Avid Pro Audio Community

Avid Pro Audio Community

How to Join & Post  •  Community Terms of Use  •  Help Us Help You

Knowledge Base Search  •  Community Search  •  Learn & Support


Avid Home Page

Go Back   Avid Pro Audio Community > Pro Tools Software > Pro Tools 2019

Reply
 
Thread Tools Search this Thread Display Modes
  #1  
Old 08-02-2019, 02:12 PM
Real Real is offline
Member
 
Join Date: May 2002
Location: Los Angeles
Posts: 17
Default Elastic Audio markers missing - workaround

Hey all, I had a weird issue where Pro Tools (2019.6) would not completely analyze my audio. It would give me markers for the first 20 seconds or so, but then the rest of the audio didn't have any markers. See screenshot.

I tried a bunch of fixes (turning off/on elastic audio, trying Polyphonic/Rhythmic/Monophonic, I double-checked to make sure my Elastic Properties showed 100% on Event Sensitivity, etc). Oh and I also tried dragging the audio onto a new empty track, but that only showed partial markers on that new track too.

The only solution I could find was to export the audio as a WAV from my Clips, and then reimport into a new track. That forced Pro Tools to re-analyze and gave me the markers I needed.

The attached Screenshot shows 2 identical WAV's on 2 highlighted tracks. The first one shows only partial markers and the one below has all the analysis markers but only after being exported and re-imported.

Hopefully this helps someone else.
Attached Images
File Type: jpg Screen Shot 2019-08-02 at 1.42.20 PM.jpg (52.1 KB, 0 views)
File Type: jpg Screen Shot 2019-08-02 at 1.42.55 PM.jpg (51.1 KB, 0 views)
__________________
iMac 4 Ghz intel Core i7
32G RAM 1867 Mhz DDR3
OSX 10.13.6
Audio Interface: Apollo 8 Duo
Pro Tools 2019.6
Reply With Quote
  #2  
Old 08-06-2019, 06:41 AM
daeron80 daeron80 is offline
Member
 
Join Date: Apr 2005
Location: Orlando, Florida, USA
Posts: 3,610
Default Re: Elastic Audio markers missing - workaround

Weird. What was it before it was exported as a WAV? AIF?
__________________
David J. Finnamore

Nyquist was right.

PT 2019.6 Ultimate | Omni | macOS Sierra
PT 2019.6 | Saffire Pro 40 | Win10
Reply With Quote
  #3  
Old 08-06-2019, 09:26 AM
Real Real is offline
Member
 
Join Date: May 2002
Location: Los Angeles
Posts: 17
Default Re: Elastic Audio markers missing - workaround

Quote:
Originally Posted by daeron80 View Post
Weird. What was it before it was exported as a WAV? AIF?
In the posted screenshot, you can see 2 tracks with the Analysis markers showing. In the top one you can see the markers stop about a third of the way through the track. That was just a simple drum track I had recorded within Pro Tools. I couldn't get Pro Tools to re-process the audio to get the markers to show up for the full audio that was recorded. It just stops after about a 3rd of the way through.

So that's when I had to export the clip and re-import it. Once I did that, it put the marks across the full audio clip as shown below in the Screenshot.
__________________
iMac 4 Ghz intel Core i7
32G RAM 1867 Mhz DDR3
OSX 10.13.6
Audio Interface: Apollo 8 Duo
Pro Tools 2019.6
Reply With Quote
  #4  
Old 08-09-2019, 01:02 PM
daeron80 daeron80 is offline
Member
 
Join Date: Apr 2005
Location: Orlando, Florida, USA
Posts: 3,610
Default Re: Elastic Audio markers missing - workaround

Gosh. Session sample rate/depth?
__________________
David J. Finnamore

Nyquist was right.

PT 2019.6 Ultimate | Omni | macOS Sierra
PT 2019.6 | Saffire Pro 40 | Win10
Reply With Quote
  #5  
Old 08-09-2019, 01:35 PM
Real Real is offline
Member
 
Join Date: May 2002
Location: Los Angeles
Posts: 17
Default Re: Elastic Audio markers missing - workaround

Quote:
Originally Posted by daeron80 View Post
Gosh. Session sample rate/depth?
Session was 24b, 48k. It could've been a fluke. I just wanted to post the workaround I found in case it happens to anyone else. It's very frustrating to record the performance you wanted but not be able to get Pro Tools to analyze the audio markers.
__________________
iMac 4 Ghz intel Core i7
32G RAM 1867 Mhz DDR3
OSX 10.13.6
Audio Interface: Apollo 8 Duo
Pro Tools 2019.6
Reply With Quote
Reply

Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off

Forum Jump

Similar Threads
Thread Thread Starter Forum Replies Last Post
Elastic audio markers Neurosis Pro Tools 12 2 08-11-2016 01:53 AM
elastic audio event markers missing edwallace macOS 15 03-04-2013 05:50 PM
Beat Markers Appearing As Elastic Audio Markers Fabdickson Pro Tools 9 1 03-06-2012 05:03 PM
Assertion Error line 140, Elastic Audio, Workaround, Questions phasephucked 003, Mbox 2, Digi 002, original Mbox, Digi 001 (Mac) 1 10-28-2009 10:05 AM


All times are GMT -7. The time now is 10:42 AM.


Powered by: vBulletin, Copyright ©2000 - 2008, Jelsoft Enterprises Limited. Forum Hosted By: URLJet.com