Discussion

Reply
 
Thread Tools Search this Thread Display Modes
  #1  
Old 10-26-2009, 02:18 PM
romromulus romromulus is offline
Member
 
Join Date: Oct 2009
Posts: 3
Default MIDI server problems after installing Protools 7.1

Hello

I recently got a copy of protools 7.1, and it works, but ever since I installed it, I havent been able to use Logic Express 8, I keep getting a message that says

"Logic Express has detected a possible conflict between one or more third party MIDI or audio drivers."

then it says that message every time i click anything on Logic.
im using an Mbox, does this have something to do with it?
How do I fix this problem?

Thanks
Reply With Quote
  #2  
Old 10-29-2009, 09:01 PM
romromulus romromulus is offline
Member
 
Join Date: Oct 2009
Posts: 3
Default Re: MIDI server problems after installing Protools 7.1

any ideas
Reply With Quote
  #3  
Old 10-30-2009, 09:06 AM
DigiTechSupt's Avatar
DigiTechSupt DigiTechSupt is offline
Avid
 
Join Date: Jan 2000
Location: Worldwide
Posts: 33,752
Default Re: MIDI server problems after installing Protools 7.1

Can you tell me the drivers that are installed in the folder located at MacHD>Library>Audio>MIDI Drivers?

I also need to know which OS version you're on, your computer model, etc. See the Help Us Help You thread for details..
__________________
Avid Audio Tech Support
Help us help you - read this before posting
Support FAQ
Reply With Quote
Reply

Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off

Forum Jump

Similar Threads
Thread Thread Starter Forum Replies Last Post
Problems installing Protools 9.0 Jef Neve Pro Tools 9 2 09-14-2011 10:30 AM
003 installing problems/ProTools luffe 003, Mbox 2, Digi 002, original Mbox, Digi 001 (Win) 2 07-23-2007 09:53 AM
ProTools 7.3 + Midi Server won't launch. Registered 003, Mbox 2, Digi 002, original Mbox, Digi 001 (Mac) 0 03-19-2007 01:46 AM
Problems installing Protools 6.8.1 Ninjabunny 003, Mbox 2, Digi 002, original Mbox, Digi 001 (Win) 0 10-12-2006 03:31 AM
Help!! Problems installing protools 6.7 jasz7 003, Mbox 2, Digi 002, original Mbox, Digi 001 (Win) 1 01-10-2005 01:21 PM


All times are GMT -7. The time now is 06:30 PM.


Powered by: vBulletin, Copyright ©2000 - 2008, Jelsoft Enterprises Limited. Forum Hosted By: URLJet.com