Avid Pro Audio Community

Avid Pro Audio Community

How to Join & Post  •  Community Terms of Use  •  Help Us Help You

Knowledge Base Search  •  Community Search  •  Learn & Support


Avid Home Page

Go Back   Avid Pro Audio Community > Pro Tools Hardware > FireWire and USB Audio Interfaces (Win)

Reply
 
Thread Tools Search this Thread Display Modes
  #1  
Old 06-24-2017, 11:35 AM
Wally Ness Wally Ness is offline
Member
 
Join Date: May 2017
Location: Wales
Posts: 8
Default Interface

Audio friends, good friend of mine who had PT 12 HD Native is looking for a 8 or more interface with max bells and whistles for...please get back and thanks.
Reply With Quote
  #2  
Old 06-24-2017, 01:13 PM
albee1952 albee1952 is offline
Member
 
Join Date: May 2004
Location: nashville
Posts: 34,697
Default Re: Interface

Quote:
Originally Posted by Wally Ness View Post
Audio friends, good friend of mine who had PT 12 HD Native is looking for a 8 or more interface with max bells and whistles for...please get back and thanks.
Do you mean to work without any other avid hardware or cards? UA Apollo would be tops on my list as long as he does not need more than 4 headphone mixes(Apollo is the ONLY way to track with UA plugins without latency) I recommend using a separate monitor/source switcher in all cases. Dangerous, Crane Song Avocet(cost no object), Presonus Central Station(solid mid-priced option) Mackie Big Knob(cheaper but effective)
__________________
Gigabyte X79/intel i7 3930K, 32GB RAM, DIGI003 Rack
https://www.facebook.com/search/top/...0sound%20works


The better I drink...the more I mix.....

BTW, my name is Dave, but most people call me.........................Dave
Reply With Quote
Reply

Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off

Forum Jump

Similar Threads
Thread Thread Starter Forum Replies Last Post
Alessis Multimix8usbfx interface and Mbox 2 interface with Protools 11 Majorpain7 Pro Tools 11 0 01-06-2014 07:40 PM
1 interface, 1 hard drive, only ONE firewire interface? beyoutofull1 Pro Tools M-Powered (Win) 5 11-22-2010 04:08 PM
Using a non Digi interface as a Primary Interface Krecording Pro Tools TDM Systems (Mac) 3 01-02-2007 08:07 AM
is there a digital only i/o interface compatable with digi interface connections? Felix Tips & Tricks 2 10-22-2001 10:50 PM
SDII/Digital Interface/Analog Interface Question Karmitz Digidesign Hardware & Software 1 07-15-2000 12:30 AM


All times are GMT -7. The time now is 05:32 AM.


Powered by: vBulletin, Copyright ©2000 - 2008, Jelsoft Enterprises Limited. Forum Hosted By: URLJet.com