Avid Pro Audio Community

Avid Pro Audio Community

How to Join & Post  •  Community Terms of Use  •  Help Us Help You

Knowledge Base Search  •  Community Search  •  Learn & Support

Avid Home Page

Go Back   Avid Pro Audio Community > Pro Tools Software > Pro Tools | Intro Discussion
Register FAQ Today's Posts Search

Old 10-10-2023, 05:15 PM

Default Hi

Hi Jeremy here I am a student at Full Sail University I joined Avid Pro Audio Community because I am taking a music course and it was agreed that I find a community that goes along with my adventure at Full Sail University. My inquiring is because I just joined the community and plan to adventure for studio equipment, plug-in’s, vst’s, compressors, the best equipment for mixing and mastering, equipment that will give my beats quality sound for radio play, listening party’s, grammys and promotion deals. I have an assignment and I am adventuring to know about the Avid Pro Audio Community to write an introduction for my essay, if you don’t mind I only have one question.
Q&A
1. What is this community about?
Old 10-10-2023, 05:57 PM

Default Re: Hi

Hey Jeremy,

Welcome again.

The DUC was started in 1997 as an online forum for Digidesign users to seek out help and pass along tips to fellow users around the globe.

If you don’t know what Digidesign is, you can do a quick Google search or ask ChatGPT.

Over the years it has become a “home base” of sorts for people seeking help with Pro Tools, Plugins, Recording, Mixing, or basically any aspect of the audio world and also Avid software and hardware.

As the internet grew and social media, like Facebook, became more mainstream, some folks fell off the DUC to join those forums. Fortunately, the DUC has survived and every thread that was ever created is searchable. This means that anyone having an issue can either search for it here or post their own thread seeking help or guidance.

This is just the basics of the DUC. I’m sure others will chime in as well.