Avid Pro Audio Community

Avid Pro Audio Community

How to Join & Post  •  Community Terms of Use  •  Help Us Help You

Knowledge Base Search  •  Community Search  •  Learn & Support


Avid Home Page

Go Back   Avid Pro Audio Community > Legacy Products > Pro Tools 12

Reply
 
Thread Tools Search this Thread Display Modes
  #1  
Old 01-26-2016, 12:32 PM
Kahlil_J Kahlil_J is offline
Member
 
Join Date: Jan 2016
Location: Orlando, Florida
Posts: 1
Default "The current playback engine does not support a sample rate of 0kHz"

Hey, this is my first time posting on here.

Since I upgraded to El capitan I have not been able to open anything on pro tools because this keeps showing up and then nothing happens. I can't open the mix window or the arrange window or any sessions. I have tried changing the Playback Engine settings but it won't let me to that, the same pop up comes up.

Could someone pls advice me on what to do.
My version of El capitan in 10.11.1 and for my pro tolls 12 its version 12.4.0.

Thank you in advance,
Kahlil
Reply With Quote
  #2  
Old 01-27-2016, 10:04 PM
Led Led is offline
Member
 
Join Date: Mar 2011
Location: Melbourne Australia
Posts: 241
Default Re: "The current playback engine does not support a sample rate of 0kHz"

Have you tried holding down 'n' when you launch PT and checking it hasn't got some whacky device selected instead of your normal one?
Reply With Quote
Reply

Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off

Forum Jump

Similar Threads
Thread Thread Starter Forum Replies Last Post
"The current playback engine does not support a sample rate of 48 KHz" error when tr eyeshow Pro Tools M-Powered (Win) 19 09-09-2015 10:10 AM
"Current playback engine does not support a sample rate of 48 khz" pribb1 Third Party Interfaces 28 07-01-2015 08:47 AM
"current playback engine doesn't support sample rate" terracestudio Windows 2 04-17-2015 02:37 PM
"The current playback engine does not support a sample rate of 48 KHz" E-Lister Windows 3 02-25-2012 11:54 AM
"The current playback engine does not support a bit rate of 48kHZ" M-powered 8 beasleymusic Pro Tools M-Powered (Win) 1 04-02-2011 03:17 PM


All times are GMT -7. The time now is 10:48 AM.


Powered by: vBulletin, Copyright ©2000 - 2008, Jelsoft Enterprises Limited. Forum Hosted By: URLJet.com