Avid Pro Audio Community

Avid Pro Audio Community

How to Join & Post  •  Community Terms of Use  •  Help Us Help You

Knowledge Base Search  •  Community Search  •  Learn & Support


Avid Home Page

Go Back   Avid Pro Audio Community > Legacy Products > Pro Tools 12

Reply
 
Thread Tools Search this Thread Display Modes
  #11  
Old 11-23-2017, 12:45 PM
amishsixstringer amishsixstringer is offline
Member
 
Join Date: Oct 2017
Location: Athens, Ohio
Posts: 26
Default Re: Upgraded to 12 and having Activation Errors

I have tried everything you guys listed up to this point with no success. I'm plugged into a usb 2 port, reinstalled ILM, synchronized the ilok in ILM, restarted multiple times, trashed protools prefs, deactivated and reactivated the license, and no success.

I'm glad avid is able to spend the holliday with their family, but this is what I do for a living, so when people take a day off, I use the time to organize sessions, do software updates, and clean the studio. Unfortunately, I skipped the holiday with my family to make these changes, and instead am out of work for the weekend unless I can find a fix. I'm pretty let down by avid once again and am one step closer to switching DAWS. I've been on board since PTLE 6.7. This is sad.

Anything else I can try?

Neil
Reply With Quote
  #12  
Old 11-23-2017, 12:58 PM
john1192 john1192 is offline
Member
 
Join Date: Nov 2001
Location: Woodland Hills
Posts: 5,682
Default Re: Upgraded to 12 and having Activation Errors

have you tried uninstalling ilOk manager and re-installing an older version ???
__________________
OS 10.12.6 for PT 11.3.2 & 12.4 & above
Mac Pro 6-core 3.33ghz (2012) 24gb ram 256gb SSD
Macbook Pro july 2014 2.5ghz 16gb ram 512gb SSD - OS10.12.6 - PT 12.4 & above
lynx AES16e-SRC & Aurora 16
Artist Transport & iPad - Pro |Control - EuCon 3.7 (older Euphonix Branded MC Transport)
Reply With Quote
  #13  
Old 11-23-2017, 01:06 PM
Southsidemusic's Avatar
Southsidemusic Southsidemusic is online now
Moderator
 
Join Date: Dec 2011
Location: Stockholm - Sweden
Posts: 11,721
Default Re: Upgraded to 12 and having Activation Errors

Try the link Darryl posted as this is most likely a iLok issue and no member here can do much for you if thats the case.

If worst comes to worst you can always download the PT trial from Avids website and use that until monday. If you have to use PT then thats what I can see working. Sorry for the frustration but do try the ilok.com link and see if they can do anything even though it's Turkey Stuffing Time
__________________
Best Regards
Christopher

—————————————
South Side Music Group
WEBHOME
—————————————
Reply With Quote
  #14  
Old 11-23-2017, 01:08 PM
amishsixstringer amishsixstringer is offline
Member
 
Join Date: Oct 2017
Location: Athens, Ohio
Posts: 26
Default Re: Upgraded to 12 and having Activation Errors

Well, I just kept opening protools and letting the activation process go thru and fail about 30 times and eventually it opened....I don't know what happened. I did literally nothing to fix it. I hope this is fixed and not just a fluke.

Thanks for all of your help in here. I'll keep this thread updated if anything changes.
Reply With Quote
  #15  
Old 11-23-2017, 01:09 PM
john1192 john1192 is offline
Member
 
Join Date: Nov 2001
Location: Woodland Hills
Posts: 5,682
Default Re: Upgraded to 12 and having Activation Errors

are you connected to the internet while trying to do this ??? if yes, please disconnect as i read something yesterday that this helped to NOT have the iLok software trying to Phone Home !!!
__________________
OS 10.12.6 for PT 11.3.2 & 12.4 & above
Mac Pro 6-core 3.33ghz (2012) 24gb ram 256gb SSD
Macbook Pro july 2014 2.5ghz 16gb ram 512gb SSD - OS10.12.6 - PT 12.4 & above
lynx AES16e-SRC & Aurora 16
Artist Transport & iPad - Pro |Control - EuCon 3.7 (older Euphonix Branded MC Transport)
Reply With Quote
  #16  
Old 11-23-2017, 03:10 PM
The Weed's Avatar
The Weed The Weed is offline
Member
 
Join Date: Jul 2001
Location: Toronto, Ontario, Canada
Posts: 6,091
Default Re: Upgraded to 12 and having Activation Errors

If you went from PT 11 to PT 12.6 or later, you need a new license. It's free.
__________________
Take your projects to the next level with a
non-union national read at a reasonable rate
Demos: brucehayward dot com
Source-Connect: brucehayward
Reply With Quote
Reply

Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off

Forum Jump

Similar Threads
Thread Thread Starter Forum Replies Last Post
iLok activation errors on plugins (AAE-7504) diogo_c Pro Tools 12 23 02-19-2019 03:14 PM
Upgraded to 12 ...can't complete activation SOUNDDECISION Pro Tools 12 2 10-02-2015 07:03 PM
Lost activation card, before activation jachodun macOS 1 01-15-2015 08:04 PM
Just upgraded to PT HDN and getting errors IVcrane macOS 1 03-22-2014 01:28 PM
Just upgraded to 9.0.1... constant 6085 errors barstool719 Windows 2 02-21-2011 03:14 PM


All times are GMT -7. The time now is 12:42 PM.


Powered by: vBulletin, Copyright ©2000 - 2008, Jelsoft Enterprises Limited. Forum Hosted By: URLJet.com