Avid Pro Audio Community

Avid Pro Audio Community

How to Join & Post  •  Community Terms of Use  •  Help Us Help You

Knowledge Base Search  •  Community Search  •  Learn & Support


Avid Home Page

Go Back   Avid Pro Audio Community > Legacy Products > Pro Tools TDM Systems (Mac)

Reply
 
Thread Tools Search this Thread Display Modes
  #1  
Old 01-08-2005, 02:41 PM
Felix Felix is offline
Member
 
Join Date: Dec 1999
Location: Portland, Oregon
Posts: 1,017
Default making Virus sound like a sine wave signal

i created a sound by automating the frequency of the Digi Signal Generator on Sine Wave setting with some delay and eq.
however, i can't really stick with the Signal Generator because it makes clicking noises when i have it slide from one note to another.
i wasn't able to get the same sound with anything else i have.

is it possible to get this kind of sound with the Virus plug-in? i couldn't find a patch on it that has a starting point of just a basic sine wave.
Reply With Quote
  #2  
Old 01-09-2005, 10:25 AM
JC925602 JC925602 is offline
Member
 
Join Date: Nov 2000
Location: Montreal
Posts: 769
Default Re: making Virus sound like a sine wave signal

instead of automating the signal generator, try a pitch shifter.

JC
Reply With Quote
  #3  
Old 01-09-2005, 12:31 PM
Ozzie Ozzie is offline
Member
 
Join Date: May 2000
Location: UK
Posts: 318
Default Re: making Virus sound like a sine wave signal

You should have no problem getting this sound with Virus. Try using "SineSolo HS" in the leads folder or else try the Moogs.
Reply With Quote
  #4  
Old 01-12-2005, 05:07 PM
Felix Felix is offline
Member
 
Join Date: Dec 1999
Location: Portland, Oregon
Posts: 1,017
Default Re: making Virus sound like a sine wave signal

Thanks, JC. If not for Virus, I'd probably be doing pitch shift at least on the slides.

Ozzie- I don't how I missed it, but there is in the "Leads" folder a patch called "Sine Seq". I don't see "SineSolo HS". "Sine Seq" is working out great though. Thanks!
Reply With Quote
  #5  
Old 01-13-2005, 02:55 AM
Ozzie Ozzie is offline
Member
 
Join Date: May 2000
Location: UK
Posts: 318
Default Re: making Virus sound like a sine wave signal

No problem.

Maybe you're not using the HD Indigo version, the presets may be different from what I've got then?

Regards
Reply With Quote
Reply

Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off

Forum Jump

Similar Threads
Thread Thread Starter Forum Replies Last Post
MIDI signal recording but not making sound on the VI toolgirl Virtual Instruments 4 07-21-2013 07:39 PM
Swept Sine Wave ichbin Pro Tools TDM Systems (Mac) 5 11-05-2006 02:02 PM
Generating a sine wave in Protools waves3 Pro Tools TDM Systems (Mac) 16 11-15-2004 11:36 AM
001 hardly dealing with a 15k sine wave ???!!! jinglemaker 003, Mbox 2, Digi 002, original Mbox, Digi 001 (Win) 6 06-09-2002 02:45 AM
AS Signal Generator - funky sine wave jimlongo Pro Tools TDM Systems (Mac) 1 03-07-2000 01:53 PM


All times are GMT -7. The time now is 11:10 PM.


Powered by: vBulletin, Copyright ©2000 - 2008, Jelsoft Enterprises Limited. Forum Hosted By: URLJet.com