Avid Pro Audio Community

Avid Pro Audio Community

How to Join & Post  •  Community Terms of Use  •  Help Us Help You

Knowledge Base Search  •  Community Search  •  Learn & Support


Avid Home Page

Go Back   Avid Pro Audio Community > Pro Mixing > Pro Tools | S6

Reply
 
Thread Tools Search this Thread Display Modes
  #21  
Old 05-29-2019, 04:42 AM
creativecontrol's Avatar
creativecontrol creativecontrol is offline
Avid
 
Join Date: Nov 2007
Location: Madison, WI
Posts: 665
Default Re: 2019.5 questions

There’s certainly going to be a number of windowing functions that will not behave as expected with that combination. You can test it, however Avid does recommend using Pro Tools 19.5 with EUCON 19.5.

S6 Compatibility


Jeff



Sent from my iPhone using Tapatalk Pro
__________________
Jeff Komar
Applications Specialist, Pro Audio
Avid
Reply With Quote
  #22  
Old 05-29-2019, 04:19 PM
laki laki is offline
Member
 
Join Date: Dec 2005
Posts: 504
Default Re: 2019.5 questions

Thanks!
Reply With Quote
  #23  
Old 05-30-2019, 11:00 AM
RedRock RedRock is offline
Member
 
Join Date: Aug 2018
Location: Pocono Mountains
Posts: 7
Default Re: 2019.5 questions

Sorry if these are stupid questions. I'm new to the S6. In expand mode, why is the insert layout so different than the same plugin in the dynamics view? Maybe this is an Arrouser issue but the MDW5B is also different
Also the EQ curve doesn't show on the MTM. I know that was an issue with the last PT software. Wasn't that fixed in 19.5?
Thanks.
Attached Images
File Type: jpg dyn.jpg (54.7 KB, 0 views)
File Type: jpg Ins.jpg (57.0 KB, 0 views)
Reply With Quote
  #24  
Old 05-30-2019, 12:22 PM
creativecontrol's Avatar
creativecontrol creativecontrol is offline
Avid
 
Join Date: Nov 2007
Location: Madison, WI
Posts: 665
Default Re: 2019.5 questions

Greetings,

The pagetable mapping is completely up to the 3rd party developer including the dedicated EQ and DYN views. Also, curve support, which is included now in Pro Tools - is an option that developers can implement into their plug-ins. The insert parameter view and DYN view for example are likely always going to be somewhat different based on the number and type of parameters.



Jeff


Sent from my iPhone using Tapatalk Pro
__________________
Jeff Komar
Applications Specialist, Pro Audio
Avid
Reply With Quote
  #25  
Old 05-31-2019, 08:37 AM
stefanboman stefanboman is offline
Member
 
Join Date: Sep 2009
Location: Stockholm
Posts: 93
Default Re: 2019.5 questions

Quote:
Originally Posted by creativecontrol View Post
Greetings,

The pagetable mapping is completely up to the 3rd party developer including the dedicated EQ and DYN views. Also, curve support, which is included now in Pro Tools - is an option that developers can implement into their plug-ins. The insert parameter view and DYN view for example are likely always going to be somewhat different based on the number and type of
That’s exactly why customs knob mapping would be awesome! ;-)

Again, is that somewhere on you roadmap ahead?
__________________
__________________
Stefan Boman
Park Studios-Stockholm
www.parkstudios.se
stefan[at]parkstudios.se
Avid S6
EMI TG12345
Neve 8058
Reply With Quote
  #26  
Old 05-31-2019, 11:34 AM
EddieJones's Avatar
EddieJones EddieJones is offline
Avid
 
Join Date: Dec 2014
Location: Santa Cruz
Posts: 2,036
Default Re: 2019.5 questions

Yes
Reply With Quote
  #27  
Old 05-31-2019, 01:20 PM
stefanboman stefanboman is offline
Member
 
Join Date: Sep 2009
Location: Stockholm
Posts: 93
Default Re: 2019.5 questions

Quote:
Originally Posted by EddieJones View Post
Yes
Excellent!! That’s great!
Any loose timeline on that?

