Avid Pro Audio Community

Avid Pro Audio Community

How to Join & Post  •  Community Terms of Use  •  Help Us Help You

Knowledge Base Search  •  Community Search  •  Learn & Support


Avid Home Page

Go Back   Avid Pro Audio Community > Pro Tools Hardware > Pro Tools HDX & HD Native Systems (Mac)

Reply
 
Thread Tools Search this Thread Display Modes
  #1  
Old 06-14-2012, 12:02 AM
francois francois is offline
Member
 
Join Date: May 2004
Posts: 811
Default not importing audio files on import

I have "automatically copy files on import" under processing preferences as I always had in previous version

The files are not being copied in the audio folder of the song

The files I am importing are on desktop folder meant to be copied to my Audio drive.

I'm glad I found this at the beginning of this new project,,,,

Anybody can confirmed that ???

PT 10.2.0 OSX10.7.4 HDX1
__________________
PT 2018.4 -HDX1- OSX 10.14.5-MacPro 12 core 3.46
64 Gig ram- D-command 24-Trinnov Dmon
Reply With Quote
  #2  
Old 06-18-2012, 03:26 AM
bassmonsta bassmonsta is offline
Member
 
Join Date: Aug 2006
Location: Edinburgh, Scotland
Posts: 8
Default Re: not importing audio files on import

Im having the same issue.

Check box is checked to copy on import by default.

Have trashed prefs but to no avail. session resides on a second internal drive, disc allocation shows this as the root media folder, and workspace shows it as a recordable drive.

The only workaround is to drag the file into the clips list, then drag onto the timeline.

please fix this AVID, this is a HUGE BUG, and not operator error
Reply With Quote
  #3  
Old 06-11-2014, 11:18 AM
Stig Eliassen's Avatar
Stig Eliassen Stig Eliassen is offline
Moderator
 
Join Date: Jan 2005
Location: Norway @ Studio Varmt & Trangt
Posts: 7,455
Default Re: not importing audio files on import

Yes, I experienced this today. I checked the full path of the missing file, and it was a previously mounted flash drive. Happened the second time too, but I duplicated (Shift+Option+3) it to get around the issue.
__________________
Studio rig - Pro Tools|HDX 2018.7 | Logic Pro X.4.2 | Avid HD I/O (8x8x8) | 6-core 3.33 Westmere w/24GB RAM | OS 10.12.3 | D-Command ES | Eleven Rack | Vienna Ensemble Pro 5
Mobile rig - Macbook Pro i7 w/16GB RAM | UA Apollo 8p | Pro Tools|HD 2018.3 | Logic Pro X.4.2 | OS 10.12.6
Reply With Quote
  #4  
Old 06-11-2014, 01:24 PM
sound_music sound_music is offline
Member
 
Join Date: Oct 2006
Posts: 140
Default Re: not importing audio files on import

i'm not on 11 yet but this was happening in 10 as well...
Reply With Quote
Reply

Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off

Forum Jump

Similar Threads
Thread Thread Starter Forum Replies Last Post
Importing via Drag and Drop and Import Audio derJ Windows 9 09-12-2014 01:17 PM
Importing audio files for remix - convert or set session to match source audio? LSW Tips & Tricks 22 09-09-2014 09:28 PM
Does "Automatically Copy Files on Import" work with Import Audio command? leftalive Pro Tools 10 3 04-17-2013 09:35 PM
Importing audio files Gothboy 003, Mbox 2, Digi 002, original Mbox, Digi 001 (Mac) 1 01-06-2008 08:56 AM
importing audio files kurtb Pro Tools M-Powered (Mac) 0 12-22-2007 11:11 PM


All times are GMT -7. The time now is 01:48 AM.


Powered by: vBulletin, Copyright ©2000 - 2008, Jelsoft Enterprises Limited. Forum Hosted By: URLJet.com