Avid Pro Audio Community

Avid Pro Audio Community

How to Join & Post  •  Community Terms of Use  •  Help Us Help You

Knowledge Base Search  •  Community Search  •  Learn & Support


Avid Home Page

Go Back   Avid Pro Audio Community > Pro Tools Software > AAX Plug-ins

Reply
 
Thread Tools Search this Thread Display Modes
  #541  
Old 04-25-2017, 05:15 AM
JFreak's Avatar
JFreak JFreak is offline
Moderator
 
Join Date: Jan 2003
Location: Tampere, Finland
Posts: 16,603
Default Re: 3rd Party 64-bit AAX Plug-ins for Pro Tools 11

...and your mileage may vary
__________________
Janne
What we do in life, echoes in eternity.
Reply With Quote
  #542  
Old 04-25-2017, 11:03 PM
Adel Ale Agha Adel Ale Agha is offline
Member
 
Join Date: Apr 2017
Location: Iran
Posts: 10
Default Re: 3rd Party 64-bit AAX Plug-ins for Pro Tools 11

Quote:
Originally Posted by musicman691 View Post
Yes and it's called Blue Cat Patchwork or MB7 that can host the plugins. But that depends on whether Steinberg (I'm guessing you're talking about coming from Cubase) exposes their plugins for use in other daws.
Thanks,
I'm talking about out of cubase plugins, like Grand 3.
__________________
https://radionama.com
Reply With Quote
  #543  
Old 04-25-2017, 11:18 PM
Top Jimmy's Avatar
Top Jimmy Top Jimmy is offline
Moderator
 
Join Date: Oct 2005
Location: Spokane, WA
Posts: 5,028
Default Re: 3rd Party 64-bit AAX Plug-ins for Pro Tools 11

Quote:
Originally Posted by Adel Ale Agha View Post
Thanks,

I'm talking about out of cubase plugins, like Grand 3.


In my experience, the Cubase VST plugins are Steinberg proprietary and can only be used in Cubase. They can't be loaded into any other VST compatible host.


Sent from my iPad using Tapatalk
__________________
James Cadwallader

Hackintosh - Gigabyte Z77X-UP5TH, Intel Core i7-3770K, 32GB 1600Mhz DDR3, 2x SATA 6Gb/s 240GB SSD, 3x SATA 6Gb/s 1TB HDD, 1x Glyph 2TB USB3 HDD, Sierra 10.12.6.

Pro Tools HD 2018.12, Focusrite Red 8Pre, Mbox 3 (Mac)
Pro Tools 11.3.2, Mbox2 (Win 7)

Presonus Faderport, Pro Tools | Control
Reply With Quote
  #544  
Old 04-26-2017, 01:52 PM
nedorama nedorama is offline
Member
 
Join Date: Aug 2001
Location: Los Angeles
Posts: 570
Default Re: 3rd party 64-bit AAX Plug-ins for Pro Tools 11

Quote:
Originally Posted by nedorama View Post
I wouldn't hold your breath... back in 2013 they emailed me and said don't hold your breath.. I've moved it into my "Given up Hope" category along with URS plugins...
Never say never - Quad Frohmage and Frohmage are both now AAX 64. Good things do happen to those who wait!
__________________
Regards,
Ned
Monkey Boy Studios
2013 15" MacBook Pro, 16GB RAM, OSX 10.14.6; 512GB SSD System drive, Glyph GT050Q 1.5TB & 2TB FW800 drives
Summit Audio 2BA-221, TLA-50 -->Eleven Rack, Pro Tools 2019.6
Plugins: McDSP, PSP, SoundToys, Izotope/Exponential, Bomb Factory, AIR PTIEP, AAS, Arturia Collection, SoundRadix, BlueCat Audio, Massey DRT, Sugar Bytes Cyclops, Sonoma WireWorks Drumcore 4
Reply With Quote
  #545  
Old 09-20-2017, 01:07 AM
quintosardo's Avatar
quintosardo quintosardo is offline
SKnote
 
