Avid Pro Audio Community

Avid Pro Audio Community

How to Join & Post  •  Community Terms of Use  •  Help Us Help You

Knowledge Base Search  •  Community Search  •  Learn & Support


Avid Home Page

Go Back   Avid Pro Audio Community > Legacy Products > Pro Tools 12

Reply
 
Thread Tools Search this Thread Display Modes
  #1  
Old 03-28-2019, 12:35 PM
Chrisjohn Chrisjohn is offline
Member
 
Join Date: Jan 2019
Location: New York City
Posts: 3
Default auditioning midi clips

Hello
Despite my best,I cannot get the midi clips to audition in the clip menu.
Im holding down option and I see the little speaker ,,,but alas no audio.
Ive checked the audition path and its fine; routed to the main monitors.
Reply With Quote
  #2  
Old 04-13-2019, 12:15 AM
cwsand's Avatar
cwsand cwsand is offline
Moderator
 
Join Date: Feb 2006
Location: Nashville, TN
Posts: 3,181
Default Re: auditioning midi clips

You probably need to set your Default Thru Instrument in Preferences-MIDI to the instrument you're auditioning.
__________________
Help Us Help You



Chris
__________________________________________________
Focusrite Liquid Saffire 56
TCE Studio Konnekt 48
PreSonus Digimax LT
Gigabyte GA-Z170-HD3P / i7 6700K 4.1 GHz / 32GB Crucial DDR4
macOS High Sierra Version 10.13.6
Pro Tools HD 2019.6
Reply With Quote
  #3  
Old 04-19-2019, 02:10 PM
Chrisjohn Chrisjohn is offline
Member
 
Join Date: Jan 2019
Location: New York City
Posts: 3
Default Re: auditioning midi clips

Thank you sooooo much ; sorted!!
you sound very cool!
my last hurdle to mediocrity is this .... im about to post a thread..
playlists... i record muliple takes of midi bass but they do not appear under the track for me to audition
ive tried everything ...i am missing something ...just like before.
Reply With Quote
  #4  
Old 04-19-2019, 02:12 PM
Southsidemusic's Avatar
Southsidemusic Southsidemusic is online now
Moderator
 
Join Date: Dec 2011
Location: Stockholm - Sweden
Posts: 11,721
Default Re: auditioning midi clips

Keep using this thread please. Thank you!
__________________
Best Regards
Christopher

—————————————
South Side Music Group
WEBHOME
—————————————
Reply With Quote
  #5  
Old 04-20-2019, 06:28 AM
Ben Jenssen's Avatar
Ben Jenssen Ben Jenssen is online now
Member
 
Join Date: May 2000
Location: Oslo
Posts: 2,976
Default Re: auditioning midi clips

Quote:
Originally Posted by Chrisjohn View Post
Thank you sooooo much ; sorted!!
you sound very cool!
my last hurdle to mediocrity is this .... im about to post a thread..
playlists... i record muliple takes of midi bass but they do not appear under the track for me to audition
ive tried everything ...i am missing something ...just like before.
Not shure about PT11-12-2018, I'm still on PT10 (kinda retired), and for me, PT10 instruments/midi tracks simply don't offer the playlists feature. You have to make new midi tracks and place clips manually.
Reply With Quote
  #6  
Old 04-25-2019, 04:48 PM
cwsand's Avatar
cwsand cwsand is offline
Moderator
 
Join Date: Feb 2006
Location: Nashville, TN
Posts: 3,181
Default Re: auditioning midi clips

Quote:
Originally Posted by Ben Jenssen View Post
Not shure about PT11-12-2018, I'm still on PT10 (kinda retired), and for me, PT10 instruments/midi tracks simply don't offer the playlists feature. You have to make new midi tracks and place clips manually.

I'm not sure what version implemented this, but in 2018 you can have MIDI playlists. Check the reference manual - not complicated really.
__________________
Help Us Help You



Chris
__________________________________________________
Focusrite Liquid Saffire 56
TCE Studio Konnekt 48
PreSonus Digimax LT
Gigabyte GA-Z170-HD3P / i7 6700K 4.1 GHz / 32GB Crucial DDR4
macOS High Sierra Version 10.13.6
Pro Tools HD 2019.6
Reply With Quote
Reply

Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off

Forum Jump

Similar Threads
Thread Thread Starter Forum Replies Last Post
Midi Note Auditioning myke2242 Pro Tools 11 10 07-19-2017 03:26 PM
Auditioning MIDI loops scripguy macOS 0 01-18-2013 09:54 AM
Auditioning related clips automatically?? Gene100 Pro Tools 10 1 01-16-2013 02:16 PM
Questions about midi input auditioning spbeatpoet 003, Mbox 2, Digi 002, original Mbox, Digi 001 (Win) 6 02-16-2010 01:47 PM


All times are GMT -7. The time now is 02:00 AM.


Powered by: vBulletin, Copyright ©2000 - 2008, Jelsoft Enterprises Limited. Forum Hosted By: URLJet.com