Avid Pro Audio Community

Avid Pro Audio Community

How to Join & Post  •  Community Terms of Use  •  Help Us Help You

Knowledge Base Search  •  Community Search  •  Learn & Support


Avid Home Page

Go Back   Avid Pro Audio Community > Pro Tools Software > Pro Tools 2018

Reply
 
Thread Tools Search this Thread Display Modes
  #1  
Old 05-16-2016, 10:11 AM
Jim Morris Jim Morris is offline
Member
 
Join Date: Feb 1999
Location: Tampa, Florida, USA
Posts: 162
Default Where does audio reside?

I understand that the audio files are uploaded to the Avid server, but is the cache on my local system permanent, or does it need to "re-download" after every "close and open" cycle? What about crashes? If I have to redownload everything every time I reopen a session, this won't work. Not everybody has super-fast internet speeds........

Jim Morris
Reply With Quote
  #2  
Old 05-17-2016, 06:32 PM
metalmixer metalmixer is offline
Member
 
Join Date: Mar 2016
Location: San Francisco
Posts: 209
Default Re: Where does audio reside?

the audio resides on your hard drive and is set the preferences
the default is
/user/documents/Pro Tools/Project Cache
Reply With Quote
Reply

Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off

Forum Jump

Similar Threads
Thread Thread Starter Forum Replies Last Post
Audio Suite process puts new audio in audio bin Fritz12534 003, Mbox 2, Digi 002, original Mbox, Digi 001 (Mac) 2 12-21-2009 08:55 AM
Installed waves plug and can't find where they reside MASTERLINKSTUDIOS Pro Tools TDM Systems (Mac) 2 08-05-2009 12:46 PM
Should Strike content reside on system drive or external. oulablank Virtual Instruments 3 03-10-2009 04:16 PM
Where should DigiBase reside? stevieleep 003, Mbox 2, Digi 002, original Mbox, Digi 001 (Mac) 3 08-07-2008 01:29 PM
USB2 Audio HD vs Fw Audio HD vs internal audio HD seth666 003, Mbox 2, Digi 002, original Mbox, Digi 001 (Win) 12 07-07-2005 02:06 AM


All times are GMT -7. The time now is 12:15 AM.


Powered by: vBulletin, Copyright ©2000 - 2008, Jelsoft Enterprises Limited. Forum Hosted By: URLJet.com