Join Date: Sep 2015
Location: Italy
Posts: 213
Default Re: 3rd Party 64-bit AAX Plug-ins for Pro Tools 11

It is out, including DSP at NO extra price! Yeah!

https://youtu.be/DYtTnGYejB8



Loving it on Venue
__________________
We develop AAX-DSP for HDX and Venue. What is most needed? Let us know! Write to www.sknoteaudio.com
Reply With Quote
  #546  
Old 10-06-2017, 04:33 AM
Per Salbark Per Salbark is offline
Member
 
Join Date: May 2017
Location: Box 6018
Posts: 1
Default Re: 3rd Party 64-bit AAX Plug-ins for Pro Tools 11

All of Kilohearts plugins are available as AAX since a few months now.
Reply With Quote
  #547  
Old 06-13-2018, 08:06 AM
BenLoftis BenLoftis is offline
Member
 
Join Date: Sep 2008
Posts: 2
Default Re: 3rd Party 64-bit AAX Plug-ins for Pro Tools 11

@Oliver M

Can you please add Harrison AVA plugins?

We've just started porting some of our music & post/film tools to AAX.

Best,
Ben at Harrison
Reply With Quote
  #548  
Old 02-20-2019, 09:18 AM
Oliver M Oliver M is offline
Member
 
Join Date: Dec 1969
Location: Europe
Posts: 946
Default Re: 3rd Party 64-bit AAX Plug-ins for Pro Tools 11

Quote:
Originally Posted by BenLoftis View Post
@Oliver M

Can you please add Harrison AVA plugins?

We've just started porting some of our music & post/film tools to AAX.

Best,
Ben at Harrison
I just did and I am very sorry for the huge delay but I am not monitoring this thread anymore. Thought the admins would take care of it, oops. 😉
Reply With Quote
  #549  
Old 04-19-2019, 12:14 AM
unkJE unkJE is offline
Member
 
Join Date: Dec 2011
Location: Adelaide, Australia
Posts: 1,626
Default Re: 3rd Party AAX Plug-Ins

Try the latest:

‘Public Beta’ (Windows & Mac) MDWEQ5-AAX build 5.2.1r11
http://duc.avid.com/showpost.php?p=2522407&postcount=61

(OK here in PT11HD)
__________________
Pro Tools 2019.6/10.3.10 and 12.5.1 HD - Studio One 4 Pro - Win7 64 Ultimate (SP1) – Lenovo W520 ThinkPads & 433830U Docks – Mbox 3 Pro - Axiom Pro 49 - AIR Mini 32
Reply With Quote
  #550  
Old 04-19-2019, 09:51 AM
filmixer filmixer is offline
Member
 
Join Date: Sep 2003
Location: Studio City, CA, U.S.A.
Posts: 952
Default Re: 3rd Party 64-bit AAX Plug-ins for Pro Tools 11

quintosardo/SKnote, I wish you would make an AAX of the REV250. That thing sounds great. I was going to buy it, but it's VST/AU only. :-(
__________________
Mark Ettel C.A.S.
Reply With Quote
Reply

Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is On

Forum Jump

Similar Threads
Thread Thread Starter Forum Replies Last Post
Third party Plug ins raggin macOS 3 05-23-2014 11:19 AM
What about all my 3rd party plug ins? bonzerboy Windows 11 10-26-2011 08:17 AM
3rd party plug in help worker 003, Mbox 2, Digi 002, original Mbox, Digi 001 (Win) 3 12-30-2008 01:38 PM
One Third party plug-in Micah777 003, Mbox 2, Digi 002, original Mbox, Digi 001 (Win) 3 05-18-2002 11:52 PM
C24 and 3rd Party Plug-ins JICIII ProControl, Control|24, Command|8 5 05-04-2001 05:48 AM


All times are GMT -7. The time now is 10:13 PM.


Powered by: vBulletin, Copyright ©2000 - 2008, Jelsoft Enterprises Limited. Forum Hosted By: URLJet.com