Avid Pro Audio Community

Avid Pro Audio Community

How to Join & Post  •  Community Terms of Use  •  Help Us Help You

Knowledge Base Search  •  Community Search  •  Learn & Support


Avid Home Page

Go Back   Avid Pro Audio Community > Legacy Products > Pro Tools 11

Reply
 
Thread Tools Search this Thread Display Modes
  #1  
Old 11-05-2018, 05:43 PM
grimythaone grimythaone is offline
Member
 
Join Date: Oct 2009
Location: Indianapolis, IN
Posts: 3
Default Bounce has no audio if i put in an album name

So i always bounce my wav and mp3 at the same time. On the last two songs ive bounced the WAVs come out with audio. But the mp3s have no sound at all. Ive tried bouncing just the mp3 and get the same result. I took the album name off of the song info and it works. I know the obvious work around (not putting an album name) but has anyone else came across this?
Reply With Quote
  #2  
Old 01-21-2019, 11:34 AM
Chief Technician's Avatar
Chief Technician Chief Technician is offline
Moderator
 
Join Date: Dec 2001
Location: NYC
Posts: 6,981
Question Re: Bounce has no audio if i put in an album name

Quote:
Originally Posted by grimythaone View Post
So i always bounce my wav and mp3 at the same time. On the last two songs ive bounced the WAVs come out with audio. But the mp3s have no sound at all. Ive tried bouncing just the mp3 and get the same result. I took the album name off of the song info and it works.
What is the name of the album that you were entering? Does it contain any characters other than letters or numbers?
__________________
Jonathan S. Abrams, CEA, CEV, CBNT
Apple Certified - Technical Coordinator (v10.5), Support Professional (v10.6 through v10.10)
Reply With Quote
Reply

Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off

Forum Jump

Similar Threads
Thread Thread Starter Forum Replies Last Post
pT 10.3.7 bug: Bounce to MP3 results in delayed audio compared to bounce to wav Imgoinmad Pro Tools 10 0 10-06-2013 12:15 PM
How can I bounce mutliple audio/instrument tracks as mono Audio files in ProTools LE thaprof 003, Mbox 2, Digi 002, original Mbox, Digi 001 (Mac) 6 09-16-2008 11:03 AM
Is There A Better Way TO Export Audio/Bounce Audio Auditory 003, Mbox 2, Digi 002, original Mbox, Digi 001 (Win) 4 11-03-2005 05:55 PM
The Album Is Out! valvebrother 003, Mbox 2, Digi 002, original Mbox, Digi 001 (Mac) 14 08-30-2002 12:51 AM
About to mix my first ALBUM... Mr Peete 003, Mbox 2, Digi 002, original Mbox, Digi 001 (Mac) 6 04-19-2002 04:23 AM


All times are GMT -7. The time now is 12:19 PM.


Powered by: vBulletin, Copyright ©2000 - 2008, Jelsoft Enterprises Limited. Forum Hosted By: URLJet.com