Avid Pro Audio Community

Avid Pro Audio Community

How to Join & Post  •  Community Terms of Use  •  Help Us Help You

Knowledge Base Search  •  Community Search  •  Learn & Support


Avid Home Page

Go Back   Avid Pro Audio Community > Pro Tools Software > Licensing & Accounts

Reply
 
Thread Tools Search this Thread Display Modes
  #31  
Old 02-18-2020, 04:22 PM
basslik's Avatar
basslik basslik is offline
Member
 
Join Date: Dec 2007
Location: Phoenix, Arizona
Posts: 1,555
Default Re: From 9 upgrade ?

Darn I can't find any here in AZ.
__________________
MAC PRO 2010 5,1 3.46hex 128ram - Mt. Lion 10.8.5 - PT 9.O.6 003 CONSOLE /DIGIMAX FS /PCM90 2CHANNEL SPDIF

Reply With Quote
  #32  
Old 02-18-2020, 04:26 PM
basslik's Avatar
basslik basslik is offline
Member
 
Join Date: Dec 2007
Location: Phoenix, Arizona
Posts: 1,555
Default Re: From 9 upgrade ?

Doesn't matter, but probably Guitar Center, which they are the closest.

I thought I was loosing my mind. I kept trying to find a seller, but no results.
__________________
MAC PRO 2010 5,1 3.46hex 128ram - Mt. Lion 10.8.5 - PT 9.O.6 003 CONSOLE /DIGIMAX FS /PCM90 2CHANNEL SPDIF

Reply With Quote
  #33  
Old 02-18-2020, 05:29 PM
basslik's Avatar
basslik basslik is offline
Member
 
Join Date: Dec 2007
Location: Phoenix, Arizona
Posts: 1,555
Default Re: From 9 upgrade ?

Quote:
Originally Posted by jeffro View Post
Our reseller page isn't loading correctly right now, do you have a preferred reseller?
Doesn't matter, but probably Guitar Center, which they are the closest.

I thought I was loosing my mind. I kept trying to find a seller, but no results.
__________________
MAC PRO 2010 5,1 3.46hex 128ram - Mt. Lion 10.8.5 - PT 9.O.6 003 CONSOLE /DIGIMAX FS /PCM90 2CHANNEL SPDIF

Reply With Quote
  #34  
Old 02-20-2020, 05:14 PM
basslik's Avatar
basslik basslik is offline
Member
 
Join Date: Dec 2007
Location: Phoenix, Arizona
Posts: 1,555
Default Re: From 9 upgrade ?

Can anyone direct me to the right product ?. So many retail boxes and I want to make sure I grab the right one (THANKS)
__________________
MAC PRO 2010 5,1 3.46hex 128ram - Mt. Lion 10.8.5 - PT 9.O.6 003 CONSOLE /DIGIMAX FS /PCM90 2CHANNEL SPDIF

Reply With Quote
  #35  
Old 02-20-2020, 05:19 PM
jeffro's Avatar
jeffro jeffro is offline
Avid
 
Join Date: Jun 1999
Location: Earth
Posts: 8,584
Default Re: From 9 upgrade ?

guitarcenter.com/Avid/Pro-Tools-2018-Annual-Upgrade-Plan-Reinstatement-and-Upgrade-From-PT-9-10-11-Boxed-1500000004309.gc is GC's Upgrade Plan Reinstatement for a perpetual Pro Tools 9/later license. Reply or start a support case if you have any trouble
__________________
Reply With Quote
  #36  
Old 02-20-2020, 06:21 PM
basslik's Avatar
basslik basslik is offline
Member
 
Join Date: Dec 2007
Location: Phoenix, Arizona
Posts: 1,555
Default Re: From 9 upgrade ?

Can't thank you enough sir.


Greatly appreciate it.


One more question if I may. I have my PT 9 license on a iLok2.
I also have a brand new iLok3. Should I move my PT9 license to the iLok3?
Also found this one ?, will that work ?, thanks again.
https://www.ebay.com/itm/293386969885

Please let me know asap if I'm in any violation, (SORRY), ahead of time.



