Avid Pro Audio Community

Avid Pro Audio Community

How to Join & Post  •  Community Terms of Use  •  Help Us Help You

Knowledge Base Search  •  Community Search  •  Learn & Support


Avid Home Page

Go Back   Avid Pro Audio Community > General Discussion & Off Topic > General Discussion

Reply
 
Thread Tools Search this Thread Display Modes
  #1  
Old 02-17-2014, 09:52 AM
dogeatdogg dogeatdogg is offline
Member
 
Join Date: May 2009
Posts: 6
Default Core Audio Manager Does not Quit suddendly

This just happened.
When I launch cubase the core audio manager launches but when I quit cubase it does not automatically quit even though the box is checked. Once I click on the core audio manager icon in the dock it quits. Any Ideas please?
Reply With Quote
  #2  
Old 05-26-2014, 07:23 AM
rainerpuschner rainerpuschner is offline
Member
 
Join Date: Dec 2009
Location: Vienna, Austria
Posts: 42
Default Re: Core Audio Manager Does not Quit suddendly

Same here! Happening with Logic X 10.0.7 on OS X 10.8-any info on this??? This really sucks, because i cannot start Pro Tools after closing Logic this way!
Reply With Quote
  #3  
Old 05-27-2014, 02:08 AM
Protone Protone is offline
Member
 
Join Date: Aug 2008
Posts: 35
Default Re: Core Audio Manager Does not Quit suddendly

Same thing here!

osx 10.8.5. and Logic 10.0.7. My core audio manager bounces back on even when I close it manually! No clients attached and it just can´t be closed, it opens by itself immediately after closing it. When this happens I obviously can´t launch protools.
Reply With Quote
  #4  
Old 09-14-2014, 11:46 PM
SoundEng1 SoundEng1 is offline
Member
 
Join Date: Jul 2004
Posts: 164
Default Re: Core Audio Manager Does not Quit suddendly

No Answer Avid!?
Reply With Quote
  #5  
Old 09-15-2014, 01:41 AM
Emcha_audio's Avatar
Emcha_audio Emcha_audio is offline
Moderator
 
Join Date: May 2010
Location: Montréal, canada
Posts: 6,533
Default Re: Core Audio Manager Does not Quit suddendly

This is a user forum that is monitored by avid but it's not an Avid support forum. If you have a bug to report I suggest you call up support. If I remember right, the asc code that you might have to buy is refunded if it's a bug.

In any case I will make sure this gets some visibility, if it hasn't already.
__________________
Manny.

https://wn.nr/JWU7cA
Reply With Quote
Reply

Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off

Forum Jump

Similar Threads
Thread Thread Starter Forum Replies Last Post
Avid Core Audio Won't Quit rockin' daddy Pro Tools HDX & HD Native Systems (Mac) 1 02-19-2013 05:48 AM
PT 8/Core Audio Manager audiobob Pro Tools TDM Systems (Mac) 8 06-26-2009 03:30 PM
Core Audio Manager noisepatrol Pro Tools TDM Systems (Mac) 2 06-23-2009 02:02 PM
Core Audio Manager refuses to quit, mirror to digital outs max cooper 003, Mbox 2, Digi 002, original Mbox, Digi 001 (Mac) 0 08-16-2007 05:24 PM
Core Audio manager... HW is use. Seeee Pro Tools TDM Systems (Mac) 3 09-08-2005 11:03 AM


All times are GMT -7. The time now is 08:06 AM.


Powered by: vBulletin, Copyright ©2000 - 2008, Jelsoft Enterprises Limited. Forum Hosted By: URLJet.com