Think I found a bug. Didn’t have time to investigate it that long thou.
Adding multiple eq’s(in this case)at the same time(alt+shift)seems to make them “immune” to expanding on the knob module.
Tried to go back and forth between attentioned channels but couldn’t get them to auto expand on the expand zone. The ones inserted one by one works.
Seemed like PT remembered which plugs was inserted in multiple mode.
__________________
__________________
Stefan Boman
Park Studios-Stockholm
www.parkstudios.se
stefan[at]parkstudios.se
Avid S6
EMI TG12345
Neve 8058
Reply With Quote
  #28  
Old 06-15-2019, 09:57 AM
creativecontrol's Avatar
creativecontrol creativecontrol is offline
Avid
 
Join Date: Nov 2007
Location: Madison, WI
Posts: 665
Default Re: 2019.5 questions

Greetings,

I think we might need more data describing your issue to investigate. Please feel free to personal message me.

best,


Jeff
__________________
Jeff Komar
Applications Specialist, Pro Audio
Avid
Reply With Quote
  #29  
Old 06-18-2019, 12:37 PM
rcutz rcutz is offline
Member
 
Join Date: Aug 2008
Posts: 173
Default Re: 2019.5 questions

Jeff and Edide, following up with my colleague Stefan, I'm experiencing few odd behaviours. In general I'm felling my system slow and I did a lot of improvements, and in my imagination I would have some "dream" system right now and now I have this slowness felling that I never had before.

Also usually few hours in to the mix process, with a lot of changes going on between channel strips, plug-ins being open and closed at some moment and randomlly, usually in my EQ plug-in (DMG Equality) the knobs stop respond, commanding the plug-in. Usually it happens in one channel strip or per layout... and then, the only way to bring it back is log out or re-starting the S6.

Regarding the slowness or odd behaviour my fader expand with CEDAR DNS one became incredible slow. I literally need to wait to it to flip and expand... Also other fader expand maps sometime happens, sometime no... like a fader a map of McDsp SA-2.

Please let me know the best way to document it so you can investigate.
My actual system is a MACPRO Trashcan 2013 12core with 64giga Ram.
Sonnet Expansion Chassi Thunderbolt 2 with HDX 2 Cards.
Pro Tools ultimate 2019.5
S6 2019.5.1
Mac OS 10.13.6

My S6 has it own NIC made with an apple thunderbolt to ethernet adaptor.
The S6 is in the Self-DHCP mode.
I have my media servers in another NIC and the DANTE Network in another NIC

The cedar is in the last version and the mcdsp too.
__________________
Ricardo Cutz
Re-recording mixer/sound editor supervisor.
Http://106db.com.br
-----
Reply With Quote
  #30  
Old 06-18-2019, 12:56 PM
creativecontrol's Avatar
creativecontrol creativecontrol is offline
Avid
 
Join Date: Nov 2007
Location: Madison, WI
Posts: 665
Default Re: 2019.5 questions

Message me directly and we will start by harvesting some logs from your system.


best,


Jeff
__________________
Jeff Komar
Applications Specialist, Pro Audio
Avid
Reply With Quote
Reply

Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off

Forum Jump

Similar Threads
Thread Thread Starter Forum Replies Last Post
2019 Gui Lag manfromspace Pro Tools 2019 7 06-20-2019 01:59 AM
2019.8 amagras Pro Tools 2019 89 06-10-2019 12:40 AM
PT 2019.5 with OSX 10.13.6 jyamada0 macOS 5 06-09-2019 02:29 PM
Pt 2019 paldry Pro Tools 12 7 05-12-2019 04:18 AM


All times are GMT -7. The time now is 07:59 AM.


Powered by: vBulletin, Copyright ©2000 - 2008, Jelsoft Enterprises Limited. Forum Hosted By: URLJet.com