__________________
MAC PRO 2010 5,1 3.46hex 128ram - Mt. Lion 10.8.5 - PT 9.O.6 003 CONSOLE /DIGIMAX FS /PCM90 2CHANNEL SPDIF


Last edited by basslik; 02-20-2020 at 06:40 PM.
Reply With Quote
  #37  
Old 02-23-2020, 01:56 PM
DigiTechSupt's Avatar
DigiTechSupt DigiTechSupt is offline
Avid
 
Join Date: Jan 2000
Location: Worldwide
Posts: 33,656
Default Re: From 9 upgrade ?

Quote:
Originally Posted by basslik View Post
Can't thank you enough sir.


Greatly appreciate it.


One more question if I may. I have my PT 9 license on a iLok2.
I also have a brand new iLok3. Should I move my PT9 license to the iLok3?
Also found this one ?, will that work ?, thanks again.
https://www.ebay.com/itm/293386969885

Please let me know asap if I'm in any violation, (SORRY), ahead of time.


Hi,
Purchase from Ebay and other unauthorized Avid reseller will not be honored by Support. Best to purchase from authorized Avid Reseller like sweetwater or guitar center. Or you can look for the nearest authorized reseller from your location through https://www.avid.com/find-a-reseller

-Tope
__________________
Avid Audio Tech Support
Help us help you - read this before posting
Support FAQ
Reply With Quote
  #38  
Old 02-24-2020, 07:45 PM
basslik's Avatar
basslik basslik is offline
Member
 
Join Date: Dec 2007
Location: Phoenix, Arizona
Posts: 1,555
Default Re: From 9 upgrade ?

This is a authorized seller for Avid, but Altomusic doesn't have clarification on these products (WOW)> is this the same as reinstatement ?, thank you

Avid Pro Tools 1-Year Software Updates & Support Plan Renewal for Perpetual License
__________________
MAC PRO 2010 5,1 3.46hex 128ram - Mt. Lion 10.8.5 - PT 9.O.6 003 CONSOLE /DIGIMAX FS /PCM90 2CHANNEL SPDIF

Reply With Quote
  #39  
Old 02-24-2020, 08:38 PM
jeffro's Avatar
jeffro jeffro is offline
Avid
 
Join Date: Jun 1999
Location: Earth
Posts: 8,584
Default Re: From 9 upgrade ?

No, Renewal is only for active Update Plans.
__________________
Reply With Quote
  #40  
Old 02-26-2020, 12:12 PM
basslik's Avatar
basslik basslik is offline
Member
 
Join Date: Dec 2007
Location: Phoenix, Arizona
Posts: 1,555
Default Re: From 9 upgrade ?

Jeffro, pro audio guy at Guitar Center is clueless, not helpful at all. I'm actually describing the link you sent me, and he's not sure. WOW.


Actually the link you sent me for the product, doesn't mention reinstatement. He's so frustrated, having me on hold three times and got back on the phone stating that's why he switched to Logic because of the confusion. I told him that doesn't help me. ?


The item number is below, but the link you posted says nothing about reinstatement?, thanks
https://www.guitarcenter.com/Avid/Pr...#productDetail

Avid Pro Tools NEW 1-Year of Updates + Support for Perpetual License (Boxed)
Item #: 1500000004309 POS #:111904553
__________________
MAC PRO 2010 5,1 3.46hex 128ram - Mt. Lion 10.8.5 - PT 9.O.6 003 CONSOLE /DIGIMAX FS /PCM90 2CHANNEL SPDIF

Reply With Quote
Reply

Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off

Forum Jump

Similar Threads
Thread Thread Starter Forum Replies Last Post
Upgrade a license when upgrade plan is expired albertocarlassare Licensing & Accounts 1 03-20-2019 12:52 PM
Missing 1 qualifying license(s) for upgrade to Annual Upgrade Plan for Pro Tools 12 bangmusicdk Licensing & Accounts 0 11-12-2016 10:27 AM
Pro Tools Upgrade Upgrade Plan Extenstion adam79 Pro Tools 12 3 04-30-2016 10:07 AM
PT10 from PT9 upgrade with free PT11 upgrade curlydog Pro Tools 10 4 05-10-2013 08:32 AM
Upgrade question - can I use mbox2 micro upgrade on 002 system? spreston 003, Mbox 2, Digi 002, original Mbox, Digi 001 (Win) 2 05-22-2009 11:22 AM


All times are GMT -7. The time now is 12:37 PM.


Powered by: vBulletin, Copyright ©2000 - 2008, Jelsoft Enterprises Limited. Forum Hosted By: URLJet.com