Avid Pro Audio Community

Avid Pro Audio Community

How to Join & Post  •  Community Terms of Use  •  Help Us Help You

Knowledge Base Search  •  Community Search  •  Learn & Support


Avid Home Page

Go Back   Avid Pro Audio Community > Legacy Products > 003, Mbox 2, Digi 002, original Mbox, Digi 001 (Mac)

Reply
 
Thread Tools Search this Thread Display Modes
  #1  
Old 05-31-2010, 04:39 PM
garimpo garimpo is offline
Member
 
Join Date: May 2004
Location: Rio de Janeiro, Brazil.
Posts: 71
Default Activation code

I just tried to enter the activation code for the complete toolkit that I just bought. I enter the code at Avid site, and it says that this number was already used. The complete toolkit box was sealed and I just opened it.
Does anybody had this kind of problem?
I am trying to find a email for customer service at Avid site, but it's been really hard. Anybody know what email should I contact?
Thanks!
Damião.
Reply With Quote
  #2  
Old 06-01-2010, 04:01 AM
garimpo garimpo is offline
Member
 
Join Date: May 2004
Location: Rio de Janeiro, Brazil.
Posts: 71
Default Re: Activation code

Hello DIGISUPPORT, any input?
Reply With Quote
  #3  
Old 06-01-2010, 04:29 AM
chrisdee's Avatar
chrisdee chrisdee is offline
Moderator
 
Join Date: Feb 2007
Location: Trondheim, Norway
Posts: 3,030
Default Re: Activation code

There are some numbers to call on this page :

http://www.avid.com/contact/audio
__________________
Christian D Hagen | I7 Builds | PT/OS Compability Chart
Reply With Quote
  #4  
Old 06-01-2010, 04:34 PM
garimpo garimpo is offline
Member
 
Join Date: May 2004
Location: Rio de Janeiro, Brazil.
Posts: 71
Default Re: Activation code

Thanks chrisdee. I did started a " case" in this link. But I got no answer so far.

Damião.
Reply With Quote
  #5  
Old 06-01-2010, 04:43 PM
AvidCS's Avatar
AvidCS AvidCS is offline
Avid
 
Join Date: Apr 1998
Posts: 1,156
Post Re: Activation code

FYI, just checked the CSA queue and your case is in progress.
Reply With Quote
  #6  
Old 06-02-2010, 12:00 PM
garimpo garimpo is offline
Member
 
Join Date: May 2004
Location: Rio de Janeiro, Brazil.
Posts: 71
Default Re: Activation code

Quote:
Originally Posted by DigiCS View Post
FYI, just checked the CSA queue and your case is in progress.
I still got no answer from DIGI (Avid). I really need to install this software as soon as possible.
I tried to call Avid, but they put me on hold forever. Since I was calling from Brazil I could not wait.
To use Avid live chat support I would have to start a new "case". I can't figure out how to chat about a already open "case".
I really need to fix that situation.
Reply With Quote
  #7  
Old 06-02-2010, 03:14 PM
garimpo garimpo is offline
Member
 
Join Date: May 2004
Location: Rio de Janeiro, Brazil.
Posts: 71
Smile Re: Activation code

Done deal !
Thanks everyone !
Reply With Quote
Reply

Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off

Forum Jump

Similar Threads
Thread Thread Starter Forum Replies Last Post
No Activation Code james01 Pro Tools 11 13 01-21-2014 08:36 AM
Activation code for PT LE 74 dekits 003, Mbox 2, Digi 002, original Mbox, Digi 001 (Win) 4 06-27-2011 11:31 AM
Where is my activation code? saltydeath 003, Mbox 2, Digi 002, original Mbox, Digi 001 (Mac) 3 06-14-2011 11:35 AM
Where is the Activation code miketexas911 Post - Surround - Video 1 01-12-2010 09:52 AM
Activation code Leon Bryant 003, Mbox 2, Digi 002, original Mbox, Digi 001 (Win) 1 10-28-2006 07:45 PM


All times are GMT -7. The time now is 01:09 AM.


Powered by: vBulletin, Copyright ©2000 - 2008, Jelsoft Enterprises Limited. Forum Hosted By: URLJet.com