Avid Pro Audio Community

Avid Pro Audio Community

How to Join & Post  •  Community Terms of Use  •  Help Us Help You

Knowledge Base Search  •  Community Search  •  Learn & Support


Avid Home Page

Go Back   Avid Pro Audio Community > Legacy Products > Pro Tools TDM Systems (Mac)

Reply
 
Thread Tools Search this Thread Display Modes
  #11  
Old 04-04-2000, 08:50 AM
Stratman Stratman is offline
Member
 
Join Date: Dec 1998
Location: NY,NY,USA
Posts: 387
Default Re: time compression on multiple tracks

Serato has just released a beta to all it's registered users that will time exp/comp up to 48 tracks and keep them phased locked! The Serato engine blows away any other time exp/comp.

For guys like me that deal with alot of multitrack drum tracks, this is incredible news.

Go to Serato.com to check it out.

[This message has been edited by Stratman (edited April 04, 2000).]
__________________
It's the computer's game we play when we decide to make music with it
Reply With Quote
  #12  
Old 04-04-2000, 02:12 PM
Jonny Atack Jonny Atack is offline
Member
 
Join Date: Oct 1999
Location: Paris, France
Posts: 311
Default Re: time compression on multiple tracks

Looks like my 45-minute discussion with Serato's founder at the Paris AES last month paid off in some small way. He didn't seem to realise before our talk how vitally-important phase integrity is when compressing/expanding multi-miked drum kits. We ran a few tests on drums kits together at his stand to convince him to improve his algorithm.
__________________
www.capitolstudiosparis.com
Reply With Quote
  #13  
Old 04-04-2000, 02:18 PM
COCO COCO is offline
Member
 
Join Date: Dec 1969
Location: New York, N.Y.
Posts: 852
Default Re: time compression on multiple tracks

King:
Did you have any stereo pairs involved in the TC?
Reply With Quote
  #14  
Old 04-04-2000, 03:07 PM
KingTor KingTor is offline
Member
 
Join Date: Dec 1999
Location: Albuquerque, NM
Posts: 1,041
Default Re: time compression on multiple tracks

yeah, it was two mono dialog tracks, one stereo music pre-mix and one stereo effects pre-mix. I did the processing in stereo mode and didn't have any issues with stuff phasing, but it didn't matter outside of each pair.
__________________
Tor Kingdon, Chief Sound Guy
Hear Kitty Studiostwitterfacebook
Reply With Quote
Reply

Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off

Forum Jump

Similar Threads
Thread Thread Starter Forum Replies Last Post
How to stop multiple instrument tracks being triggered at the same time gutterfly macOS 1 12-07-2012 05:45 AM
Is there a Time compression expansion tool for midi tracks? PMTrub 003, Mbox 2, Digi 002, original Mbox, Digi 001 (Mac) 1 05-03-2007 06:51 PM
Copying/Pasting Multiple Tracks at a Time KMAN385 003, Mbox 2, Digi 002, original Mbox, Digi 001 (Mac) 2 01-30-2007 03:23 PM
multiple compression layers—acceptable? dex Tips & Tricks 2 06-29-2000 01:48 AM
Time comp/exp over multiple tracks-need help CCash Tips & Tricks 9 03-03-2000 04:33 AM


All times are GMT -7. The time now is 01:27 AM.


Powered by: vBulletin, Copyright ©2000 - 2008, Jelsoft Enterprises Limited. Forum Hosted By: URLJet.com