Avid Pro Audio Community

Avid Pro Audio Community

How to Join & Post  •  Community Terms of Use  •  Help Us Help You

Knowledge Base Search  •  Community Search  •  Learn & Support


Avid Home Page

Go Back   Avid Pro Audio Community > Pro Tools Software > Pro Tools 2019

Reply
 
Thread Tools Search this Thread Display Modes
  #1  
Old 10-25-2019, 01:24 AM
RedEyeJedi RedEyeJedi is offline
Member
 
Join Date: Nov 2011
Location: Pretoria
Posts: 52
Default Spotting from external programs To Elastic Audio tracks

Hi guys ! Is there any workaround for this error:



When spotting from Soundly (sfx library program) i am unable to spot to Stereo Elastic Audio tracks. Which is such a workflow buster. Spotting to mono tracks seems fine.
Is there a workaround ??
Reply With Quote
  #2  
Old 10-25-2019, 03:58 AM
midnightrambler midnightrambler is offline
Member
 
Join Date: Oct 2008
Location: London, UK
Posts: 2,282
Default Re: Spotting from external programs To Elastic Audio tracks

The only one I've found is to put the audio onto a (dummy) non-elastic track, duplicate the audio, and then move to the elastic track.

This error can occur even within ProTools' own generated audio files.

Bloody elastic, honestly.
Reply With Quote
  #3  
Old 10-29-2019, 02:51 AM
RedEyeJedi RedEyeJedi is offline
Member
 
Join Date: Nov 2011
Location: Pretoria
Posts: 52
Default Re: Spotting from external programs To Elastic Audio tracks

Thanks man. thats what I Do as well. I have a "Work Track" that is just for that.
Its a little annoying, hoping this can be addressed in an update in future
Reply With Quote
  #4  
Old 10-29-2019, 04:05 AM
BScout BScout is offline
Member
 
Join Date: Mar 2007
Location: Los Angeles, CA
Posts: 2,105
Default Re: Spotting from external programs To Elastic Audio tracks

Soundminer Pro v5 an do it with no issue.
I'd check with Soundly's developers.
__________________
Pro Tools Ult 2019.6, HDX 3, MTRX/SPQ, HD OmniMac Pro 5,1 - 3.06 GHz 12 core - macOS 10.13.6RAM 64GB, SSD 4 x 2TB, GPU GTX 980 4GB
Reply With Quote
Reply

Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off

Forum Jump

Similar Threads
Thread Thread Starter Forum Replies Last Post
Can you automate the Elastic Audio Pitch shift on Audio tracks? DBK Getting Started 3 11-07-2014 04:38 PM
Elastic Audio Not Working on Some Tracks hybridd Pro Tools M-Powered (Mac) 10 07-20-2012 02:55 PM
No elastic audio with AAF/OMF tracks? Frank Kruse Post - Surround - Video 11 05-15-2012 05:32 AM
ADR Spotting Programs??? tandem Post - Surround - Video 4 03-19-2009 12:51 PM
ADR SPOTTING PROGRAMS JOHN9 Post - Surround - Video 6 07-27-2005 11:22 AM


All times are GMT -7. The time now is 08:26 AM.


Powered by: vBulletin, Copyright ©2000 - 2008, Jelsoft Enterprises Limited. Forum Hosted By: URLJet.com